$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

4 stars
View map of 7611 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77024

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
31 reviews
Awesome first time

great hotel and beautiful for my first time visiting Houston to visit my boyfriend. See full review

  • Fun times mom
  • Jan 24, 2015
Close to shopping!

Beautiful hotel, close to shopping! Will stay again! See full review

  • NOLA mom 1
  • Nov 30, 2014
Perfectly located near the Galleria Mall, Marq*E Entertainment Center, and Memorial City Mall - the Crowne Plaza® Houston Galleria Area offers guests a convenient central location at the I-10/610 interchange close to Reliant Park, George R. Brown Convention Center, Texas Medical Center and Toyota Center. With over 12,000 square feet of unique meeting space, your "single point of contact" via the Crowne Meetings Director, a two-hour RFP response guarantee and a Daily Meeting Debrief, we are "The Place to Meet" among hotels in Houston. Houston visitors can enjoy easy access to popular area attractions where you can spend the day in the Houston Museum District, shopping at The Galleria or Memorial City Mall, or visiting the Houston Zoo. In Houston on business we are minutes away from a number of Fortune 500 companies including Weatherford, Schlumberger, Shell, GE, Exxon Mobil, AIG and Air Liquide. From the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program to the 24-hour fitness and business centers, outdoor oasis pool, The Red Oak Room Restaurant and Bar, plus free scheduled shuttle service within 3 miles, we provide upscale amenities to pamper our guests. IHG Rewards Club Members can enjoy our beautiful IHG Rewards Club Lounge on the 6th Floor with happy hour from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Monday - Thursday with a full service bar and hors d'oeuvres. Becoming a IHG Rewards Club Membership is free and easy to do at check-in. We look forward to showing you a warm Texas welcome!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 3.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 5.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 6 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 3.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 5.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 6 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 6.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 6.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6.3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 6.4 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 6.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 6.6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 7.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 7.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 8.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 8.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 11.5 mi
  • Wortham Center: 13 mi

Dining

Red Oak Restaurant and Bar
Red Oak Bar offers its patrons a sophistication and style that is not often seen in hotels. With an elegant yet comfortable open bar concept guests can relax and enjoy their favorite beverage while enjoying a great meal. Free WiFi keeps you connected and

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ritas first interview
Business
Houston
Nov 11, 2012

Great hotel

My room had everything I could need. it even had a sectional couch in my room! Hbo movie channels made the stay even more enjoyable. Their business center and gym are open 24 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robertromo
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Good alternative near the Galleria

The hotel is in a very good location at the I10 and the 610. the best place to be in the Galleria area at a lower budget

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun times mom
Business
Capitol Heights
Mar 11, 2015

Cool trip

Lovely hotel safe beautiful and great customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun times mom
Business
Capitol Heights
Jan 24, 2015

Awesome first time

great hotel and beautiful for my first time visiting Houston to visit my boyfriend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael D.
Business
Dubai
Jan 5, 2015

Good deal for the money

This is an average hotel in a great location. It's a good bargain for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NOLA mom 1
Business
Covington, LA
Nov 30, 2014

Close to shopping!

Beautiful hotel, close to shopping! Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peyton0018
Business
New York City
Sep 22, 2014

Good Value for Price Paid

Aside from the location which is a bit inconvenient if you are using taxi cabs or Uber, this is a good hotel for the amount of money you have to pay for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adambrich
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 11, 2014

All-around great stay!

I was very pleased with this location. It was newly renovated and incredibly warm and inviting from the moment I arrived. The only hiccup was that I had requested late check-out when I checked in because I had a meeting that was lasting late into the night and wanted to sleep in yet for some reason it was not recorded and the desk began calling me to ensure that I was checking out at the standard time, waking me up and ruining my ability to sleep in. Other than that though a very positive visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Mar-que Entertainment Center is right across the freeway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jdr78
Business
Milano, Italia
Aug 2, 2014

Great valute for money

My girlfriend and I stayed two nights in this hotel during our trip to Guatemala and it was a very good choice. The hotel is well located on Katy fwy so, if you have a car (free parking) it's very convenient to get downtown or reach one of the malls nearby for shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
racergabe
Business
Mansfield, OH
Aug 2, 2014

Great Hotel

I booked this room for a week long business trip. Was priced well for the area. Breakfast buffet is really good but it's extra. Very nice room and staff. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HOUSTON GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveled Junkie
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 21, 2014

Great Room

Very clean and staff was very accommodating. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top