$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

3 stars
2900 Sage Road, 2900 Sage Road, Houston, TX 77056
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
83 reviews
Amazing Stay

This hotel is in an EXTREMELY convenient location and within walking distance to luxury shopping at... See full review

  • MotherGoose82
  • Jun 18, 2014
Great place for a weekend getaway or event lodging

Location is central to a LOT of eateries, entertainment and traffic thoroughways. Room was BEYOND... See full review

  • CopacetiCustomer
  • May 26, 2014
Rising 15 stories into the Houston sky, rooms at the Courtyard by Marriott by The Galleria generally come with horizon views of the bright city lights. Larger suites have separate living areas and connecting doors, while king or queen beds ensure plenty of space for a good night's rest. Breakfast is served in the casual Courtyard Cafe, where eggs, bacon, cereals, fresh fruit, and sweet treats like waffles provide a morning energy boost. The Courtyard Lounge has American dinner classics and, after all that eating, guests can go for a swim in the indoor pool, or simply relax in the Jacuzzi.
Key facts
  • 184 guestrooms
  • 3,000-square-feet of function space
  • Courtyard Cafe
  • Courtyard Lounge (evening meals)
  • Mini-fridge in every room
  • Full-service business area
  • Breakfast available on-site
  • Newspapers in lobby
  • On-site laundry available
  • Valet dry-cleaning (charges apply)
  • Smoke-free hotel
  • Safe deposit boxes at front desk

 
Neighborhood
This Marriott Courtyard hotel is centrally located within walking distance of the Galleria Shopping District. Rent a bike nearby to pedal through the great outdoors on local trails, or play a round on the Memorial Park Golf Course less than five miles away, where both beginners and pros can practice their swing. Just a few blocks away, the Cosmo Day Spa provides indulgent therapies with body polishes, back treatments, facials and more. Get the latest fashion items from The Galleria Shopping Mall right across the street, or if further souvenir hunting beckons, head to Uptown Park.
Hints and tips
Staff at the Marriott Courtyard Hotel Houston will happily order-in food for you from local restaurants.

Towels are provided at the swimming pool, freeing up some space in your suitcase.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.7371 -95.4676
Area served
Houston
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 27.00, MI, SW; William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 16.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 5.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.1 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.3 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 7 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.4 mi

Dining

Courtyard Café
Enjoy a variety of hot and cold breakfast options at our Galleria Houston hotel including made-to-order eggs, crisp bacon, indulgent Belgian waffles, assorted cereals, healthy yogurt, fresh fruit, and pastries.
Courtyard Lounge
Enjoy freshly prepared meals featuring classics like our Bergstrom Burger and Smoked Club Panini, Wedge Salad or a bowl of our homemade Tortilla Soup. Bar Hours: Mon-Thur 5:00pm-10:00pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 83
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChrisMarie from Tennessee
Mississippi
Nov 13, 2013

waiting to hear about compensation

The hotel was clean and friendly, a big plus for me. On our last morning we awoke with no water. We were able to walk next door to another hotel for our shower. We were told we would be compensated for our trouble and loss of time. Waiting to hear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria was an exceptional shopping experience.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calgary Tourist
Calgary
Jan 6, 2013

Mariott by the Mall

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Couldn't have been nicer. If you like shopping, this is a block away from (so I'm told) the biggest mall in the world. I would strongly recommend this Mariott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Kobi burger restaurant probably serves the best burgers in the world; certainly better than anything I've ever tasted. On the other end of this strip mall is a upscale Argentinian restaurant that has great desserts.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cypress
Orange County, CA
Jun 5, 2012

Great location

I chose this Courtyard Marriot because only half block to Galleria Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hardbody64
Bellevue, Washington
Apr 13, 2012

Courtyard at Marriott Houston by the Galleria

it's was all good, I had no issue's, it's was an extra plus, seeing the location was five minutes from where my family lived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria mall was in walking distance from the hotel, 2 minutes away, nice

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TRUSH
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Short getaway

Very nice hotel within walking distance to everything in downtown. Staff were vwery friendly and helpful. Paid 3 star price for a hotel that is squarely 4.5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria Mall is few mins walk from hotel, very convenient as did not have to drive too much.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pickone
Austin, TX, USA
Feb 6, 2012

birthday getaway

I have to say it was one of the nicest experiences I have had at a hotel. The staff was very helpful. We checked in late at night with a 3pacifier month old and they didn't have a crib in the room at check in but by the time we parked the car and got up to the room housekeeping was walking out from setting it up. Only downsides was the $15 a night parking and no room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trishmal
austin, tx
Nov 7, 2011

overnight stay

My two daughters and I stayed one night before a gymnastics competition. The room was extremely comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Didn't like having to pay for parking and the pool was very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston Tx
Jun 12, 2010

Good hotel

It was a good experience i was there thursday and friday night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston Tx
Jun 12, 2010

Good hotel

It was a good experience i was there thursday and friday night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vidor, TX
Jun 6, 2010

AMAZING Getway!!!!

Everything was great we all enjoyed our stay. We will for sure come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top