$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 8, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

4 stars
7611 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
26 reviews
Great Hotel

I booked this room for a week long business trip. Was priced well for the area. Breakfast buffet is... See full review

  • racergabe
  • Aug 2, 2014
Great Room

Very clean and staff was very accommodating. Will definitely stay there again. See full review

  • Traveled Junkie
  • Jul 21, 2014
Perfectly located near the Galleria Mall, Marq*E Entertainment Center, and Memorial City Mall - the Crowne Plaza® Houston Galleria Area offers guests a convenient central location at the I-10/610 interchange close to Reliant Park, George R. Brown Convention Center, Texas Medical Center and Toyota Center. With over 12,000 square feet of unique meeting space, your "single point of contact" via the Crowne Meetings Director, a two-hour RFP response guarantee and a Daily Meeting Debrief, we are "The Place to Meet" among hotels in Houston. Houston visitors can enjoy easy access to popular area attractions where you can spend the day in the Houston Museum District, shopping at The Galleria or Memorial City Mall, or visiting the Houston Zoo. In Houston on business we are minutes away from a number of Fortune 500 companies including Weatherford, Schlumberger, Shell, GE, Exxon Mobil, AIG and Air Liquide. From the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program to the 24-hour fitness and business centers, outdoor oasis pool, The Red Oak Room Restaurant and Bar, plus free scheduled shuttle service within 3 miles, we provide upscale amenities to pamper our guests. IHG Rewards Club Members can enjoy our beautiful IHG Rewards Club Lounge on the 6th Floor with happy hour from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Monday - Thursday with a full service bar and hors d'oeuvres. Becoming a IHG Rewards Club Membership is free and easy to do at check-in. We look forward to showing you a warm Texas welcome!

Hotel Map

29.7836 -95.4647
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 22.50, MI, NE; Houston Hobby Airport, (HOU), 20.60, MI, SE;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 3.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 5.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 6 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 3.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 5.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 6 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 6.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 6.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6.3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 6.4 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 6.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 6.6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 7.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 7.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 8.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 11.5 mi
  • Wortham Center: 13 mi

Dining

Red Oak Restaurant and Bar
Red Oak Bar offers its patrons a sophistication and style that is not often seen in hotels. With an elegant yet comfortable open bar concept guests can relax and enjoy their favorite beverage while enjoying a great meal. Free WiFi keeps you connected and

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 26
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheProgrammerGuy
Business
Arkansas, USA
Nov 20, 2013

Twice

I've stayed there 2 times - in June and now in November - and both times they failed to pick up our breakfast order from the door leaving us with no breakfast and no time to order any. I will not be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michiganders visit Texas
Business
Alma, MI
Aug 19, 2013

Never enough towels for number of guests in the room

We had 4 people in our party yet only received 3 towels and this was by us leaving a message for housekeeping. Male wait staff in lounge was very short, not very friendly as was the male staff in the priority lounge. Front desk staff were excellent, the pool area was wonderful and workout facility met our needs great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location...close to everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheProgrammerGuy
Business
Arkansas, USA
Jun 21, 2013

Very nice

The hotel is clean, the valets are not pushy (you can park yourself :)). They made a mistake on breakfast and gave it to us for free. Everyone was very nice and unobtrusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AG 28
Business
Chicago
Jun 10, 2013

Houston weekend

We had to go to Houston for unexpected death in our family. We looked for air, hotel and a car. This hotel was perfect for everything we needed. ammenities and location were great for us. The only thing I would have liked better was that the way the building was built it blocked the afternoon sun at the pool, but other wise things were very nice. I would recommend and stay here again if in the Houston area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shae46
Business
houston
Mar 28, 2013

a get away birthday present for my baby girl

Everything was great I just wish there had been a sitting area because to me it was a very close fit. And there was no microwave in the room. But overall I give them a 4,because the pool area took the cake especially when it turned dark in the fireplace lite up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Romantic with her husband or wife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rockhill
Business
China
Dec 16, 2012

nice for family trip

Good location. The room is clean. Free WIFI. everything is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top