$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

3 stars
View map of 2900 Sage Road, 2900 Sage Road, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Addd
Couples
Houston texas
Jan 8, 2013

Nice hotel

Staff friendly close to mall and major spots in houston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MDV971
Couples
Guadeloupe, FWI
Nov 18, 2014

Good deal

Great location and great value! Friendly staff. Expensive parking though .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
staycationer123
Family
houston, tx
Nov 17, 2014

nice staycation

very nice staff and room. on site bar and close to a lot of stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

galleria

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riley68
Family
Conroe tx
Nov 9, 2014

Nice hotel

when i booked the hotel i didnt think i was taking my dog until the wife said something it wasnt a issue with the staff the room was really nice will use them agsin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
outasight
Family
Austin Texas
Oct 6, 2014

Short but wonderful stay

we only stayed for a night but it was the perfect location for us, 5 miles from both of our friends who we were visiting. the pool and hot tub looked awesome but we didn't have time to swim. the bed was comfy, room was clean, everything was in order. the staff were wonderful and made sure we had some bottled water for the ride. we will definitely be going back to this hotel if we ever need an overnight stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad of 8 yr old princess
Business
Texas
Sep 15, 2014

Houston Stay

It was quick in and out over night stay. Comfortable bed and no issues. Breakfast was good, additional charge though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MKLD
Family
Austin texas
Sep 6, 2014

Hard to find but worth it when you do

Perfect location near shopping and great restaurants. A real hidden gem in the heart of all the action

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria!!!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Really Happy
Family
New Yorkj
Aug 25, 2014

Staff was fantastic

Although are arrival was extremely late a simple notation in our file had the staff on alert for us. The staff at all levels and all departments were wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lapatronasoyyo
Family
San Antonio tx
Aug 4, 2014

Great stay.

We had a wonderful stay. We'll be back and stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HSG Mexico
Friends
Mexico
Aug 3, 2014

Perfect!

We went there for AMA supercross it was great. We always chose this hotel for these event and everything goes smooth. You can walk to the Houston galleria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benny1.0
Couples
san antonio
Jul 21, 2014

weekend out

Ok. Poor access to parking. Pay for breakfast in advance. It's worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top