$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

3 stars
View map of 2712 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midland, TX
Aug 3, 2009

Weekend stay at Crowne

Was on a business conference. The parking fee was $8.00 for overnight parking, which I think should have been waived off if you are a guest at the hotel. Other than that, the access to the parking is not a very pleasant experience. Clean rooms, good location, at an affordable price and about 10 mins from downtown so it was great for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Gas station and car wash just around the corner. If you are staying here and not parking overnight you do not have to pay the parking fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Jul 13, 2009

Great location

The hotel was very easy to get to and very centrally located to the areas that we needed to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business & pleasure
Business
san antonio, tx
Aug 10, 2009

Great, updated hotel

Check in was very easy & the staff was super friendly. The room was spotless & I really appreciate the fact that it's updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
Aug 10, 2009

Nice stay

Convenient location with plenty of restaurants to choose from in the area. Room was very spacious and fairly clean (I did find a dead roach in a corner). Bed was comfortable and room was quiet. Service was very good and prompt. Great price for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Corner Bakery, Chick-fil-A, Einsteins, Tex Mex all very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tao L.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Family trip

It's convenient to our visited places and comfortable to live.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VLJ Houston
Business
Katy
Mar 16, 2015

Short Stay

Stayed at hotel for Houston Rodeo & Livestock show. It was okay. Not spectacular, but not bad either. Good for what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
orland01980
Business
mexico df
Dec 31, 2012

perfect confort

i sleep so well, i like the bed and pillows are so confotable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queen Z
Business
New Mexico
Jul 20, 2011

Awsome getaway

The hotel was in a great spot, wasn't far from the locations we were going to visit. It was my first time in houston,tx and I really enjoyed it! watched a ball game! at some amazing food.. the only thing missing was my time frame, wish I could of stayed longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to get out early! theres lots to do, but theres also alot of people out as well!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobbIeY
Business
Austin, IN, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Like home

The staff really makes you feel at home. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun weekend in Ruidoso
Business
Texas
Apr 19, 2010

Just a little break

The check in and out were easy and I did not run into any problems. The room was very clean and nice. The parking garage is extra but it was cheap. The hotel is in a good location near rice village. The lobby was also clean. Kind of hard to get to but it was Houston. Overall the hotel [...] did a great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top