$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

4 stars
7611 KATY FREEWAY, HOUSTON, TX 77024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
22 reviews
Great Room

Very clean and staff was very accommodating. Will definitely stay there again. See full review

  • Traveled Junkie
  • Jul 21, 2014
Happy in Houston

My girlfriends and I took a girls trip to Houston. The Hotel was absolutely amazing. It was... See full review

  • ReJaBe
  • Jul 17, 2014
Perfectly located near the Galleria Mall, Marq*E Entertainment Center, and Memorial City Mall - the Crowne Plaza® Houston Galleria Area offers guests a convenient central location at the I-10/610 interchange close to Reliant Park, George R. Brown Convention Center, Texas Medical Center and Toyota Center. With over 12,000 square feet of unique meeting space, your "single point of contact" via the Crowne Meetings Director, a two-hour RFP response guarantee and a Daily Meeting Debrief, we are "The Place to Meet" among hotels in Houston. Houston visitors can enjoy easy access to popular area attractions where you can spend the day in the Houston Museum District, shopping at The Galleria or Memorial City Mall, or visiting the Houston Zoo. In Houston on business we are minutes away from a number of Fortune 500 companies including Weatherford, Schlumberger, Shell, GE, Exxon Mobil, AIG and Air Liquide. From the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program to the 24-hour fitness and business centers, outdoor oasis pool, The Red Oak Room Restaurant and Bar, plus free scheduled shuttle service within 3 miles, we provide upscale amenities to pamper our guests. IHG Rewards Club Members can enjoy our beautiful IHG Rewards Club Lounge on the 6th Floor with happy hour from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Monday - Thursday with a full service bar and hors d'oeuvres. Becoming a IHG Rewards Club Membership is free and easy to do at check-in. We look forward to showing you a warm Texas welcome!

Hotel Map

29.7836 -95.4647
Nearby airports
Houston Hobby Airport, (HOU), 20.60, MI, SE; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 22.50, MI, NE;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 3.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 5.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 6 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 3.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 5.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 6 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 6.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 6.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6.3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 6.4 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 6.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 6.6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 7.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 7.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 8.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 11.5 mi
  • Wortham Center: 13 mi

Dining

Red Oak Restaurant and Bar
Colorful and contemporary open design with plenty of natural lighting. Featuring comfortable seating for casual meetings with feinds or business associates. Perfect for coffee or cocktails. Gather at one of the large group tables for fun, food and fellows
Red Oak Restaurant and Bar
Red Oak Bar offers its patrons a sophistication and style that is not often seen in hotels. With an elegant yet comfortable open bar concept guests can relax and enjoy their favorite beverage while enjoying a great meal. Free WiFi keeps you connected and

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 22
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lidi
Business
Escondido, Ca
Apr 5, 2013

ok if only for business

This hotel is newly renovated, which always makes for a comfortable stay. It does sit next to the freeway and on a one way street and therefore there is a constant rumble of traffic. Not that easy to get in and out of. We went for a convention, and was a little far. If you don't have transportation, you will need to hire a cab and pay a little extra because there is no where to go close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louis D
Business
Dallas, Texas
Feb 25, 2013

Nice place but....

Obviously has had a renovation recently and well done save and except...the elevators!!! OMG! I think the mule they use to provide lift is about to die! I would have budgeted a little money on renovating the elevator system when the rest of the property was done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VISITOR FROM LOUISIANA
Business
Munich, Germany
Mar 17, 2013

Two days in Houston

Nice, comes with free parking and internet, was too busy to use fitness, not exactly close to Galleria, but very good comfort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dusty R
Business
Houston TX
May 5, 2013

My Business Stay

It was an overall very good experience. The staff was helpful. The room was excellent, and a good value. The elevators were very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PorfirioXV
Business
Mexico City
Oct 28, 2013

Very Good Hotel

The Staff at this Hotel is Fantastic they are making it into a five star place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Truluc at Westheimer

Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Psychiatrist Traveller
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 14, 2014

Enjoyable stay

This was my first time to Houston Area. My hotel made the experience a treat. Modern, inviting decor. Comfortable room. Room service food was prompt and delicious. But the stand out feature was the staff, from the valet to the front desk to the room staff, all were friendly and professional. They were a big help. I'd highly recommend this conveniently located, well-maintained hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ritas first interview
Business
Houston
Nov 11, 2012

Great hotel

My room had everything I could need. it even had a sectional couch in my room! Hbo movie channels made the stay even more enjoyable. Their business center and gym are open 24 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top