$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

3 stars
View map of 2900 Sage Road, 2900 Sage Road, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deloras McConico
Business
Kansas City, KS
Jul 10, 2014

Excellent hotel

The people a the hotel were very helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MotherGoose82
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 18, 2014

Amazing Stay

This hotel is in an EXTREMELY convenient location and within walking distance to luxury shopping at the Galleria, it's a 5-10 minute drive to Lakewood Church, there are many exquisite restaurants in the area. The purpose of my visit was to go to an Astros game and visit family. The bed was way comfy! Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CopacetiCustomer
Business
Houston, TX
May 26, 2014

Great place for a weekend getaway or event lodging

Location is central to a LOT of eateries, entertainment and traffic thoroughways. Room was BEYOND comfortable, with a spacious bathroom, wonderful bed and comfy couch. Parking was ample, though a little tight to navigate through. View from the room was excellent. Staff, especially the front deskers (kudos to Ms. Atkins for stellar service), was on-par with everything. Breakfast was an extra charge, but it was very good and accommodating ... otherwise, there was plenty within one or two blocks to choose from for alternatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mini-fridge came with the room ... PLENTY of cheap eats to the W/NW of the hotel. Go explore, enjoy a night out and just bring back leftovers to relax with in the room for a sleep-in.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cloudtravelerfromafar
Business
Baton Rouge, La
Apr 28, 2014

Weekend party

Decent hotel. Great location. They charge you for parking as well. The galleria and many other stores and restaurants are in walking distance. Great staff I must say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking is ridiculous so leave the car at the hotel and walk. The galleria area has a lot of things to offer except parking.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darrell wise
Business
Houston tx
Apr 13, 2014

night out

It was okay we got woken up by the staff at least 6 times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChrisMarie from Tennessee
Business
Mississippi
Nov 13, 2013

waiting to hear about compensation

The hotel was clean and friendly, a big plus for me. On our last morning we awoke with no water. We were able to walk next door to another hotel for our shower. We were told we would be compensated for our trouble and loss of time. Waiting to hear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria was an exceptional shopping experience.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DRP9411
Business
Enid, ok
Sep 3, 2013

Anniversary trip

Our stay was perfect. I booked a reservation for my anniversary and when checking into the hotel i was asked what brought us into town. After putting our stuff in the room, we headed out to site see and when we returned we found a card from the hotel staff congratulating us, coupons for free breakfast for our entire stay, and a bottle of champagne. We never expected it and it made our stay perfect! The room was clean, pool and hot tub were great and breakfast was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Media Wench
Business
Houston, tx
May 13, 2013

Great room with wonderful view

Clean, comfortable and quiet. Business area which was helpful...wonderful cookies in the lobby. All was first rate.... I hate paying for parking at a hotel, but that's the only downside to this very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Visitor to Houston
Business
at Courtyard By Marriott Houston By The Galleria
Mar 9, 2013

Uncomfortable when sleeping in bed at night

Fire alarm detector blinking at the eyes directly while in bed. The heater in the bedroom produced abnormally loud rumbling noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Swizzy
Business
New York, NY
Feb 18, 2013

Excellent location

Excellent location and price during all star weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Galleria Mall, very convenient to all shops and restaraunts

Back to menu Return to top