Crowne Plaza Hotel HOUSTON NEAR RELIANT- MEDICAL ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$126
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 12, 2016 Check-out: Feb 13, 2016

Can't beat it for events at Reliant Park

Would recommend Sun, Dec 30, 2012
Visited the hotel for the bowl game this weekend. It's a 5 minute walk to Reliant Stadium, which cannot be beat. The check-in staff was nice, but the bar was terribly understaffed for the number of visitors coming in. I'd just be prepared to wait 20-30 minutes for a drink or go elsewhere. TVs in the room are HD televisions with SD channels. Rooms are a bit small, but fine for an overnight trip.

Dining

Skip the bar on busy evenings or be prepared to wait.

| Dallas, Texas Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

An ok place to sleep but that's all

Would not recommend Fri, Sep 21, 2012
If you're in town on business and not planning to spend a lot of time hanging around the hotel, this place is fine. It was right off the freeway, not really close to anything except Reliant Park, which is right across the street. The grounds and pool area are nice but the rooms were awful. Inside it looked like a run down old tenement: old peeling paint, stained carpets, chipped tile, moldy shower, low ceilings, cheap out of date fixtures. The closet was this tiny thing back in the corner with a ricketty folding mirrored door. The one saving grace was the bed, which is good because the room is so small, you can't really be anywhere else but on the bed. Oh and they do have free wifi. Props for that. The staff were very nice. If they did some serious renovation on the rooms, it would help a lot.

| San Diego, CA Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

1 night

Would not recommend Tue, Jul 24, 2012
The hotel was clean and semi recently renovated. We stayed in building 5 with a view of the Reliant Center, which wasn't much of a view since building 5 is only 2 stories high. I was pleasantly surprised to see that we had our own covered balcony. The water in the shower only ever got barely warm and the a/c did not keep me cool enough to sleep. Maybe the other buildings in the huge complex have better showers ans a/c units.

| Dallas, TX Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great location

Would recommend Mon, May 7, 2012
Great value for the price. Bathroom was small with low ceiling and bed not the most comfortable; however, the appointments were very nice. Staff was nice and location great near Reliant Center, Medical Center, and Rice University.

| Hobbs, NM Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Price Too High

Would not recommend Thu, Mar 15, 2012
Stayed here more than 30 years ago for honeymoon and it was nice. It is now a overpriced dump. We paid $236 for 1 night and the rooms were TERRIBLE. They also charged $30 a night for our guest for parking their car on site. They did not allow refunds once reserved. I will never stay here again. I am embarrased that this was were I honeymooned years ago!

| Texas Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Texans game trip

Would not recommend Thu, Jan 5, 2012
Our first room was horrible because the a/c was not cooling the room. It also had a strange smell that didnt seem to go away. We had to switch rooms to a more decent one. Overall the hotel was okay because it was walking distance to the Reliant stadium.

| Edinburg, TX, USA Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Texans Game

Would recommend Mon, Nov 7, 2011
The hotel was an excellent value for the price, and and the best location for the game. Although the staff was very friendly and the room was clean, I still feel that it did not meet my expectations for a Crown Plaza Hotel. The rooms in my opinion were very out dated, the room still had one of those old model TV's, the bathroom had a constant running of the toilet water,(we had to close door to bathroom due to noise.) the ac, although worked well made alot of noise. Then at 4;00 am trash truck or delivary truck right outside the window was making increditable noise. Oh and walking through building 3 oh my gosh the ugliest odor through the hall, smelled like really old mold. DO NOT STAY in building 3. OH and 1 more thing no where on their site did I see they charge for parking. Apperently if there is a function at Reliant there is a $20 parking charge. Oh and another thing although they do have a curtesy shuttle it only does a 5 mile redius.

Time saver

If you are attending a function at Reliant Park this is the best place to stay. Across the street.

| RGV Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Needs renovation

Would not recommend Wed, Oct 5, 2011
If you are going to Reliant Stadium, it is the best location available... If you are not going to the stadium, keep away from this hotel you can find much better/newer hotels for the same price.

Entertainment hint

Reliant Stadium

| México Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

stay at crowne plaza,reliant park

Would recommend Tue, Oct 4, 2011
hotel and staff was great, nice bar area and dinning room,food was great,sweet location right next to staduim,security was good ,nice pool area for relaxing and chilling out,my only complaint was the staff was just a bit lazying in removing food trays from hallways it sometimes left and odor outside in the hall,very well lighted parking area.theres plenty of places to eat out side the hotel area as well,and right off the freeway so easy access to travel to and from.would stay there again and plan too.

Dining

enjoy the short walk

| dallas,tx Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Happy in Houston

Would recommend Tue, Aug 30, 2011
My boyfriend & I (33, & 24) wanted a vacation for a few days, & I found out the American Idol auditions were in Houston at the Reliant Stadium (Home of the Texans, NFL). Obviously, the location of the hotel was perfect--just down the street from Reliant Stadium, & just off the highway exit for a 10 minute drive to just about anywhere in Houston. The room was nice & clean- & the Hotel Lobby was Beautiful! There were a couple restaurants, a gym, a hair studio, a swimming pool etc. The only complaint I have was, being in the Gulf rooms, the walk from the lobby was quite a ways. There is a side entrance where our rooms were that closed at 9, but we usually got home later. I only bring this up because I am an amputee & it was a tiring walk for me, but for people able to walk it wouldn't be a problem. I'm sure if we wanted a room closer to the entrance, they would have given it to us, I just didn't want to complain :) In all it was a great, safe, relaxing hotel. I would definitely stay there again!

Dining

There are so many awesome places to eat in Houston! We watched a few Youtube videos of Houston places to eat on shows like "Man vs. Food" & "Diners, Drive-ins, Dives." We chose 'Kenny & Ziggy's', & 'The Blue Fish,' & 'Tom's Steakhouse.' Not only was the food good, but it was cool being in a 'Famous' restaurant! A simple internet search & you can find SO many more places :)

| Salt Lake City, UT, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5