$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

3 stars
View map of 2712 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Tx
Nov 2, 2009

Clean, Comfortable and Great Value

We were in Houston attending a symposium at The Westin Galleria Hotel. This hotel was in close proximity to the Galleria (about 3 miles) and a much more reasonable rate. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very clean. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wc TX
Oct 12, 2009

Nice

Very nice and the Staff were great. I asked for late check out and with no hesitation was awarded! Valet did a great job as well... I came and left several times at no extra charge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
Oct 4, 2009

Crowne Plaza with Holiday Inn Heritage..

We liked the hotel, but the bar/restaurant didn't open till 5:00pm? 2 makers w/rocks $20? Staff was very helpfull and willing to drive us to local restaurants/shopping. Room was nice, but obviously incomplete refurbish... no complaint, just weird. Location was great. Easy to find and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Directly across the freeway... Good Company Fresh seafood. Awesome. Rice villiage was better than the Galleria

Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
Oct 4, 2009

Crowne Plaza with Holiday Inn Heritage..

We liked the hotel, but the bar/restaurant didn't open till 5:00pm? 2 makers w/rocks $20? Staff was very helpfull and willing to drive us to local restaurants/shopping. Room was nice, but obviously incomplete refurbish... no complaint, just weird. Location was great. Easy to find and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Directly across the freeway... Good Company Fresh seafood. Awesome. Rice villiage was better than the Galleria

Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fll
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Oct 1, 2009

Crowne Plaze

I travel to Houston every week for work and the front staff at the Crowne Plaza is the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi, Tx.
Sep 26, 2009

Nice close location to event.

Overall was very good. Unexpected mess in refrigerator, but taken care of in timely manner. In comparison to other trips was average to good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THE GRAND PARENTS
Business
AUSTIN,TEXAS
Sep 21, 2009

MUTCH BETTER THAN ACSPECTED!!!

VERY CLEAN HOTEL AND GREAT PRICE ($64.00/NIGHT)AND PLENTY OF PLACES CLOSE TO EAT. WILL STAY HERE NEXT TIME. THE ONLY NEGATIVE WAS THEY CHARGED A $25.00 FEE TO COVER ADITIONAL CHARGES BUT WE WERE NOT ADVISED OF THIS AND IT WILL BE TAKEN OFF OUR DEBIT CARD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Texas
Sep 14, 2009

Good Location Good Price

Good clean room with short drives to dining and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria exellent shopping center with ice skating rink.

Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kirstie
Business
Delaware
Sep 12, 2009

Houston

Wel worth the money and not far from our destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
choo_choo_tran
Business
houston
Sep 5, 2009

Execellent

The only thing is that I did not get the king bed. Overall all it was not a bad experience at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top