Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

4 stars
View map of 9090 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77074

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FreReu
Business
El Paso, Texas
May 4, 2013

Super hotel

free parking, good full breakfast, everything fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maryloo
Business
Dallas, Texas
Apr 22, 2013

Mini Vacation

Though I didn't get to stay that much time in the room, it was so homey. The kids had space to run they got their own bed and my boyfriend and I turned the couch into a bed. It was very pleasing and the staff was incredibly nice. The pool looked amazing but again I had no time to go in. Overall it was great, i would come back anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Garden

Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paula M
Business
Mesa, AZ
Feb 12, 2013

A Hidden Gem- Discover it !

I was very impressed with this hotel, its staff and the services they offer. I was astounded by the lobby and the ambiance when we entered and I forgot that this was an all suites hotel and all thier rooms were two room suites, which are very spacious and well appointed. Seldom do you see hotels with microwave, referigerator, coffee makers ( with Wolfgang Puck Coffee ! ) in room safe and super fast wireless internet all for FREE ! The staff was amazing and they accommodated all my "quirky" requests with a smile, brought me the exact type of pillow etc. that I wanted. I wish all hotels had the same spirit of service as this Hotel. I will be back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant Sierra Grill was very reasonably priced and a wide array of entrees and the quality was excellent

Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom in Sarasota
Business
Sarasota
May 29, 2012

Easy access

This was our second stay at this hotel. Rooms facing the highway are subject to road noise. Our room this last visit was on the back of the hotel and was very quiet. Our suite (515) was very clean and well appointed. The hotel is conveniently located with easy access to the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunworship2
Business
Mesa, AZ
Dec 9, 2011

“Great Hotel- Amazing Staff”

I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Suites for about 2 weeks and I have really enjoyed my stay. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. Everyone has been very friendly. The General Manager, the Desk Clerks, the Shuttle Drivers, the restaurant staff have all been courteous, helpful and friendly. I have gotten to know many of them by name and they have all gone out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. The hotel is also very convenient for me since it is just a five minute drive to my office in Sugar Land. I really enjoyed the complimentary shuttle service which they offer within a 10 mile radius and I used it extensively. The Rooms are large, spacious and very well appointed, the beds are most comfortable and the maid service is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Garden is next door- My favorite restaurant !

Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
candace frequent traveler
Business
dallas tx
Nov 21, 2010

Unbeatable deal for houston!!!

It was better than expected. The location of the hotel is convienant and I got the best deal through [...] price assurance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Location nightlife etc

Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Nov 15, 2010

My hotel stay!!!

It was good...room was comfortable however did spend much time in the hotel was mostly used to rest and bathe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mansfield, TX
Nov 9, 2010

Not fully satisfied

Granted that the hotel looks every nice from the outside and lobby area; however, they ran out of 2 queen bed room and gave me a king bed. When I booked through [...] 2 weeks before, I could have chosen a king bed option if I wanted it to. However, that wasn't the option that I picked. They did give me a roller bed though. Next, the water in the shower didn't drain fast enough so we basically took a shower in a puddle of water. Third, there was hair left behind from the previous guest in the tub. That was just right out gross. We don't want to come back to this hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mets follower
Business
woodmere, ny
Aug 20, 2010

very nice hotel

We went to HOuston to follow the Mets. The hotel was very nice and the staff were very helpful, I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Aug 14, 2010

The good and the bad

The hotel was old fashion and without maintenance The staff was really unfriendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top