$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Crowne Plaza Hotel HOUSTON NEAR RELIANT- MEDICAL

3 stars
View map of 8686 Kirby Drive, Houston, TX 77054

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel HOUSTON NEAR RELIANT- MEDICAL

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel HOUSTON NEAR RELIANT- MEDICAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Texas
Mar 19, 2010

Business Stay

was easily accessible. It was Rodeo night next door at Reliant stadium. Appreciated security staff working parking to make sure customers had places to park. Room was amazingly large (I was in handicapped room - I guess all that was left) that had extremely comfortable and plush bedding. The food (steak) was pricey and not very flavorful and not tender. Knife was dull which added to frustration of cutting steak. margaritas were GREAT though!! Overall pleasant experience - I would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I would probably go out to a restaurant next time. I was by myself on business and lots of traffic due to rodeo - so I chose to eat in the restaurant. Next time I'd probably eat off site at a nice restaurant in town.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel HOUSTON NEAR RELIANT- MEDICAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keith Urban rocks
Couples
Rowlett, TX
Mar 18, 2010

Great for concerts

Clean rooms, great service too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for concerts at Reliant Center, just a short walk and you're there, don't even have to pay for parking at Reliant!!!!!

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel HOUSTON NEAR RELIANT- MEDICAL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Texas
Mar 12, 2010

Never go there again

For the money it cost we could have done better with a motel 6 or something. Only had one bath towel and no hair dryer. Had to call the front desk twice to get a hair dryer. No refrigerator, no microwave, noisy air conditioner so loud couldnt hear the TV. The bed was so uncomfortable we didnt get any sleep and had sore back the next day. The elevator was filthy and the back door didnt have a security lock on it. For the same trip we will certainly book a different hotel next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel HOUSTON NEAR RELIANT- MEDICAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
b rod
Family
Tucson, AZ.
Aug 24, 2009

NIce room for the price.

The hotel was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. We were on the freeway side and it was very loud all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel HOUSTON NEAR RELIANT- MEDICAL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MD Anderson Cancer patient
Couples
Houston, TX
Jul 29, 2009

Comfortable

Shuttle to the Medical Center was a BIG help. I did not like the fact that there were no microwave or refrigerator in the room. Free breakfast was not included in the orbitz package that I purchased, bummer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel HOUSTON NEAR RELIANT- MEDICAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jojo Balice
Family
Houston, tx
Jul 19, 2009

crown plaza hotel reliant

The hotel was very clean, comfortable, and modern. Very nicely remodeled. It is a very big hotel with two restaraunts. We had a room with a king bed. The bed and pillows were to die for; very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to reliant stadium. It was right across the street. Didn't pay for parking, just a 2 minute walk to cross the street

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel HOUSTON NEAR RELIANT- MEDICAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 13, 2007

Lobby AC

The only real complaint as to the HOuston Grand Plaza hotel was the lobby and restuart area seemed to have been very conservative on the use of air conditioning. Warm all most stuffy. Very convenient to Reliant Park, Astrodome and Medical Center with shuttles running to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top