$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

3 stars
View map of 3333 Fountain View Drive, Houston, TX 77057

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adrian Pablo
Business
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Apr 26, 2014

Business trip

Enough for sleep . Clean and standard. Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timaeus
Business
Maryland
Apr 1, 2014

Very good value

The room was clean, and staff friendly and breakfast worked. TV clicker ancient but I care more about the other values at that price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timothy2
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Mar 20, 2014

Good basic accomodations. Great staff.

We had a good stay and the staff was very attentive and helpful. The rooms could do with some sprucing up, not necessarily dirty, just tired looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an interesting Indian restaurant that has dosas just down the block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Corvallis Traveller
Business
Corvallis, OR
Nov 4, 2013

Good Location and Good Price

If you want an inexpensive hotel in this area where hotels are very expensive, this is a good deal. The rooms are clean and remarkably quiet given the location. There is a good breakfast that comes with the room price. It is within walking and easy driving distance of lots of restaurants and the Galleria Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TeacherDude
Business
Wichita, Kansas
Oct 25, 2013

Nothing Special

This hotel is not in a great neighborhood, however, I didn't feel unsafe there. The price was about right for what you were getting, but don't expect a 5-star place with lots of amenities. Lots of things about it are outdated and faded, but if you just need a place to crash for the night, it'll work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 19, 2013

Great location

Close to pretty much everything. Room was clean and cold a/c (great for this hot weather). Bed was a little stiff but still comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lizmary
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 17, 2013

Time to Renovate

Sink & Bath areas need a complete overhaul. I am so happy I brought my shower shoes. The tub looked just awful and the sink had cigarette burns and the faucets were so cruddy I didn't want to touch them. On the other hand, the staff, on each shift, were very pleasant. The free breakfast was very good for free and the free wi-fi was a major plus. I felt the location was off the beaten path from the Galleria Mall. If you don't mind the cruddy bathtub, faucets, and sink then you will be right at home. Definitely not worth what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mangmang
Business
PA
Mar 14, 2013

One night stay

Hello: Pros: Price is very good, rooms are very clean, staff are very friendly, good breakfast. Cons: -too noisy but you get what you pay for -I recommend choosing a room on the second floor because you will continue to hear people walk outside and park cars on the first floor. -Reminder that the hotel is on a busy road so there is car noise all throughout the night Final: I will stay there if I am on a limited budget again for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christmas Angel
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Nov 25, 2012

Happy Thanksgiving

The rooms were really clean and comfortable. We stayed there over Thanksgiving and the staff was very friendly. They hosted a Thanksgiving lunch for the guests. They also invited guests that were interested in putting up the Christmas tree which was an added plus for the holiday period. It was a great buy. Don't expect a continental breakfast, though, I was quite okay with having muffins and tea in the mornings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morty from the band
Business
Seattle, Wa
Nov 11, 2012

Visit Home

Loved my stay in Houston, at the Galleria Days-Inn...it was a perfect location for me to get all around the Houston area, and easily in reach of all of the West -Side's many clubs and restaurants Looking forward to my return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top