$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

3 stars
View map of 2712 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danma
Newton, MA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Will stay again!

We paid a reasonable price to stay here for a week. Good location to access different places. A minute to freeway. Many thanks to receptionist Shaila who was very nice and helpful. We enjoyed our quiet and clean room with satisfaction. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Nov 23, 2009

review

We traveled to Houston for a college sporting event. When a group of families get together it is nice to have a spot to sit and visit in the evenings. The bar closed at 11:00 and there was no entertainment. We also did not get told about the location of the business center that held the free coffee, computers and the brochures of the places to visit. I wish the hotel had more for us to do in the evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville,
Nov 18, 2009

The night I was ripped off!!!!!

My family and I had a venue to attend in Houston at the reliant stadium. When we arrived the location fantastic. When checking in I ask where should I park the parking garage is what they told me I said ok they then said that will be eight dollars. They made me pay eight dollars to park I asked is there any where else I could park that's free they said no I ask what do I do with my truck they said pay eight doallars to park on our parking garage. Rude is the only way I could describe their attitude. The room was small but useable the battteries to the remote were dead floors dirty glasses dirty. The fridge didn't work. All in all one of the worst hotels I've attended. I would not recommend to anyone I even became sick after the stay. This hotel or should I say motel is off my potential stays I would go to motel six before the Crowne plaza at the red oak. I felt zzwmmmmmmmmmmn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

My hint to future hotel patrons use another hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Nov 16, 2009

no good choice

no good didnt even stay cheked out faster than i checked in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Houstongoer
Business
Mckinney, Tx
Nov 9, 2009

Okay at best

The hotel was okay....had issues with the toliets...also I think it's very ridiculous that right when you get to the hotel you have to pay $8 to park! You are paying to stay at their hotel and they charge you to park your car??? And no that is not for valet just to park yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GottiSmith
Business
Shreveport, LA
Nov 9, 2009

Houston Crowne Plaza

I was only there for a night but the staff were amazing. Super nice and willing to help. The shuttle anywhere for 2-3 miles is awesome. I think the beds could have a pillow top while remaining firm. Other than that great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Cars are cheap in Houston and the galleria isn't far from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aibekut
Business
Austin Texas
Nov 9, 2009

Good hotel for a price!

We came to Houston to attend the Turkic Cultural festival and booked two rooms. The rooms were good for a price we paid ($80 per night) and closeness to Galleria (the best shopping mall in Texas) makes this Hotel a very good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Tx
Nov 2, 2009

Clean, Comfortable and Great Value

We were in Houston attending a symposium at The Westin Galleria Hotel. This hotel was in close proximity to the Galleria (about 3 miles) and a much more reasonable rate. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very clean. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wc TX
Oct 12, 2009

Nice

Very nice and the Staff were great. I asked for late check out and with no hesitation was awarded! Valet did a great job as well... I came and left several times at no extra charge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
Oct 4, 2009

Crowne Plaza with Holiday Inn Heritage..

We liked the hotel, but the bar/restaurant didn't open till 5:00pm? 2 makers w/rocks $20? Staff was very helpfull and willing to drive us to local restaurants/shopping. Room was nice, but obviously incomplete refurbish... no complaint, just weird. Location was great. Easy to find and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Directly across the freeway... Good Company Fresh seafood. Awesome. Rice villiage was better than the Galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON RIVER OAKS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fll
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Oct 1, 2009

Crowne Plaze

I travel to Houston every week for work and the front staff at the Crowne Plaza is the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top