$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

3 stars
View map of 2900 Sage Road, 2900 Sage Road, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
In Houston On Business
Business
New York, NY
Aug 10, 2011

Good Location, Decent Accomodations

The parking and location are convenient and the breakfast is not bad. Rooms are consistent with a business hotel although the baths leave something to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria Mall is only a minute drive away or could even be walkable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nacogdoches, TX
Apr 26, 2011

outstanding and affordable

We come to Houston sometimes to get away but had been staying outside of town because of price considerations - until I found this hotel [...]. The rooms are amazing - spacious, neat, and comfortable. This such a great deal for someone traveling to Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx.
Mar 12, 2011

Perfect location and great hotel

Wonderful room and very nice decor. Wished they didn't charge for parking or breakfast. I guess being downtown you have to expect that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try to park your car at someone's house and go somewhere else for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, N. Y.
Feb 21, 2011

good for the price

It served the purpose of my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babicka
Business
Smalltown, Texas
Feb 15, 2011

Great Location and Value

My husband and I made a last minute decision to attend the Houston RV Show at Reliant Center. Where to stay? After a half hour or so of being glazed over and bounced about the Internet surfing for suitable hotel deals and location, I fortunately stumbled upon the [...]site. The Courtyard Galleria criteria seemed to fit what I was looking for, and reading the reviews clenched the deal. I was very pleased with the quality of the hotel the minute we drove up. The front desk staff couldn't have been more pleasant and accommodating. A personal pet-peeve of mine is slow elevators. Although the elevators weren't super fast, they aren't worth complaining about either. The lobby has a lovely, cozy, albeit fake, fireplace with a spacious sitting area - couch, tables, chairs, with 2 computer workstations. A breakfast area and bar also inhabit this open space. Our room was clean, comfortable, and delightfully quiet! We had a comfy king bed and plenty of room to spread out. Loved the roll out desk table - gave us more room to sort through all the brochures we gathered at the show. The bathroom was spacious as well with everything clean and in working order. Nice curved shower rod and adequately soft towels. Good pressure from the shower head with plently of lovely hot water. I like how the parking elevator was separate from the guest room elevator - you had to walk down a hallway past the check-in desk to get to the parking elevator. But this way major congestion is avoided! Parking is $12/day, but this is Houston Galleria Area. Enjoyed our stay very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I would love to come back with a friend and spend a couple of days shopping at the Galleria. The Courtyard would be a wonderful place to stay that is within easy walking distance of the Galleria. The hotel breakfast is not free and at $11 for a pre-fab food buffet does not seem worth the price. May be just a perception, but the higher the floor the quieter - no street traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LOUISIANA
Feb 5, 2011

GET A WAY

CLOSE TO THE GALLERIA, PRICE TO HIGH, SMALL SPACE, MY CARD WAS CHARGED TWICE FOR PARKING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas,tx
Jan 31, 2011

hide fee

hiden fee on parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montgomery, Texas
Dec 18, 2010

Perfect!

Visited family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Jul 10, 2010

Quick Houston getaway

Enjoyable and we would stay there again. The price was comfortable and the staff except for [...] was great. We would reccommend this place if you are going to Houston to have a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Original Mama Ninfa's great food and very good service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
not to Gaga
Business
San Antonio , TX
Jun 29, 2010

great stay

great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top