$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

3 stars
View map of 2900 Sage Road, 2900 Sage Road, Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Really Happy
Business
New Yorkj
Aug 25, 2014

Staff was fantastic

Although are arrival was extremely late a simple notation in our file had the staff on alert for us. The staff at all levels and all departments were wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HSG Mexico
Business
Mexico
Aug 3, 2014

Perfect!

We went there for AMA supercross it was great. We always chose this hotel for these event and everything goes smooth. You can walk to the Houston galleria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benny1.0
Business
san antonio
Jul 21, 2014

weekend out

Ok. Poor access to parking. Pay for breakfast in advance. It's worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuisFer82
Business
Brownsville,Texas
Jul 19, 2014

Weekend trip

For the location and price, this place is good. Very close to Galleria, very decent driving distance to the Minute Maid ball park(main reason i went). Very close to many good restaurants. I honestly did like this place. Parking is not free but it is secure and is a very affordable price,(less than $20 dollars). The room had a sofa and coffee table and of course the desk and closet. Bathrooms very clean and spacious. Over all i it is very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very very short walking distance to the Galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MotherGoose82
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 18, 2014

Amazing Stay

This hotel is in an EXTREMELY convenient location and within walking distance to luxury shopping at the Galleria, it's a 5-10 minute drive to Lakewood Church, there are many exquisite restaurants in the area. The purpose of my visit was to go to an Astros game and visit family. The bed was way comfy! Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CopacetiCustomer
Business
Houston, TX
May 26, 2014

Great place for a weekend getaway or event lodging

Location is central to a LOT of eateries, entertainment and traffic thoroughways. Room was BEYOND comfortable, with a spacious bathroom, wonderful bed and comfy couch. Parking was ample, though a little tight to navigate through. View from the room was excellent. Staff, especially the front deskers (kudos to Ms. Atkins for stellar service), was on-par with everything. Breakfast was an extra charge, but it was very good and accommodating ... otherwise, there was plenty within one or two blocks to choose from for alternatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mini-fridge came with the room ... PLENTY of cheap eats to the W/NW of the hotel. Go explore, enjoy a night out and just bring back leftovers to relax with in the room for a sleep-in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cloudtravelerfromafar
Business
Baton Rouge, La
Apr 28, 2014

Weekend party

Decent hotel. Great location. They charge you for parking as well. The galleria and many other stores and restaurants are in walking distance. Great staff I must say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking is ridiculous so leave the car at the hotel and walk. The galleria area has a lot of things to offer except parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darrell wise
Business
Houston tx
Apr 13, 2014

night out

It was okay we got woken up by the staff at least 6 times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChrisMarie from Tennessee
Business
Mississippi
Nov 13, 2013

waiting to hear about compensation

The hotel was clean and friendly, a big plus for me. On our last morning we awoke with no water. We were able to walk next door to another hotel for our shower. We were told we would be compensated for our trouble and loss of time. Waiting to hear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria was an exceptional shopping experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DRP9411
Business
Enid, ok
Sep 3, 2013

Anniversary trip

Our stay was perfect. I booked a reservation for my anniversary and when checking into the hotel i was asked what brought us into town. After putting our stuff in the room, we headed out to site see and when we returned we found a card from the hotel staff congratulating us, coupons for free breakfast for our entire stay, and a bottle of champagne. We never expected it and it made our stay perfect! The room was clean, pool and hot tub were great and breakfast was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top