$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

4 stars
View map of 9090 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77074

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 3, 2010

Great Stay

Concierge opened front door for us. He some how knew us by name, that was special. Check in was fast and flawless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cptncoolguy
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 8, 2010

First Class

This was a weekend getaway for my son and me. It should be noted that the hotel is located more in Southwest Houston and not really close to Sugar Land. Besides the hotel restaurant, there were two other restaurants next door: Saltgrass Steakhouse and Olive Garden. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. I asked for a room higher up and there was no hesitation. Although I did not dine at the hotel, the food smelled good in the morning as it wafted up to the 9th floor and there were even complimentary cookies on the way out. Good job, Crowne Plaza!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lack of sleep
Business
Ventura, Ca
Mar 6, 2010

Can't sleep at this hotel

This hotel is next to a main highway so trying to sleep in the bedroom was a nightmare, and the hotel has an open floor plan so from the 6th floor I could hear the people in the cafe below when trying to sleep in the living room. I changed rooms midway thru the trip so the staff attempted to charge me for a breakfast the guest before me ordered from that room upon check out. I will not stay at this hotel again. Oh and the location sucks its in an industrial area so I had to take highways to get to anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Luna's
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 8, 2009

Great place for a small get together!!

Always loved the Crown plaza and this one did not let down. Here to celebrate my sweetie's birthday. He loved the place with the two flat screen tvs, him and his friends played their favorite video games. Had plenty of room. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Sep 6, 2009

this hotel was very nice and big..

the hotel was very nice. And the people working there were very friendly....but the only thing i didnt like was that the pool was small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Sep 6, 2009

Unbeatable price for the stay!

I had a wonderful stay, the rooms were spotless and very roomy, beds were so comfortable. I will definetly return in the very near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Sep 6, 2009

this hotel was very nice and big..

the hotel was very nice. And the people working there were very friendly....but the only thing i didnt like was that the pool was small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler in Waco
Business
Sugar Land, TX
Jul 7, 2009

Great place to stay

I booked this room as a getaway for my boyfriend and I for the weekend. We stayed sat and sun night. The suite is pretty nice. It had a living room and a bedroom. The bedroom was a little small but comfortable. The living room was bigger than necessary I think and there was no coffee table. The bathroom was clean (which can make or break a hotel for me). We ended up staying in two different suites bc we had intended on only stayinf fri night and checked out but then decided we wanted another day of relaxation and checked in again later that day! The first suite's bathtub had a drain that wa very slow but the second suite's tub was perfect and we had no issues with the drain. the second suite didnt have any towels in it upon check-in so we had to ask for some. those were the only problems we had all wknd. In my opnion though, the hotel is a little over-priced, especially on sunday (which was about a $60 price difference from sat night)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Fountains in Sugar Land has a lot of great dinng options and is only a 5 minute drive from the hotel.

Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E07CTX
Business
Dallas tx
Jul 6, 2009

Crowne Plaza Suites Houston Sugar Lans\

My wife & I stayed here for a romantic get-away. We enjoyed our stay, the location however is not so great.[Next to srip clubs & Sharpstown] The staff was very friendly, Just with joining their "Club" they let us check out late [2:30 pm], Instead of 11 am ; At no additional cost. The Indoor pool & Spa were great, not too crowded at all.Despite it being 4th of july weekend & Summer. The hotel was VERY affordable [$75] The location was very bad though & Our room was right next to the highway, Which made it difficult to sleep. But, the bed was VERY comfortable & the room was extremely clean. Overall, we had a pretty good stay for the awesome price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They have an awesome Restaurant & Bar at the hotel...Also, "Olivie garden" is right beside the hotel.

Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jun 18, 2009

My Houston Trip

I traveled to Houston for a couple job interviews. I wasn't going to spend a lot of time in the room, but I found that the room was exceptional. The hotel staff was helpful, and I really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top