$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

3 stars
View map of 2900 Sage Road, 2900 Sage Road, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica D.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

great trip

Great location and great service. Went to Houston to see my family who lives a few blocks from the Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tomeca M.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

NYE Getaway

Love the location! Also love the benefit of late checkout if necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holly G.
Business
N/A
Apr 16, 2015

weekend getaway

This hotel was in an amazing location! The staff was friendly and very helpful! The only negative thing was the breakfast didn't wow me and it was kinda pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deloras McConico
Business
Kansas City, KS
Jul 10, 2014

Excellent hotel

The people a the hotel were very helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elojio S.
Business
placedo
Jul 16, 2015

Awsome get away for my wife and I.

Hotel was awsome and the staff was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cloudtravelerfromafar
Business
Baton Rouge, La
Apr 28, 2014

Weekend party

Decent hotel. Great location. They charge you for parking as well. The galleria and many other stores and restaurants are in walking distance. Great staff I must say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking is ridiculous so leave the car at the hotel and walk. The galleria area has a lot of things to offer except parking.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trishmal
Business
austin, tx
Nov 7, 2011

overnight stay

My two daughters and I stayed one night before a gymnastics competition. The room was extremely comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Didn't like having to pay for parking and the pool was very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Good Family Hotel

Good Location walking distance from Galleria, Very clean, easy to locate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pickone
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Feb 6, 2012

birthday getaway

I have to say it was one of the nicest experiences I have had at a hotel. The staff was very helpful. We checked in late at night with a 3pacifier month old and they didn't have a crib in the room at check in but by the time we parked the car and got up to the room housekeeping was walking out from setting it up. Only downsides was the $15 a night parking and no room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cajun hot rod
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Mar 12, 2012

perfect in city location

staff was GREAT.location is in the heart of the city.galeria is right down the block.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top