$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

3 stars
3333 Fountain View Drive, Houston, TX 77057
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
40 reviews
Great value

i really enjoyed this hotel. The room was huge and the amenities and location were amazing See full review

  • Canuck nick
  • Aug 8, 2014
Days Inn

While the location wasn't ideal, the rooms were newly renovated and clean. The staff was very... See full review

  • twinnickie
  • Jun 22, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Houston Galleria. We are located just 1.2 miles from the famous Galleria Shopping Complex, and within walking distance of the Richmond Strip Entertainment and Dining District. All of our well-appointed guest rooms feature Expanded Cable TV with HBO, FREE Wireless Internet Service, and FREE Daybreak Breakfast. Additional Charge for Children between the ages of 12 - 17. No Pets Allowed.

Hotel Map

29.7293 -95.4841
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 5.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 7.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 7.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 8.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 12.9 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
harley
Texas
Aug 12, 2011

never again

there was long black hairs on the walls of the shower and giant water bugs in the room! Days Inn is definitely off my list!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Costa Rican traveler
Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica
Dec 10, 2011

GREATLY DISAPPOINTED

I booked this hotel on line and the description FAR outshined the reality. It is located in an " industrial " area about 2 miles from the galleria . Not close as advertised. I did not feel safe off property. The bathroom was a mess with toilet seat broken and tub old and scratched . Fixtures dirty. When using the wall unit heater / Air conditioner, the cover came off in my hands when lifted. I truly believe a pro ( or stripper ) was in the room next to mine . Upon exiting I ran into her provacativly dressed and she offered a " Hello Baby "Then proceeded to tell me she was in stockinged feet because she needed money for shoes.As I left she said she hoped to see me later . When I requested a one hour extension on check out time ( from 11 to 12 ) I was told by a women with a badge stating she was the Sales Manager I would be charged a full day if I checked out late . I feel this is a residential motel for the down and out . It was cheap but when I awakened my body had many small red bumps on it ...... BED BUGS ???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Capital Grille and Ruth"s Chris , two great steak houses are very close .

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BurgosmD
El Paso, TX, USA
Mar 31, 2012

BED BUGS

most disgusting experience ever!!, can you imagine to see bed bugs over your three month old baby???? The hotel staff got my wife and baby out of the room to the lobby without offering another room while I was in Houston for a job interview. When I came back I saw my wife and baby on the lobby, hungry and angry for 6 hours and no one from the hotel offered food or a new room, NOTHING!. We had to threw away our baby pillow and to dry clean all the clothe that touched the bed by recommendation of the pest control people. The hotel OWNER, refused to pay for our dry cleaning or baby pillow and of course NO relocation. BED BUGS! come on. Never again, worst customer service ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Prettygirl
Arlington, tx
May 29, 2012

Nicer than I expected!!

I was very pleased with Days Inn, I was expecting it to be a little dirty. But it wasn't very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BC871
Boston, MA
Nov 4, 2012

Stay Away if you want Comfort

Hotel is on a very noisy, busy street, cars can be heard loudly 24 hours a day. There was mold in the shower and the beds are harder than most rocks. I tried to get out of 2 of the 3 days of the reservation, but the hotel wouldn't refund the money so we were stuck staying there all 3 days. I would not recommend this hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corpus Christi, TX
Mar 11, 2010

Not near the Galleria

Never checked into hotel. Was nowhere Galleria as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas TX
Jan 14, 2011

Bathroom Bowl had a Brown Ring

We found that our bathroom Toilet dah a ring around the water edge. the sink was clowded .... Over all poor , sorry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Malkut
Business
Sao Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil
Mar 26, 2012

Low cost but for a reason

For a "Galleria Hotel", this hotel is not up to par. Breakfast is minimal. The location is quiet as were the guests and it is a convenient location. However, the neighborhood is not Galleria level at all. Wi Fi did not work one day. After a week stay, the level of cleanliness made it clear I will not return. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. That was the best part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to some businesses.

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lizmary
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 17, 2013

Time to Renovate

Sink & Bath areas need a complete overhaul. I am so happy I brought my shower shoes. The tub looked just awful and the sink had cigarette burns and the faucets were so cruddy I didn't want to touch them. On the other hand, the staff, on each shift, were very pleasant. The free breakfast was very good for free and the free wi-fi was a major plus. I felt the location was off the beaten path from the Galleria Mall. If you don't mind the cruddy bathtub, faucets, and sink then you will be right at home. Definitely not worth what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TeacherDude
Business
Wichita, Kansas
Oct 25, 2013

Nothing Special

This hotel is not in a great neighborhood, however, I didn't feel unsafe there. The price was about right for what you were getting, but don't expect a 5-star place with lots of amenities. Lots of things about it are outdated and faded, but if you just need a place to crash for the night, it'll work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search