$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

4 stars
9090 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77074
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
39 reviews
Absolutly Awesome

I loved my stay at Crown Plaza Sugarland. The rooms are so nice, and so are the staff. Breakfast... See full review

  • AVica
  • Jan 17, 2015
Wonderful Experience

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and the staff were very accommodating to my needs. I had a 7 pm... See full review

  • atoniz
  • Aug 12, 2014
Conveniently located Houston hotel with access to convention center

Crowne Plaza Suites Houston Sugar Land isn't technically a new hotel, but it feels like one. Fresh from a $7 million dollar renovation, the hotel offers guests a great value for premium oversized luxury suite accommodations. Crowne Plaza Suites Houston Sugar Land is perfectly set up for work or relaxation, with a number of business amenities alongside relaxing touches such as a pool, a poolside fitness center as well as an on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge for after-hours fun.

Highlights
  • Free parking for guests
  • Pets allowed (fees apply)
  • Newly renovated
Rooms

The nine-floor Crowne Plaza Suites Houston Sugar Land contains 243 suites, all appointed with comfortable, luxurious touches that guests will love. All 440-square-foot suites include two 32-inch flat-screen TVs, luxury linens, plush bedding, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, marble and granite countertops, balconies and modern furniture and fixtures.

Property features

Crowne Plaza Suites Houston Sugar Land is ideally located for a number of exciting Houston activities. The hotel is situated minutes from downtown Houston, Reliant Stadium, Galleria Mall and the George R. Brown Convention Center.

 

A variety of comfort foods with southwest cuisine flavors are available at the hotel's Sierra Grill, which is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Rendezvous Lounge offers cocktails for a perfect evening's relaxation.

 

The hotel is minutes from the Houston Museum District, Texas Medical Center and downtown Houston dining, shopping and nightlife. Guests can catch the Metro Light Rail, located a mile from the hotel, for easy access to downtown Houston's entertainment areas.

 

Recreation

The hotel's poolside fitness center is equipped with two executive trainer treadmills and a semi-recumbent bike. To cool off after a hard work out, guests can take a dip in the indoor pool and hot tub.

Transportation
  • Hobby Airport (25 mi/40 km)

 

 

Nearby attractions
  • Crain Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • African American Museum (2 mi/3 km)
  • Houston Arena Theatre (3 mi/5 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (6 mi/10 km)
  • George Brown Convention Center (10 mi/18 km)
     
Business
  • Three meeting rooms available
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Limousine service available (fees apply)

      

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Chinatown: 3 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 6.7 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 7.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 7.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 7.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 8.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 8.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 8.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 8.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 8.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 9 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 3 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 6.7 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 7.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 7.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 7.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 8.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 8.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 8.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 8.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 8.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 9.1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.1 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 9.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 9.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 11 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 11.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 11.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 11.3 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 11.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 11.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 11.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 11.5 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 11.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 11.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 11.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 11.8 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 17 mi

Dining

Sierra Grille
At the Sierra Grille, guests can treat themselves to a savory selection of southwest which inspired meals that are sure to satisfy every tastebud. Whether it's a fresh salad , a juicy burger, or a hearty rack of ribs that you prefer, there are breakfast
Sierra Grille Bar and Lounge
Meet with friends and co-workers at the Sierra Bar and Lounge, featuring casual dining, cocktails and entertainment. A full food and and seperate specialty drink menu is also available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 39
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hanif
Business
Pakistan
Jul 21, 2014

Exellent family stay

We liked the location as the places and people we wanted to visit were closeby but the attractions like NASA and sea side were little far. Airport is also on the other direction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria mall was the best shopping place for famous brands but some economical stuff was available in close by location of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maryloo
Business
Dallas, Texas
Apr 22, 2013

Mini Vacation

Though I didn't get to stay that much time in the room, it was so homey. The kids had space to run they got their own bed and my boyfriend and I turned the couch into a bed. It was very pleasing and the staff was incredibly nice. The pool looked amazing but again I had no time to go in. Overall it was great, i would come back anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Garden

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom in Sarasota
Business
Sarasota
May 29, 2012

Easy access

This was our second stay at this hotel. Rooms facing the highway are subject to road noise. Our room this last visit was on the back of the hotel and was very quiet. Our suite (515) was very clean and well appointed. The hotel is conveniently located with easy access to the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vic1969
Business
texas
Feb 25, 2012

not too bad

The check in was awful, long wait. The food and room service were awesome and reasonably priced, I was really surprised. The rooms were nice, but the only issue we had was with the ac and heating. We had a suite and the ac/heating did not work in the front part/living area and worked great in the bedroom area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is very good and reasonably priced, much cheaper than going out even with the room service charge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
candace frequent traveler
Business
dallas tx
Nov 21, 2010

Unbeatable deal for houston!!!

It was better than expected. The location of the hotel is convienant and I got the best deal through [...] price assurance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Location nightlife etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mansfield, TX
Nov 9, 2010

Not fully satisfied

Granted that the hotel looks every nice from the outside and lobby area; however, they ran out of 2 queen bed room and gave me a king bed. When I booked through [...] 2 weeks before, I could have chosen a king bed option if I wanted it to. However, that wasn't the option that I picked. They did give me a roller bed though. Next, the water in the shower didn't drain fast enough so we basically took a shower in a puddle of water. Third, there was hair left behind from the previous guest in the tub. That was just right out gross. We don't want to come back to this hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mets follower
Business
woodmere, ny
Aug 20, 2010

very nice hotel

We went to HOuston to follow the Mets. The hotel was very nice and the staff were very helpful, I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Aug 14, 2010

The good and the bad

The hotel was old fashion and without maintenance The staff was really unfriendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
east benard tx
Jul 24, 2010

unforgetable family get away im in a ahh

we turn the flat screen tvs right away loked at the view from the beutiful valcony we checked ut tne whole room that has everythin you need the only thing that we i sugest its to have the swiming pool more warmer other than that everything was fantastic!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take a unniversal connection for the internet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jul 20, 2010

Disapointed

Thought this was going to be a better hotel when I saw the picture of the indoor pool. What a rip, Gym was being remodeled and is connected to pool. So no one wanted to swim. Every door I tried to use stuck. Was on the top floor, which was hot, until you got the A/C going. TV in the living area didn't work. Might as well had a room with just a bed and TV in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria is pretty close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top