$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

3 stars
View map of 2900 Sage Road, 2900 Sage Road, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Swizzy
New York, NY
Feb 18, 2013

Excellent location

Excellent location and price during all star weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Galleria Mall, very convenient to all shops and restaraunts

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riley68
Business
Conroe tx
Nov 9, 2014

Nice hotel

when i booked the hotel i didnt think i was taking my dog until the wife said something it wasnt a issue with the staff the room was really nice will use them agsin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
outasight
Business
Austin Texas
Oct 6, 2014

Short but wonderful stay

we only stayed for a night but it was the perfect location for us, 5 miles from both of our friends who we were visiting. the pool and hot tub looked awesome but we didn't have time to swim. the bed was comfy, room was clean, everything was in order. the staff were wonderful and made sure we had some bottled water for the ride. we will definitely be going back to this hotel if we ever need an overnight stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad of 8 yr old princess
Business
Texas
Sep 15, 2014

Houston Stay

It was quick in and out over night stay. Comfortable bed and no issues. Breakfast was good, additional charge though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MKLD
Business
Austin texas
Sep 6, 2014

Hard to find but worth it when you do

Perfect location near shopping and great restaurants. A real hidden gem in the heart of all the action

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria!!!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Really Happy
Business
New Yorkj
Aug 25, 2014

Staff was fantastic

Although are arrival was extremely late a simple notation in our file had the staff on alert for us. The staff at all levels and all departments were wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lapatronasoyyo
Business
San Antonio tx
Aug 4, 2014

Great stay.

We had a wonderful stay. We'll be back and stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HSG Mexico
Business
Mexico
Aug 3, 2014

Perfect!

We went there for AMA supercross it was great. We always chose this hotel for these event and everything goes smooth. You can walk to the Houston galleria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benny1.0
Business
san antonio
Jul 21, 2014

weekend out

Ok. Poor access to parking. Pay for breakfast in advance. It's worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuisFer82
Business
Brownsville,Texas
Jul 19, 2014

Weekend trip

For the location and price, this place is good. Very close to Galleria, very decent driving distance to the Minute Maid ball park(main reason i went). Very close to many good restaurants. I honestly did like this place. Parking is not free but it is secure and is a very affordable price,(less than $20 dollars). The room had a sofa and coffee table and of course the desk and closet. Bathrooms very clean and spacious. Over all i it is very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very very short walking distance to the Galleria

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ECMZ
Business
Lake Charles la
Jul 14, 2014

Great stay

Great hotel, great location down town. Really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top