$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Crossland Economy Studios - Houston - Northwest

2 stars
5959 Guhn Rd, 5959 Guhn Rd, Houston, TX 77040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
5 reviews
A place right away

No complaints was nice. I have nothing to say the stay was nice See full review

  • Linaboo
  • Oct 21, 2014
okay

This hotel is more of a temp home to visitors and not for people passing through. The bed was... See full review

  • HeatherM4141
  • Jun 19, 2014
At Crossland Economy Studios, only 14 miles from Houston, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 145 spacious suites and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crossland Economy Studios - Houston - Northwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Crossland Economy Studios - Houston - Northwest Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-DOUBLE BED
Standard
STUDIO-DOUBLE BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Garden: 7 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Wortham Center: 7.3 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 7.5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 8.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 8.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 9 mi
  • Water Wall: 9 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 10.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 10.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 11 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 11 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 11.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 11.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 11.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 7 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Wortham Center: 7.3 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 7.5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 8.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 8.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 9 mi
  • Water Wall: 9 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 10.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 10.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 11 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 11 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 11.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 11.2 mi
  • Jones Hall: 11.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 11.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 11.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 11.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 11.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 11.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 11.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 11.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 11.9 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 12 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 12.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 12.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 12.2 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 12.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 12.4 mi
  • Hermann Park: 12.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 13.5 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 13.5 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 13.7 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 13.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 13.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Crossland Economy Studios - Houston - Northwest

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3.8
Value:
2

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Houston - Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nevermind I'll Pass
Houston, TX
Oct 23, 2013

Smelly Getaway

My stay at Crossland wasn't as plesent as I think it could have been. When I first walked up to my room I saw other guest smoking what seemed to be weed... They were loud. It reminded me more of a low-income apartment complex than a hotel. The room was smelly and even with room scents the smell never went away. The staff never changed bed linings unless by request and there were loud nieghbors above me. I don't believe I will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Houston - Northwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linaboo
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 21, 2014

A place right away

No complaints was nice. I have nothing to say the stay was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Houston - Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HeatherM4141
Business
GA
Jun 19, 2014

okay

This hotel is more of a temp home to visitors and not for people passing through. The bed was really small and it was very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Houston - Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nevermind I'll Pass
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 23, 2013

Smelly Getaway

My stay at Crossland wasn't as plesent as I think it could have been. When I first walked up to my room I saw other guest smoking what seemed to be weed... They were loud. It reminded me more of a low-income apartment complex than a hotel. The room was smelly and even with room scents the smell never went away. The staff never changed bed linings unless by request and there were loud nieghbors above me. I don't believe I will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Houston - Northwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston tx
Oct 17, 2010

cross me

I got locked out my room that night comming form my evening out. Went to take a shower next day the water start comming through the shower head and all of sudden stopped after I had soaped my body down with soap. I had to call front desk. The lady came and surely the water stopped. The front desk person had to let me in another room up stairs to take a shower. It was a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chillies

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Houston - Northwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 20, 2009

Nice..though I only stayed for one night

Well, overall I thought that it was nice. I liked the room...the pillows were a little uncomfortable..but hey...what can you say. lol. One thing that I would say is...instead of order OVERPRICED room service...just go across the freeway to a local resturant and save a couple of bucks! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Save money by going to ANY of the local resturants over eating the over priced room service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top