$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

4 stars
7611 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
26 reviews
Great Hotel

I booked this room for a week long business trip. Was priced well for the area. Breakfast buffet is... See full review

  • racergabe
  • Aug 2, 2014
Great Room

Very clean and staff was very accommodating. Will definitely stay there again. See full review

  • Traveled Junkie
  • Jul 21, 2014
Perfectly located near the Galleria Mall, Marq*E Entertainment Center, and Memorial City Mall - the Crowne Plaza® Houston Galleria Area offers guests a convenient central location at the I-10/610 interchange close to Reliant Park, George R. Brown Convention Center, Texas Medical Center and Toyota Center. With over 12,000 square feet of unique meeting space, your "single point of contact" via the Crowne Meetings Director, a two-hour RFP response guarantee and a Daily Meeting Debrief, we are "The Place to Meet" among hotels in Houston. Houston visitors can enjoy easy access to popular area attractions where you can spend the day in the Houston Museum District, shopping at The Galleria or Memorial City Mall, or visiting the Houston Zoo. In Houston on business we are minutes away from a number of Fortune 500 companies including Weatherford, Schlumberger, Shell, GE, Exxon Mobil, AIG and Air Liquide. From the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program to the 24-hour fitness and business centers, outdoor oasis pool, The Red Oak Room Restaurant and Bar, plus free scheduled shuttle service within 3 miles, we provide upscale amenities to pamper our guests. IHG Rewards Club Members can enjoy our beautiful IHG Rewards Club Lounge on the 6th Floor with happy hour from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Monday - Thursday with a full service bar and hors d'oeuvres. Becoming a IHG Rewards Club Membership is free and easy to do at check-in. We look forward to showing you a warm Texas welcome!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 3.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 5.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 6 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 3.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 5.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 6 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 6.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 6.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6.3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 6.4 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 6.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 6.6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 7.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 7.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 8.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 11.5 mi
  • Wortham Center: 13 mi

Dining

Red Oak Restaurant and Bar
Red Oak Bar offers its patrons a sophistication and style that is not often seen in hotels. With an elegant yet comfortable open bar concept guests can relax and enjoy their favorite beverage while enjoying a great meal. Free WiFi keeps you connected and

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallasite23
Dallas, Texas
Nov 26, 2012

Nice newly renovated hotel

All new gym, beds, amenities. Great value. If the location works, excellent pick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peyton0018
Business
New York City
Sep 22, 2014

Good Value for Price Paid

Aside from the location which is a bit inconvenient if you are using taxi cabs or Uber, this is a good hotel for the amount of money you have to pay for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adambrich
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 11, 2014

All-around great stay!

I was very pleased with this location. It was newly renovated and incredibly warm and inviting from the moment I arrived. The only hiccup was that I had requested late check-out when I checked in because I had a meeting that was lasting late into the night and wanted to sleep in yet for some reason it was not recorded and the desk began calling me to ensure that I was checking out at the standard time, waking me up and ruining my ability to sleep in. Other than that though a very positive visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Mar-que Entertainment Center is right across the freeway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jdr78
Business
Milano, Italia
Aug 2, 2014

Great valute for money

My girlfriend and I stayed two nights in this hotel during our trip to Guatemala and it was a very good choice. The hotel is well located on Katy fwy so, if you have a car (free parking) it's very convenient to get downtown or reach one of the malls nearby for shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
racergabe
Business
Mansfield, OH
Aug 2, 2014

Great Hotel

I booked this room for a week long business trip. Was priced well for the area. Breakfast buffet is really good but it's extra. Very nice room and staff. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveled Junkie
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 21, 2014

Great Room

Very clean and staff was very accommodating. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ReJaBe
Business
Parker, Co
Jul 17, 2014

Happy in Houston

My girlfriends and I took a girls trip to Houston. The Hotel was absolutely amazing. It was centrally located to everything we wanted to do, The pool is beautiful and so relaxing. Staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houston Matty
Business
New Jersey
Jun 16, 2014

Nice Hotel

Loved the aroma therapy after a long day. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Psychiatrist Traveller
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 14, 2014

Enjoyable stay

This was my first time to Houston Area. My hotel made the experience a treat. Modern, inviting decor. Comfortable room. Room service food was prompt and delicious. But the stand out feature was the staff, from the valet to the front desk to the room staff, all were friendly and professional. They were a big help. I'd highly recommend this conveniently located, well-maintained hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheProgrammerGuy
Business
Arkansas, USA
Nov 20, 2013

Twice

I've stayed there 2 times - in June and now in November - and both times they failed to pick up our breakfast order from the door leaving us with no breakfast and no time to order any. I will not be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bella98
Business
sc
Nov 3, 2013

great employees

had a wonderful stay . the shuttle drivers were very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top