$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

4 stars
View map of 7611 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ReJaBe
Business
Parker, Co
Jul 17, 2014

Happy in Houston

My girlfriends and I took a girls trip to Houston. The Hotel was absolutely amazing. It was centrally located to everything we wanted to do, The pool is beautiful and so relaxing. Staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houston Matty
Business
New Jersey
Jun 16, 2014

Nice Hotel

Loved the aroma therapy after a long day. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Psychiatrist Traveller
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 14, 2014

Enjoyable stay

This was my first time to Houston Area. My hotel made the experience a treat. Modern, inviting decor. Comfortable room. Room service food was prompt and delicious. But the stand out feature was the staff, from the valet to the front desk to the room staff, all were friendly and professional. They were a big help. I'd highly recommend this conveniently located, well-maintained hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheProgrammerGuy
Business
Arkansas, USA
Nov 20, 2013

Twice

I've stayed there 2 times - in June and now in November - and both times they failed to pick up our breakfast order from the door leaving us with no breakfast and no time to order any. I will not be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bella98
Business
sc
Nov 3, 2013

great employees

had a wonderful stay . the shuttle drivers were very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PorfirioXV
Business
Mexico City
Oct 28, 2013

Very Good Hotel

The Staff at this Hotel is Fantastic they are making it into a five star place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Truluc at Westheimer

Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michiganders visit Texas
Business
Alma, MI
Aug 19, 2013

Never enough towels for number of guests in the room

We had 4 people in our party yet only received 3 towels and this was by us leaving a message for housekeeping. Male wait staff in lounge was very short, not very friendly as was the male staff in the priority lounge. Front desk staff were excellent, the pool area was wonderful and workout facility met our needs great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location...close to everything!

Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C Heady
Business
Oklahoma
Aug 19, 2013

5 star value, bargain price

The hotel was beautiful, rooms were spacious and comfortable, staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Overall, a wonderful experience for a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheProgrammerGuy
Business
Arkansas, USA
Jun 21, 2013

Very nice

The hotel is clean, the valets are not pushy (you can park yourself :)). They made a mistake on breakfast and gave it to us for free. Everyone was very nice and unobtrusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AG 28
Business
Chicago
Jun 10, 2013

Houston weekend

We had to go to Houston for unexpected death in our family. We looked for air, hotel and a car. This hotel was perfect for everything we needed. ammenities and location were great for us. The only thing I would have liked better was that the way the building was built it blocked the afternoon sun at the pool, but other wise things were very nice. I would recommend and stay here again if in the Houston area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top