$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 3, 2015

Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

3 stars
View map of 3333 Fountain View Drive, Houston, TX 77057

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timothy2
Family
Tucson, Arizona
Mar 20, 2014

Good basic accomodations. Great staff.

We had a good stay and the staff was very attentive and helpful. The rooms could do with some sprucing up, not necessarily dirty, just tired looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an interesting Indian restaurant that has dosas just down the block.

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timaeus
Business
Maryland
Apr 1, 2014

Very good value

The room was clean, and staff friendly and breakfast worked. TV clicker ancient but I care more about the other values at that price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uncle TT
Family
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 21, 2012

reasonable hotel with GREAT location

I did not take the trip myself, but ordered the room for my nephews. They said the hotel was not fancy, but it was clean and met their needs. What they were excited about was the location. The hotel was easy to get to and close to some really reasonable and good places to eat and fun things to do. They said they would stay there again because of the location to everything alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Galleria is really close

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NGEO
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Sep 29, 2012

Comfortable short stay

I thought the hotel was great for what I was there for. The hotel is no more or less than ordinary, the staff was fantastic and very nice though my two night stay. The hotel is a very short drive from the Galleria for those who are wanting to shop. Overall a good experience and I would have no problem staying with them again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mangmang
Business
PA
Mar 14, 2013

One night stay

Hello: Pros: Price is very good, rooms are very clean, staff are very friendly, good breakfast. Cons: -too noisy but you get what you pay for -I recommend choosing a room on the second floor because you will continue to hear people walk outside and park cars on the first floor. -Reminder that the hotel is on a busy road so there is car noise all throughout the night Final: I will stay there if I am on a limited budget again for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Corvallis Traveller
Couples
Corvallis, OR
Nov 4, 2013

Good Location and Good Price

If you want an inexpensive hotel in this area where hotels are very expensive, this is a good deal. The rooms are clean and remarkably quiet given the location. There is a good breakfast that comes with the room price. It is within walking and easy driving distance of lots of restaurants and the Galleria Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Texas
Jun 4, 2009

Affordable Houston

It was okay for a one-night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
days inn Houston Galliera
Jul 23, 2009

get away

we visiting family but the room was a smoking room i request for a nonsmoking and the service person made it possible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Sanchez
Couples
Beaumont, TX
Aug 6, 2009

Okay Room, Easy to find

The price was appropriate for what it was. You are paying for the location and not the amenities. Bathroom floor was a bit dirty, the shampoo and soap canister in the shower was empty. We brought our own but if you're going to have the machine there, then at least make sure it's full. The mini fridge did not work but they did move one in that did work. There were 2 boxes of open (and spilled) baking soda behind the fridge and the tv stand. BRING YOUR OWN IRON. It is VERY close to the Galleria. Okay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Your less than 3 miles from the Galleria and LOTS of restaraunts. Less than 10 miles from the museum district.

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
VA
Sep 14, 2010

Hot Houston Getaway

Enjoyed talking to some of the patrons at breakfast that was stayeing at the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top