$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

3 stars
View map of 3333 Fountain View Drive, Houston, TX 77057

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
44 reviews
Great value

i really enjoyed this hotel. The room was huge and the amenities and location were amazing See full review

  • Canuck nick
  • Aug 8, 2014
Very good

This motel is good location close by the most famous street westheimer Rd And the gallareah See full review

  • Alshaya
  • Mar 10, 2015
Welcome to the Days Inn Houston Galleria. We are located just 1.2 miles from the famous Galleria Shopping Complex, and within walking distance of the Richmond Strip Entertainment and Dining District. All of our well-appointed guest rooms feature Expanded Cable TV with HBO, FREE Wireless Internet Service, and FREE Daybreak Breakfast. Additional Charge for Children between the ages of 12 - 17. No Pets Allowed.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 5.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 7.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 7.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 8.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 12.9 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
harley
Business
Texas
Aug 12, 2011

never again

there was long black hairs on the walls of the shower and giant water bugs in the room! Days Inn is definitely off my list!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Costa Rican traveler
Business
Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica
Dec 10, 2011

GREATLY DISAPPOINTED

I booked this hotel on line and the description FAR outshined the reality. It is located in an " industrial " area about 2 miles from the galleria . Not close as advertised. I did not feel safe off property. The bathroom was a mess with toilet seat broken and tub old and scratched . Fixtures dirty. When using the wall unit heater / Air conditioner, the cover came off in my hands when lifted. I truly believe a pro ( or stripper ) was in the room next to mine . Upon exiting I ran into her provacativly dressed and she offered a " Hello Baby "Then proceeded to tell me she was in stockinged feet because she needed money for shoes.As I left she said she hoped to see me later . When I requested a one hour extension on check out time ( from 11 to 12 ) I was told by a women with a badge stating she was the Sales Manager I would be charged a full day if I checked out late . I feel this is a residential motel for the down and out . It was cheap but when I awakened my body had many small red bumps on it ...... BED BUGS ???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Capital Grille and Ruth"s Chris , two great steak houses are very close .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BurgosmD
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Mar 31, 2012

BED BUGS

most disgusting experience ever!!, can you imagine to see bed bugs over your three month old baby???? The hotel staff got my wife and baby out of the room to the lobby without offering another room while I was in Houston for a job interview. When I came back I saw my wife and baby on the lobby, hungry and angry for 6 hours and no one from the hotel offered food or a new room, NOTHING!. We had to threw away our baby pillow and to dry clean all the clothe that touched the bed by recommendation of the pest control people. The hotel OWNER, refused to pay for our dry cleaning or baby pillow and of course NO relocation. BED BUGS! come on. Never again, worst customer service ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Prettygirl
Business
Arlington, tx
May 29, 2012

Nicer than I expected!!

I was very pleased with Days Inn, I was expecting it to be a little dirty. But it wasn't very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BC871
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 4, 2012

Stay Away if you want Comfort

Hotel is on a very noisy, busy street, cars can be heard loudly 24 hours a day. There was mold in the shower and the beds are harder than most rocks. I tried to get out of 2 of the 3 days of the reservation, but the hotel wouldn't refund the money so we were stuck staying there all 3 days. I would not recommend this hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Mar 11, 2010

Not near the Galleria

Never checked into hotel. Was nowhere Galleria as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas TX
Jan 14, 2011

Bathroom Bowl had a Brown Ring

We found that our bathroom Toilet dah a ring around the water edge. the sink was clowded .... Over all poor , sorry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GUSS G.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

This Days Inn was just awful!

we arrived and checked in late afternoon. We went to our assigned room on the second floor (no elevator). My wife, who has bad knees, wanted a room on the first floor which would save the wear on her knees. The clerk gave us a key for room 118, we went to the room, and when we opened the door, there was a guest in the room. Fortunately for all, he was presentable. i explained to the other guest the situation, went back to the office, and asked for "really vacant" room this time. He recoded the key for another room down the hall, but when i entered, there was a suitcase on the bed and other evidence of the room being occupied. Finally, that evening, he was able to find a vacant room for us, although we got a room with 2 queen beds instead of one king bed. When we settled in, we discovered the "free" internet was not working (later corrected by him rebooting their router), and the TV would not display any channels. Turns out we had to unplug and plug in the cable to the tv each time we turned it on! Yuk! When we returned to the room on our second day, we noticed that a light-fixture cover in the bathroom was sitting on the floor instead of being on the ceiling fixture above. I am surely glad i was not in the bathroom when it fell to the floor. Regarding the 15 discount off my next reservation, that is considerably shortchanging me in terms of the value i expected but did not get at this place. We decided to enjoy a cool beverage in the evening, but then were told their ice machine was not working, but i could go to a gas station down the street and get some ice if i wanted to. The clerk did NOT offer to fetch ice for me. Please pass this on to the folks that run Days Inn i am sure they would want to improve their image. Sincerely yours, Guss Ginsburg

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay somewhere else!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Malkut
Business
Sao Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil
Mar 26, 2012

Low cost but for a reason

For a "Galleria Hotel", this hotel is not up to par. Breakfast is minimal. The location is quiet as were the guests and it is a convenient location. However, the neighborhood is not Galleria level at all. Wi Fi did not work one day. After a week stay, the level of cleanliness made it clear I will not return. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. That was the best part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to some businesses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lizmary
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 17, 2013

Time to Renovate

Sink & Bath areas need a complete overhaul. I am so happy I brought my shower shoes. The tub looked just awful and the sink had cigarette burns and the faucets were so cruddy I didn't want to touch them. On the other hand, the staff, on each shift, were very pleasant. The free breakfast was very good for free and the free wi-fi was a major plus. I felt the location was off the beaten path from the Galleria Mall. If you don't mind the cruddy bathtub, faucets, and sink then you will be right at home. Definitely not worth what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top