$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

3 stars
3333 Fountain View Drive, Houston, TX 77057
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
52 reviews
Days Inn

While the location wasn't ideal, the rooms were newly renovated and clean. The staff was very... See full review

  • twinnickie
  • Jun 22, 2014
Great Value

I enjoyed my 4 nights at this hotel. It's location isn't by the Galleria, but close enough for... See full review

  • Jace TX
  • Jun 14, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Houston Galleria. We are located just 1.2 miles from the famous Galleria Shopping Complex, and within walking distance of the Richmond Strip Entertainment and Dining District. All of our well-appointed guest rooms feature Expanded Cable TV with HBO, FREE Wireless Internet Service, and FREE Daybreak Breakfast. Additional Charge for Children between the ages of 12 - 17. No Pets Allowed.

Hotel Map

29.7293 -95.4841
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 5.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 7.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 7.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 8.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 12.9 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morty from the band
Seattle, Wa
Nov 11, 2012

Visit Home

Loved my stay in Houston, at the Galleria Days-Inn...it was a perfect location for me to get all around the Houston area, and easily in reach of all of the West -Side's many clubs and restaurants Looking forward to my return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bouncer
Business
USA
Jul 18, 2007

good room

I was very pleased with the hotel room. The room was bigger than I expected and the location was perfect for my meetings in the Galleria area of Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of dining establishments with bar area and night clubs.

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bouncer
Business
USA
Jul 18, 2007

good room

I was very pleased with the hotel room. The room was bigger than I expected and the location was perfect for my meetings in the Galleria area of Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of dining establishments with bar area and night clubs.

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Dec 15, 2007

Great hotel for social life

Hotel close to Gallaria, bars and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, LA
Jun 19, 2013

Great location

Close to pretty much everything. Room was clean and cold a/c (great for this hot weather). Bed was a little stiff but still comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
You can't have the Mango
Texas
Jul 6, 2011

So friendly, great value for money

Yes, it is a motel with doors and hallways exposed to the outside. But the staff here is so friendly and kind. The hotel is well located (don't believe the hype about it being in a bad neighborhood - nobody is forcing you to go to the Adult "bookstores" a few blocks away) with a huge variety of restaurants and access to major highways. And the hotel offers a decent, if basic, continental breakfast. I've stayed there twice and would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sb_doc9
hattiesburg,ms
Nov 5, 2010

Got my moneys worth

The room was very clean and comfortable with a microwave and fridge. The front desk staff too was very helpful. Since this was my first visit to Houston, they helped me in arrangement for a cab, directions to restaurants and everything else. The prices were reasonable and i got my money's worth in my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Sep 10, 2009

Great location !

We were here on business and the location was perfect. Centrally located to all the right stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sudhee
Business
India
Jan 21, 2011

Worth the money

Comfortable stay for a business traveller

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christmas Angel
Columbus, Ohio
Nov 25, 2012

Happy Thanksgiving

The rooms were really clean and comfortable. We stayed there over Thanksgiving and the staff was very friendly. They hosted a Thanksgiving lunch for the guests. They also invited guests that were interested in putting up the Christmas tree which was an added plus for the holiday period. It was a great buy. Don't expect a continental breakfast, though, I was quite okay with having muffins and tea in the mornings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Dec 15, 2007

Great hotel for social life

Hotel close to Gallaria, bars and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top