$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

4 stars
View map of 9090 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77074

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
atoniz
Business
Royal Oak, MI
Aug 12, 2014

Wonderful Experience

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and the staff were very accommodating to my needs. I had a 7 pm flight and I spoke to the manager and he allowed me to check out at 4 PM. When i arrived, the front desk staff were very friendly and not hostile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Garden is next door to the hotel and their food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hanif
Business
Pakistan
Jul 21, 2014

Exellent family stay

We liked the location as the places and people we wanted to visit were closeby but the attractions like NASA and sea side were little far. Airport is also on the other direction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria mall was the best shopping place for famous brands but some economical stuff was available in close by location of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Van Akers
Business
Humble, TX
Apr 14, 2014

Bad Experience

I would rate the things above lower than 1 star if that option was available. The first night we did not get the room that we had reserved. I contaced you and a refund was issued. The second day, the hotel was supposed to move our things into the correct room. We came late to the hotel and our things had not been moved. Had to work with the front desk to exchange rooms, etc. Once that got corrected there were several outlets that did not work in the room which were needed for charging phone's, laptops, etc. A VERY BAD hotel expreience. You should not recommend this hotel. I never complain when I am mistreated but I just couldn't let this go. Thank you for the opportunity to respond. Van Akers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HectorUNO
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jan 28, 2014

Great location...Good room

I stayed one night here, it is a great hotel but when I opened the water faucets...well, it came out yellowish like if the pipes were never one...yuck !!! I let the water run for about 10 minutes, and then it cleared up. Another issue would be the shampoo/conditioner bottles had small amount because the bottles were really small... I do recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Perry77
Business
Florida
Aug 18, 2013

Needs Improvement

The hotel is affordable and has helpful, friendly staff members. However the building is old and it smells old. It is my understanding that the rooms have been remodeled but I'm not sure if the carpet was ever changed in the suites or in the lobby area leading to the suites. For me the odor in the building overshadowed any enjoyment of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyce Chen
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Aug 16, 2013

a good hotel :)

The room (2 queen-bed) is big and clean that allows me to get a good night sleep. The staffs are friendly, but a bit too much... we asked one simple, Y/N question and got much more information...I guess we were just too tired to appreciate it. Never got the chance to try their food though. Overall, it's a comfortable place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank frequent Traveler
Business
THe Woodlands tx
Jun 3, 2013

great experience

, clean , very nice suite, afforable good value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FreReu
Business
El Paso, Texas
May 4, 2013

Super hotel

free parking, good full breakfast, everything fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maryloo
Business
Dallas, Texas
Apr 22, 2013

Mini Vacation

Though I didn't get to stay that much time in the room, it was so homey. The kids had space to run they got their own bed and my boyfriend and I turned the couch into a bed. It was very pleasing and the staff was incredibly nice. The pool looked amazing but again I had no time to go in. Overall it was great, i would come back anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Garden

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites HOUSTON - NEAR SUGAR LAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paula M
Business
Mesa, AZ
Feb 12, 2013

A Hidden Gem- Discover it !

I was very impressed with this hotel, its staff and the services they offer. I was astounded by the lobby and the ambiance when we entered and I forgot that this was an all suites hotel and all thier rooms were two room suites, which are very spacious and well appointed. Seldom do you see hotels with microwave, referigerator, coffee makers ( with Wolfgang Puck Coffee ! ) in room safe and super fast wireless internet all for FREE ! The staff was amazing and they accommodated all my "quirky" requests with a smile, brought me the exact type of pillow etc. that I wanted. I wish all hotels had the same spirit of service as this Hotel. I will be back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant Sierra Grill was very reasonably priced and a wide array of entrees and the quality was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top