$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 15, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

4 stars
9090 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77074
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
35 reviews
Wonderful Experience

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and the staff were very accommodating to my needs. I had a 7 pm... See full review

  • atoniz
  • Aug 12, 2014
great experience

, clean , very nice suite, afforable good value for the money See full review

  • Frank frequent Traveler
  • Jun 3, 2013
Conveniently located Houston hotel with access to convention center

Crowne Plaza Suites Houston Sugar Land isn't technically a new hotel, but it feels like one. Fresh from a $7 million dollar renovation, the hotel offers guests a great value for premium oversized luxury suite accommodations. Crowne Plaza Suites Houston Sugar Land is perfectly set up for work or relaxation, with a number of business amenities alongside relaxing touches such as a pool, a poolside fitness center as well as an on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge for after-hours fun.

Highlights
  • Free parking for guests
  • Pets allowed (fees apply)
  • Newly renovated
Rooms

The nine-floor Crowne Plaza Suites Houston Sugar Land contains 243 suites, all appointed with comfortable, luxurious touches that guests will love. All 440-square-foot suites include two 32-inch flat-screen TVs, luxury linens, plush bedding, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, marble and granite countertops, balconies and modern furniture and fixtures.

Property features

Crowne Plaza Suites Houston Sugar Land is ideally located for a number of exciting Houston activities. The hotel is situated minutes from downtown Houston, Reliant Stadium, Galleria Mall and the George R. Brown Convention Center.

 

A variety of comfort foods with southwest cuisine flavors are available at the hotel's Sierra Grill, which is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Rendezvous Lounge offers cocktails for a perfect evening's relaxation.

 

The hotel is minutes from the Houston Museum District, Texas Medical Center and downtown Houston dining, shopping and nightlife. Guests can catch the Metro Light Rail, located a mile from the hotel, for easy access to downtown Houston's entertainment areas.

 

Recreation

The hotel's poolside fitness center is equipped with two executive trainer treadmills and a semi-recumbent bike. To cool off after a hard work out, guests can take a dip in the indoor pool and hot tub.

Transportation
  • Hobby Airport (25 mi/40 km)

 

 

Nearby attractions
  • Crain Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • African American Museum (2 mi/3 km)
  • Houston Arena Theatre (3 mi/5 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (6 mi/10 km)
  • George Brown Convention Center (10 mi/18 km)
     
Business
  • Three meeting rooms available
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Limousine service available (fees apply)

      

Hotel Map

29.6847 -95.5337
Nearby airports
George Bush International Airport, (IAH), 35.00, MI; Sugar Land Municipal Airport, (SGR), 7.00, MI; Houston Hobby Airport, (HOU), 25.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Chinatown: 3 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 6.7 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 7.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 7.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 7.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 8.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 8.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 8.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 8.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 8.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 9 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 3 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 6.7 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 7.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 7.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 7.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 8.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 8.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 8.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 8.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 8.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 9.1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.1 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 9.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 9.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 11 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 11.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 11.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 11.3 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 11.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 11.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 11.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 11.5 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 11.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 11.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 11.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 11.8 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 17 mi

Dining

Sierra Grille
At the Sierra Grille, guests can treat themselves to a savory selection of southwest which inspired meals that are sure to satisfy every tastebud. Whether it's a fresh salad , a juicy burger, or a hearty rack of ribs that you prefer, there are breakfast
Sierra Grille Bar and Lounge
Meet with friends and co-workers at the Sierra Bar and Lounge, featuring casual dining, cocktails and entertainment. A full food and and seperate specialty drink menu is also available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 3, 2010

Great Stay

Concierge opened front door for us. He some how knew us by name, that was special. Check in was fast and flawless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunworship2
Business
Mesa, AZ
Dec 9, 2011

“Great Hotel- Amazing Staff”

I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Suites for about 2 weeks and I have really enjoyed my stay. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. Everyone has been very friendly. The General Manager, the Desk Clerks, the Shuttle Drivers, the restaurant staff have all been courteous, helpful and friendly. I have gotten to know many of them by name and they have all gone out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. The hotel is also very convenient for me since it is just a five minute drive to my office in Sugar Land. I really enjoyed the complimentary shuttle service which they offer within a 10 mile radius and I used it extensively. The Rooms are large, spacious and very well appointed, the beds are most comfortable and the maid service is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Garden is next door- My favorite restaurant !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paula M
Business
Mesa, AZ
Feb 12, 2013

A Hidden Gem- Discover it !

I was very impressed with this hotel, its staff and the services they offer. I was astounded by the lobby and the ambiance when we entered and I forgot that this was an all suites hotel and all thier rooms were two room suites, which are very spacious and well appointed. Seldom do you see hotels with microwave, referigerator, coffee makers ( with Wolfgang Puck Coffee ! ) in room safe and super fast wireless internet all for FREE ! The staff was amazing and they accommodated all my "quirky" requests with a smile, brought me the exact type of pillow etc. that I wanted. I wish all hotels had the same spirit of service as this Hotel. I will be back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant Sierra Grill was very reasonably priced and a wide array of entrees and the quality was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank frequent Traveler
Business
THe Woodlands tx
Jun 3, 2013

great experience

, clean , very nice suite, afforable good value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Sep 6, 2009

Unbeatable price for the stay!

I had a wonderful stay, the rooms were spotless and very roomy, beds were so comfortable. I will definetly return in the very near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
candace frequent traveler
Business
dallas tx
Nov 21, 2010

Unbeatable deal for houston!!!

It was better than expected. The location of the hotel is convienant and I got the best deal through [...] price assurance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Location nightlife etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cptncoolguy
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 8, 2010

First Class

This was a weekend getaway for my son and me. It should be noted that the hotel is located more in Southwest Houston and not really close to Sugar Land. Besides the hotel restaurant, there were two other restaurants next door: Saltgrass Steakhouse and Olive Garden. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. I asked for a room higher up and there was no hesitation. Although I did not dine at the hotel, the food smelled good in the morning as it wafted up to the 9th floor and there were even complimentary cookies on the way out. Good job, Crowne Plaza!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jun 18, 2009

My Houston Trip

I traveled to Houston for a couple job interviews. I wasn't going to spend a lot of time in the room, but I found that the room was exceptional. The hotel staff was helpful, and I really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Batavia
Oct 26, 2008

Good Family Option

Good stay no negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mets follower
Business
woodmere, ny
Aug 20, 2010

very nice hotel

We went to HOuston to follow the Mets. The hotel was very nice and the staff were very helpful, I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top