$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

3 stars
View map of 2900 Sage Road, 2900 Sage Road, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calgary Tourist
Calgary
Jan 6, 2013

Mariott by the Mall

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Couldn't have been nicer. If you like shopping, this is a block away from (so I'm told) the biggest mall in the world. I would strongly recommend this Mariott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Kobi burger restaurant probably serves the best burgers in the world; certainly better than anything I've ever tasted. On the other end of this strip mall is a upscale Argentinian restaurant that has great desserts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cloudtravelerfromafar
Business
Baton Rouge, La
Apr 28, 2014

Weekend party

Decent hotel. Great location. They charge you for parking as well. The galleria and many other stores and restaurants are in walking distance. Great staff I must say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking is ridiculous so leave the car at the hotel and walk. The galleria area has a lot of things to offer except parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darrell wise
Business
Houston tx
Apr 13, 2014

night out

It was okay we got woken up by the staff at least 6 times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChrisMarie from Tennessee
Business
Mississippi
Nov 13, 2013

waiting to hear about compensation

The hotel was clean and friendly, a big plus for me. On our last morning we awoke with no water. We were able to walk next door to another hotel for our shower. We were told we would be compensated for our trouble and loss of time. Waiting to hear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria was an exceptional shopping experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DRP9411
Business
Enid, ok
Sep 3, 2013

Anniversary trip

Our stay was perfect. I booked a reservation for my anniversary and when checking into the hotel i was asked what brought us into town. After putting our stuff in the room, we headed out to site see and when we returned we found a card from the hotel staff congratulating us, coupons for free breakfast for our entire stay, and a bottle of champagne. We never expected it and it made our stay perfect! The room was clean, pool and hot tub were great and breakfast was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Media Wench
Business
Houston, tx
May 13, 2013

Great room with wonderful view

Clean, comfortable and quiet. Business area which was helpful...wonderful cookies in the lobby. All was first rate.... I hate paying for parking at a hotel, but that's the only downside to this very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Visitor to Houston
Business
at Courtyard By Marriott Houston By The Galleria
Mar 9, 2013

Uncomfortable when sleeping in bed at night

Fire alarm detector blinking at the eyes directly while in bed. The heater in the bedroom produced abnormally loud rumbling noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Swizzy
Business
New York, NY
Feb 18, 2013

Excellent location

Excellent location and price during all star weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Galleria Mall, very convenient to all shops and restaraunts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sparky216
Business
Cleveland
Feb 11, 2013

Cool experience

This is a nice spot to explore the city and be close to all the good stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheddyW
Business
Omaha, NE
Jan 23, 2013

Galleria Life, Motel 6 Budget

I came to town for a wedding, and needed to be close to my friend who was staying in another hotel. Seeing as the Galleria area of Houston is upscale, I needed something within my budget. Conclusion: Loved the rate, and the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Addd
Business
Houston texas
Jan 8, 2013

Nice hotel

Staff friendly close to mall and major spots in houston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top