$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

4 stars
9090 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77074
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
35 reviews
Wonderful Experience

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and the staff were very accommodating to my needs. I had a 7 pm... See full review

  • atoniz
  • Aug 12, 2014
great experience

, clean , very nice suite, afforable good value for the money See full review

  • Frank frequent Traveler
  • Jun 3, 2013
Conveniently located Houston hotel with access to convention center

Crowne Plaza Suites Houston Sugar Land isn't technically a new hotel, but it feels like one. Fresh from a $7 million dollar renovation, the hotel offers guests a great value for premium oversized luxury suite accommodations. Crowne Plaza Suites Houston Sugar Land is perfectly set up for work or relaxation, with a number of business amenities alongside relaxing touches such as a pool, a poolside fitness center as well as an on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge for after-hours fun.

Highlights
  • Free parking for guests
  • Pets allowed (fees apply)
  • Newly renovated
Rooms

The nine-floor Crowne Plaza Suites Houston Sugar Land contains 243 suites, all appointed with comfortable, luxurious touches that guests will love. All 440-square-foot suites include two 32-inch flat-screen TVs, luxury linens, plush bedding, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, marble and granite countertops, balconies and modern furniture and fixtures.

Property features

Crowne Plaza Suites Houston Sugar Land is ideally located for a number of exciting Houston activities. The hotel is situated minutes from downtown Houston, Reliant Stadium, Galleria Mall and the George R. Brown Convention Center.

 

A variety of comfort foods with southwest cuisine flavors are available at the hotel's Sierra Grill, which is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Rendezvous Lounge offers cocktails for a perfect evening's relaxation.

 

The hotel is minutes from the Houston Museum District, Texas Medical Center and downtown Houston dining, shopping and nightlife. Guests can catch the Metro Light Rail, located a mile from the hotel, for easy access to downtown Houston's entertainment areas.

 

Recreation

The hotel's poolside fitness center is equipped with two executive trainer treadmills and a semi-recumbent bike. To cool off after a hard work out, guests can take a dip in the indoor pool and hot tub.

Transportation
  • Hobby Airport (25 mi/40 km)

 

 

Nearby attractions
  • Crain Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • African American Museum (2 mi/3 km)
  • Houston Arena Theatre (3 mi/5 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (6 mi/10 km)
  • George Brown Convention Center (10 mi/18 km)
     
Business
  • Three meeting rooms available
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Limousine service available (fees apply)

      

Hotel Map

29.6847 -95.5337
Nearby airports
George Bush International Airport, (IAH), 35.00, MI; Sugar Land Municipal Airport, (SGR), 7.00, MI, W; Houston Hobby Airport, (HOU), 25.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Chinatown: 3 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 6.7 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 7.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 7.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 7.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 8.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 8.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 8.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 8.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 8.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 9 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 3 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 6.7 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 7.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 7.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 7.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 8.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 8.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 8.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 8.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 8.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 9.1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.1 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 9.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 9.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 11 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 11.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 11.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 11.3 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 11.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 11.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 11.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 11.5 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 11.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 11.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 11.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 11.8 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 17 mi

Dining

Sierra Grille
At the Sierra Grille, guests can treat themselves to a savory selection of southwest which inspired meals that are sure to satisfy every tastebud. Whether it's a fresh salad , a juicy burger, or a hearty rack of ribs that you prefer, there are breakfast
Sierra Grille Bar and Lounge
Meet with friends and co-workers at the Sierra Bar and Lounge, featuring casual dining, cocktails and entertainment. A full food and and seperate specialty drink menu is also available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler in Waco
Business
Sugar Land, TX
Jul 7, 2009

Great place to stay

I booked this room as a getaway for my boyfriend and I for the weekend. We stayed sat and sun night. The suite is pretty nice. It had a living room and a bedroom. The bedroom was a little small but comfortable. The living room was bigger than necessary I think and there was no coffee table. The bathroom was clean (which can make or break a hotel for me). We ended up staying in two different suites bc we had intended on only stayinf fri night and checked out but then decided we wanted another day of relaxation and checked in again later that day! The first suite's bathtub had a drain that wa very slow but the second suite's tub was perfect and we had no issues with the drain. the second suite didnt have any towels in it upon check-in so we had to ask for some. those were the only problems we had all wknd. In my opnion though, the hotel is a little over-priced, especially on sunday (which was about a $60 price difference from sat night)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Fountains in Sugar Land has a lot of great dinng options and is only a 5 minute drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E07CTX
Business
Dallas tx
Jul 6, 2009

Crowne Plaza Suites Houston Sugar Lans\

My wife & I stayed here for a romantic get-away. We enjoyed our stay, the location however is not so great.[Next to srip clubs & Sharpstown] The staff was very friendly, Just with joining their "Club" they let us check out late [2:30 pm], Instead of 11 am ; At no additional cost. The Indoor pool & Spa were great, not too crowded at all.Despite it being 4th of july weekend & Summer. The hotel was VERY affordable [$75] The location was very bad though & Our room was right next to the highway, Which made it difficult to sleep. But, the bed was VERY comfortable & the room was extremely clean. Overall, we had a pretty good stay for the awesome price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They have an awesome Restaurant & Bar at the hotel...Also, "Olivie garden" is right beside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jun 18, 2009

My Houston Trip

I traveled to Houston for a couple job interviews. I wasn't going to spend a lot of time in the room, but I found that the room was exceptional. The hotel staff was helpful, and I really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VeroLynne
Business
Vero Beach, Florida
May 16, 2009

Great choice for all travelers

Compared to most hotels, this was top-level in most areas. The staff was tremendous, helpful, and quick. It was a busy trip, and the comfort and cleanliness were very welcome to return to every day. The amenities are great, although dinner food at the restaurant is not the best. All other meals are fine, and there are good restaurants nearby. You cannot beat this place for the price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Batavia
Oct 26, 2008

Good Family Option

Good stay no negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top