$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

3 stars
View map of 2712 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
orland01980
mexico df
Dec 31, 2012

perfect confort

i sleep so well, i like the bed and pillows are so confotable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rubbs98
Business
Tyler, TX
Jul 7, 2009

Crown Plaza Stay, 7/3

The hotel is aging, but still in good shape. The bath tub had some very large scratches in it, but the appearance did not affect the function. Likewise, the carpets are starting to wear but very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you do not wish to pay the $10 for the breakfast buffet, there is a Chick-fil-A and an IHOP a couple of exits north of the hotel; otherwise, the nearest breakfast is in downtown Houston.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beckiejo78
Business
caddo mills, tx
Jul 9, 2009

the good and the hot

it was not a bad place. you could not change the temperature of the room. it was very hot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rchan11
Business
Saskatoon, SK
Jan 20, 2014

Very affordable hotel only 10 minutes away from downtown

This hotel was a great value. Self parking was only $9. Rooms were large and clean. The sheets were coarse. Location was right by the interstate so restaurants weren't difficult to find. Nothing really close by walking standards though. Toyota Center was only 10-15 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short 10-15 drive to Toyota Center even in rush hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phillip the filmmaker
Business
Dallas, TX
May 5, 2014

We love this place

I have stayed here a few times over the last few years when we travel to houston and we always enjoy our stay there. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable. Great shower, bathroom, fridge, microwave, coffemaker. The bar, at least on the Saturday night we were there, was quite lively. The value for the money is extraordinary. We are going back again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DonnyMcJr
Business
Bangor, PA
Oct 13, 2012

Decent business hotel with good amenities close to everything

I have stayed here before and find the staff to always be friendly, courteous and willing to help in any way. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and free internet make it a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lupe Tortilla (just a few blocks East on the Southwest Freeway access road) has THE BEST beef fajitas you will find anywhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EDHRF
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 9, 2014

Great Stay

Great bang for your buck. Staff is great and the rooms are extremely comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McKinney, TX
Aug 24, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Nice quiet room with good view outside, friendly staffs. Good price and the only bad thing is they charge $8.00 for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

good restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wc TX
Oct 12, 2009

Nice

Very nice and the Staff were great. I asked for late check out and with no hesitation was awarded! Valet did a great job as well... I came and left several times at no extra charge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GottiSmith
Business
Shreveport, LA
Nov 9, 2009

Houston Crowne Plaza

I was only there for a night but the staff were amazing. Super nice and willing to help. The shuttle anywhere for 2-3 miles is awesome. I think the beds could have a pillow top while remaining firm. Other than that great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Cars are cheap in Houston and the galleria isn't far from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aibekut
Business
Austin Texas
Nov 9, 2009

Good hotel for a price!

We came to Houston to attend the Turkic Cultural festival and booked two rooms. The rooms were good for a price we paid ($80 per night) and closeness to Galleria (the best shopping mall in Texas) makes this Hotel a very good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top