$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

3 stars
View map of 3333 Fountain View Drive, Houston, TX 77057

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
45 reviews
Great value

i really enjoyed this hotel. The room was huge and the amenities and location were amazing See full review

  • Canuck nick
  • Aug 8, 2014
Very good

This motel is good location close by the most famous street westheimer Rd And the gallareah See full review

  • Alshaya
  • Mar 10, 2015
Welcome to the Days Inn Houston Galleria. We are located just 1.2 miles from the famous Galleria Shopping Complex, and within walking distance of the Richmond Strip Entertainment and Dining District. All of our well-appointed guest rooms feature Expanded Cable TV with HBO, FREE Wireless Internet Service, and FREE Daybreak Breakfast. Additional Charge for Children between the ages of 12 - 17. No Pets Allowed.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 0.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 4.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 5.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 5.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 7.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 7.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 7.5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 7.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 7.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 7.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 7.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 8.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 12.9 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alshaya
Business
Houston
Mar 10, 2015

Very good

This motel is good location close by the most famous street westheimer Rd And the gallareah

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GUSS G.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

This Days Inn was just awful!

we arrived and checked in late afternoon. We went to our assigned room on the second floor (no elevator). My wife, who has bad knees, wanted a room on the first floor which would save the wear on her knees. The clerk gave us a key for room 118, we went to the room, and when we opened the door, there was a guest in the room. Fortunately for all, he was presentable. i explained to the other guest the situation, went back to the office, and asked for "really vacant" room this time. He recoded the key for another room down the hall, but when i entered, there was a suitcase on the bed and other evidence of the room being occupied. Finally, that evening, he was able to find a vacant room for us, although we got a room with 2 queen beds instead of one king bed. When we settled in, we discovered the "free" internet was not working (later corrected by him rebooting their router), and the TV would not display any channels. Turns out we had to unplug and plug in the cable to the tv each time we turned it on! Yuk! When we returned to the room on our second day, we noticed that a light-fixture cover in the bathroom was sitting on the floor instead of being on the ceiling fixture above. I am surely glad i was not in the bathroom when it fell to the floor. Regarding the 15 discount off my next reservation, that is considerably shortchanging me in terms of the value i expected but did not get at this place. We decided to enjoy a cool beverage in the evening, but then were told their ice machine was not working, but i could go to a gas station down the street and get some ice if i wanted to. The clerk did NOT offer to fetch ice for me. Please pass this on to the folks that run Days Inn i am sure they would want to improve their image. Sincerely yours, Guss Ginsburg

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay somewhere else!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom the busy businessman
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Nice Visit

This Hotel had good value. The breakfast was fine and the location to the nearby restauarants and shops was good at a lot less cost than staying 2 blocks distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel close to Galeria and downtown. Just a few minutes drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gainzfodayz
Business
dallas, tx
Oct 21, 2014

mini vacay

First time and likely coming back to this hotel. It was clean & amenities are awesome. Pillows are comfortable & room is clean. The only thing is the neighbourhood looked sktechy but the whole time I stayed it was quiet & no problems. Great location, next to the gym & food!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YTAF
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 11, 2014

Business

The staff was great; they provided me with all the information I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shrinking.violet
Business
Austin, Texas
Sep 18, 2014

Short stay in town

The staff if very courteous, the location provides access to major arteries, and the room was clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows were surprisingly satisfying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several good pubs and restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canuck nick
Business
Toronto Canada
Aug 8, 2014

Great value

i really enjoyed this hotel. The room was huge and the amenities and location were amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twinnickie
Business
Welsh, LA
Jun 22, 2014

Days Inn

While the location wasn't ideal, the rooms were newly renovated and clean. The staff was very friendly and the value can't be beat. Will definitely book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

use map app

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jace TX
Business
Amarillo, TX
Jun 14, 2014

Great Value

I enjoyed my 4 nights at this hotel. It's location isn't by the Galleria, but close enough for comfort. Very nice staff and room was sufficient and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SueZQ13
Business
NJ
May 22, 2014

The Very Basics

If you are a business traveler and only need to very basics, this will do. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was courteous and attended to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top