$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 3, 2015

Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

3 stars
View map of 3333 Fountain View Drive, Houston, TX 77057

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
40 reviews
Great accommodation!

We were visiting Houston for the Memorial Day weekend. The hotel location was great... Easy to... See full review

  • BR Globetrotter
  • May 27, 2015
Great value

i really enjoyed this hotel. The room was huge and the amenities and location were amazing See full review

  • Canuck nick
  • Aug 8, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Houston Galleria. We are located just 1.2 miles from the famous Galleria Shopping Complex, and within walking distance of the Richmond Strip Entertainment and Dining District. All of our well-appointed guest rooms feature Expanded Cable TV with HBO, FREE Wireless Internet Service, and FREE Daybreak Breakfast. Additional Charge for Children between the ages of 12 - 17. No Pets Allowed.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX also booked these hotels.

★★★
$79
4.3 / 5 34 reviews
★★★★
$119
4.0 / 5 176 reviews
★★★
$84
4.0 / 5 46 reviews
★★★
$95
3.7 / 5 47 reviews
★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 53 reviews
★★
$94
4.3 / 5 6 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 5.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 7.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 7.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 8.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 12.9 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bouncer
Business
USA
Jul 18, 2007

good room

I was very pleased with the hotel room. The room was bigger than I expected and the location was perfect for my meetings in the Galleria area of Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of dining establishments with bar area and night clubs.

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canuck nick
Business
Toronto Canada
Aug 8, 2014

Great value

i really enjoyed this hotel. The room was huge and the amenities and location were amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BR Globetrotter
Friends
Baton Rouge
May 27, 2015

Great accommodation!

We were visiting Houston for the Memorial Day weekend. The hotel location was great... Easy to find, nice neighborhood, close to restaurants and the Galleria. Parking was free and convenient. The newly remodeled room was modern, fresh and clean and included a mini-microwave and fridge, flat-screen TV, free WiFi, ceiling fan, and separate sitting area with coffee table. The staff was friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morty from the band
Single
Seattle, Wa
Nov 11, 2012

Visit Home

Loved my stay in Houston, at the Galleria Days-Inn...it was a perfect location for me to get all around the Houston area, and easily in reach of all of the West -Side's many clubs and restaurants Looking forward to my return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christmas Angel
Family
Columbus, Ohio
Nov 25, 2012

Happy Thanksgiving

The rooms were really clean and comfortable. We stayed there over Thanksgiving and the staff was very friendly. They hosted a Thanksgiving lunch for the guests. They also invited guests that were interested in putting up the Christmas tree which was an added plus for the holiday period. It was a great buy. Don't expect a continental breakfast, though, I was quite okay with having muffins and tea in the mornings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Orleans, LA
Jun 19, 2013

Great location

Close to pretty much everything. Room was clean and cold a/c (great for this hot weather). Bed was a little stiff but still comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Sep 10, 2009

Great location !

We were here on business and the location was perfect. Centrally located to all the right stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jett
Single
Saudi Arabia
Sep 20, 2011

Visiting relatives

This was all that I needed--long firm bed in a spacious well airconditioned room. The minifridge and microwave was nice too. Wireless internet was reasonably reliable in my room 217. The location was close to the SW freeway that I mostly needed, plus a good, clean, quiet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the taco trailers--they are generally great!

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Houston, TX
Dec 15, 2007

Great hotel for social life

Hotel close to Gallaria, bars and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sb_doc9
Single
hattiesburg,ms
Nov 5, 2010

Got my moneys worth

The room was very clean and comfortable with a microwave and fridge. The front desk staff too was very helpful. Since this was my first visit to Houston, they helped me in arrangement for a cab, directions to restaurants and everything else. The prices were reasonable and i got my money's worth in my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top