$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

3 stars
2900 Sage Road, 2900 Sage Road, Houston, TX 77056
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
65 reviews
pretty good

it was a great stay . the room were very clean and staff are very friendly and I loved the flavored... See full review

  • annets
  • Dec 6, 2014
Good deal

Great location and great value! Friendly staff. Expensive parking though . See full review

  • MDV971
  • Nov 18, 2014
Rising 15 stories into the Houston sky, rooms at the Courtyard by Marriott by The Galleria generally come with horizon views of the bright city lights. Larger suites have separate living areas and connecting doors, while king or queen beds ensure plenty of space for a good night's rest. Breakfast is served in the casual Courtyard Cafe, where eggs, bacon, cereals, fresh fruit, and sweet treats like waffles provide a morning energy boost. The Courtyard Lounge has American dinner classics and, after all that eating, guests can go for a swim in the indoor pool, or simply relax in the Jacuzzi.
Key facts
  • 184 guestrooms
  • 3,000-square-feet of function space
  • Courtyard Cafe
  • Courtyard Lounge (evening meals)
  • Mini-fridge in every room
  • Full-service business area
  • Breakfast available on-site
  • Newspapers in lobby
  • On-site laundry available
  • Valet dry-cleaning (charges apply)
  • Smoke-free hotel
  • Safe deposit boxes at front desk

 
Neighborhood
This Marriott Courtyard hotel is centrally located within walking distance of the Galleria Shopping District. Rent a bike nearby to pedal through the great outdoors on local trails, or play a round on the Memorial Park Golf Course less than five miles away, where both beginners and pros can practice their swing. Just a few blocks away, the Cosmo Day Spa provides indulgent therapies with body polishes, back treatments, facials and more. Get the latest fashion items from The Galleria Shopping Mall right across the street, or if further souvenir hunting beckons, head to Uptown Park.
Hints and tips
Staff at the Marriott Courtyard Hotel Houston will happily order-in food for you from local restaurants.

Towels are provided at the swimming pool, freeing up some space in your suitcase.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 5.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.1 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.3 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 7 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.4 mi

Dining

Courtyard Café
Enjoy a variety of hot and cold breakfast options at our Galleria Houston hotel including made-to-order eggs, crisp bacon, indulgent Belgian waffles, assorted cereals, healthy yogurt, fresh fruit, and pastries.
Courtyard Lounge
Enjoy freshly prepared meals featuring classics like our Bergstrom Burger and Smoked Club Panini, Wedge Salad or a bowl of our homemade Tortilla Soup. Bar Hours: Mon-Thur 5:00pm-10:00pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 65
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
staycationer123
Business
houston, tx
Nov 17, 2014

nice staycation

very nice staff and room. on site bar and close to a lot of stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
outasight
Business
Austin Texas
Oct 6, 2014

Short but wonderful stay

we only stayed for a night but it was the perfect location for us, 5 miles from both of our friends who we were visiting. the pool and hot tub looked awesome but we didn't have time to swim. the bed was comfy, room was clean, everything was in order. the staff were wonderful and made sure we had some bottled water for the ride. we will definitely be going back to this hotel if we ever need an overnight stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MKLD
Business
Austin texas
Sep 6, 2014

Hard to find but worth it when you do

Perfect location near shopping and great restaurants. A real hidden gem in the heart of all the action

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Really Happy
Business
New Yorkj
Aug 25, 2014

Staff was fantastic

Although are arrival was extremely late a simple notation in our file had the staff on alert for us. The staff at all levels and all departments were wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChrisMarie from Tennessee
Business
Mississippi
Nov 13, 2013

waiting to hear about compensation

The hotel was clean and friendly, a big plus for me. On our last morning we awoke with no water. We were able to walk next door to another hotel for our shower. We were told we would be compensated for our trouble and loss of time. Waiting to hear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria was an exceptional shopping experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calgary Tourist
Business
Calgary
Jan 6, 2013

Mariott by the Mall

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Couldn't have been nicer. If you like shopping, this is a block away from (so I'm told) the biggest mall in the world. I would strongly recommend this Mariott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Kobi burger restaurant probably serves the best burgers in the world; certainly better than anything I've ever tasted. On the other end of this strip mall is a upscale Argentinian restaurant that has great desserts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cypress
Business
Orange County, CA
Jun 5, 2012

Great location

I chose this Courtyard Marriot because only half block to Galleria Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hardbody64
Business
Bellevue, Washington
Apr 13, 2012

Courtyard at Marriott Houston by the Galleria

it's was all good, I had no issue's, it's was an extra plus, seeing the location was five minutes from where my family lived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria mall was in walking distance from the hotel, 2 minutes away, nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TRUSH
Business
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Short getaway

Very nice hotel within walking distance to everything in downtown. Staff were vwery friendly and helpful. Paid 3 star price for a hotel that is squarely 4.5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria Mall is few mins walk from hotel, very convenient as did not have to drive too much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pickone
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Feb 6, 2012

birthday getaway

I have to say it was one of the nicest experiences I have had at a hotel. The staff was very helpful. We checked in late at night with a 3pacifier month old and they didn't have a crib in the room at check in but by the time we parked the car and got up to the room housekeeping was walking out from setting it up. Only downsides was the $15 a night parking and no room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top