$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

3 stars
View map of 2900 Sage Road, 2900 Sage Road, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
annets
Business
Sulphur springs
Dec 6, 2014

pretty good

it was a great stay . the room were very clean and staff are very friendly and I loved the flavored water !! we'll comeback again !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica D.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Xmas Family Trip

We went to Houston to be with family in Xmas. We want to stay in the Galeria area near my family. The hotel is in a great location, just one block from the galeria mall, very clean, updated, and good service. The only thing was a surprise to me is that they charge $16 per day for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica D.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

great trip

Great location and great service. Went to Houston to see my family who lives a few blocks from the Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tomeca M.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

NYE Getaway

Love the location! Also love the benefit of late checkout if necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holly G.
Business
N/A
Apr 16, 2015

weekend getaway

This hotel was in an amazing location! The staff was friendly and very helpful! The only negative thing was the breakfast didn't wow me and it was kinda pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deloras McConico
Business
Kansas City, KS
Jul 10, 2014

Excellent hotel

The people a the hotel were very helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zsean
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 21, 2010

GREAT STAY

I really enjoyed staying there and i hope in hear future i could stay there more often

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cloudtravelerfromafar
Business
Baton Rouge, La
Apr 28, 2014

Weekend party

Decent hotel. Great location. They charge you for parking as well. The galleria and many other stores and restaurants are in walking distance. Great staff I must say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking is ridiculous so leave the car at the hotel and walk. The galleria area has a lot of things to offer except parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neecy
Business
NYC
Sep 13, 2011

Great Location

I was very satisfied with my stay at the Courtyard Marriot. I was directly across the street from the Galleria, which made shopping so, so convenient. The hotel staff was helpful. I was in Houston for a 95th birthday party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure that you go to the main part of the mall. i was amazed by the size of the Galleria once I went to the main side!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trishmal
Business
austin, tx
Nov 7, 2011

overnight stay

My two daughters and I stayed one night before a gymnastics competition. The room was extremely comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Didn't like having to pay for parking and the pool was very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top