$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

3 stars
3333 Fountain View Drive, Houston, TX 77057
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
52 reviews
Days Inn

While the location wasn't ideal, the rooms were newly renovated and clean. The staff was very... See full review

  • twinnickie
  • Jun 22, 2014
Great Value

I enjoyed my 4 nights at this hotel. It's location isn't by the Galleria, but close enough for... See full review

  • Jace TX
  • Jun 14, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Houston Galleria. We are located just 1.2 miles from the famous Galleria Shopping Complex, and within walking distance of the Richmond Strip Entertainment and Dining District. All of our well-appointed guest rooms feature Expanded Cable TV with HBO, FREE Wireless Internet Service, and FREE Daybreak Breakfast. Additional Charge for Children between the ages of 12 - 17. No Pets Allowed.

Hotel Map

29.7293 -95.4841
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 5.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 7.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 7.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 8.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 12.9 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mangmang
Business
PA
Mar 14, 2013

One night stay

Hello: Pros: Price is very good, rooms are very clean, staff are very friendly, good breakfast. Cons: -too noisy but you get what you pay for -I recommend choosing a room on the second floor because you will continue to hear people walk outside and park cars on the first floor. -Reminder that the hotel is on a busy road so there is car noise all throughout the night Final: I will stay there if I am on a limited budget again for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christmas Angel
Columbus, Ohio
Nov 25, 2012

Happy Thanksgiving

The rooms were really clean and comfortable. We stayed there over Thanksgiving and the staff was very friendly. They hosted a Thanksgiving lunch for the guests. They also invited guests that were interested in putting up the Christmas tree which was an added plus for the holiday period. It was a great buy. Don't expect a continental breakfast, though, I was quite okay with having muffins and tea in the mornings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morty from the band
Seattle, Wa
Nov 11, 2012

Visit Home

Loved my stay in Houston, at the Galleria Days-Inn...it was a perfect location for me to get all around the Houston area, and easily in reach of all of the West -Side's many clubs and restaurants Looking forward to my return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BC871
Boston, MA
Nov 4, 2012

Stay Away if you want Comfort

Hotel is on a very noisy, busy street, cars can be heard loudly 24 hours a day. There was mold in the shower and the beds are harder than most rocks. I tried to get out of 2 of the 3 days of the reservation, but the hotel wouldn't refund the money so we were stuck staying there all 3 days. I would not recommend this hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NGEO
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Sep 29, 2012

Comfortable short stay

I thought the hotel was great for what I was there for. The hotel is no more or less than ordinary, the staff was fantastic and very nice though my two night stay. The hotel is a very short drive from the Galleria for those who are wanting to shop. Overall a good experience and I would have no problem staying with them again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First time Houston
Biloxi, MS
Jul 31, 2012

Very nice staff

The hotel experience was great. Nice size rooms and very polite and nice staff. Located in the Galleria area on Fairview. Easy access the interstate and not far from downtown. The real gem is on Fairview itself. Don't forget to continue up Fairview to see all the great places to eat and shop. Too many restaurants to count. Want to bar hop? Washington Ave is the place to be. Houston people are so darn friendly. I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Jus stay on Washington ave and you can't go wrong

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Prettygirl
Arlington, tx
May 29, 2012

Nicer than I expected!!

I was very pleased with Days Inn, I was expecting it to be a little dirty. But it wasn't very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BurgosmD
El Paso, TX, USA
Mar 31, 2012

BED BUGS

most disgusting experience ever!!, can you imagine to see bed bugs over your three month old baby???? The hotel staff got my wife and baby out of the room to the lobby without offering another room while I was in Houston for a job interview. When I came back I saw my wife and baby on the lobby, hungry and angry for 6 hours and no one from the hotel offered food or a new room, NOTHING!. We had to threw away our baby pillow and to dry clean all the clothe that touched the bed by recommendation of the pest control people. The hotel OWNER, refused to pay for our dry cleaning or baby pillow and of course NO relocation. BED BUGS! come on. Never again, worst customer service ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Malkut
Business
Sao Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil
Mar 26, 2012

Low cost but for a reason

For a "Galleria Hotel", this hotel is not up to par. Breakfast is minimal. The location is quiet as were the guests and it is a convenient location. However, the neighborhood is not Galleria level at all. Wi Fi did not work one day. After a week stay, the level of cleanliness made it clear I will not return. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. That was the best part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to some businesses.

Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uncle TT
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 21, 2012

reasonable hotel with GREAT location

I did not take the trip myself, but ordered the room for my nephews. They said the hotel was not fancy, but it was clean and met their needs. What they were excited about was the location. The hotel was easy to get to and close to some really reasonable and good places to eat and fun things to do. They said they would stay there again because of the location to everything alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Galleria is really close

Back to menu Return to top