$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

3 stars
2900 Sage Road, 2900 Sage Road, Houston, TX 77056
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
59 reviews
Perfect!

We went there for AMA supercross it was great. We always chose this hotel for these event and... See full review

  • HSG Mexico
  • Aug 3, 2014
Amazing Stay

This hotel is in an EXTREMELY convenient location and within walking distance to luxury shopping at... See full review

  • MotherGoose82
  • Jun 18, 2014
Rising 15 stories into the Houston sky, rooms at the Courtyard by Marriott by The Galleria generally come with horizon views of the bright city lights. Larger suites have separate living areas and connecting doors, while king or queen beds ensure plenty of space for a good night's rest. Breakfast is served in the casual Courtyard Cafe, where eggs, bacon, cereals, fresh fruit, and sweet treats like waffles provide a morning energy boost. The Courtyard Lounge has American dinner classics and, after all that eating, guests can go for a swim in the indoor pool, or simply relax in the Jacuzzi.
Key facts
  • 184 guestrooms
  • 3,000-square-feet of function space
  • Courtyard Cafe
  • Courtyard Lounge (evening meals)
  • Mini-fridge in every room
  • Full-service business area
  • Breakfast available on-site
  • Newspapers in lobby
  • On-site laundry available
  • Valet dry-cleaning (charges apply)
  • Smoke-free hotel
  • Safe deposit boxes at front desk

 
Neighborhood
This Marriott Courtyard hotel is centrally located within walking distance of the Galleria Shopping District. Rent a bike nearby to pedal through the great outdoors on local trails, or play a round on the Memorial Park Golf Course less than five miles away, where both beginners and pros can practice their swing. Just a few blocks away, the Cosmo Day Spa provides indulgent therapies with body polishes, back treatments, facials and more. Get the latest fashion items from The Galleria Shopping Mall right across the street, or if further souvenir hunting beckons, head to Uptown Park.
Hints and tips
Staff at the Marriott Courtyard Hotel Houston will happily order-in food for you from local restaurants.

Towels are provided at the swimming pool, freeing up some space in your suitcase.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.7371 -95.4676
Area served
Houston
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 27.00, MI, SW; William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 16.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 5.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.1 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.3 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 7 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.4 mi

Dining

Courtyard Café
Enjoy a variety of hot and cold breakfast options at our Galleria Houston hotel including made-to-order eggs, crisp bacon, indulgent Belgian waffles, assorted cereals, healthy yogurt, fresh fruit, and pastries.
Courtyard Lounge
Enjoy freshly prepared meals featuring classics like our Bergstrom Burger and Smoked Club Panini, Wedge Salad or a bowl of our homemade Tortilla Soup. Bar Hours: Mon-Thur 5:00pm-10:00pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mochamami
Houston, Texas
Nov 19, 2012

Yahooooo

The hotel is conveniently located in the Galleria area; great restaurants and night life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Really Happy
New Yorkj
Aug 25, 2014

Staff was fantastic

Although are arrival was extremely late a simple notation in our file had the staff on alert for us. The staff at all levels and all departments were wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HSG Mexico
Mexico
Aug 3, 2014

Perfect!

We went there for AMA supercross it was great. We always chose this hotel for these event and everything goes smooth. You can walk to the Houston galleria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benny1.0
san antonio
Jul 21, 2014

weekend out

Ok. Poor access to parking. Pay for breakfast in advance. It's worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuisFer82
Brownsville,Texas
Jul 19, 2014

Weekend trip

For the location and price, this place is good. Very close to Galleria, very decent driving distance to the Minute Maid ball park(main reason i went). Very close to many good restaurants. I honestly did like this place. Parking is not free but it is secure and is a very affordable price,(less than $20 dollars). The room had a sofa and coffee table and of course the desk and closet. Bathrooms very clean and spacious. Over all i it is very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very very short walking distance to the Galleria

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MotherGoose82
New Orleans, LA
Jun 18, 2014

Amazing Stay

This hotel is in an EXTREMELY convenient location and within walking distance to luxury shopping at the Galleria, it's a 5-10 minute drive to Lakewood Church, there are many exquisite restaurants in the area. The purpose of my visit was to go to an Astros game and visit family. The bed was way comfy! Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CopacetiCustomer
Houston, TX
May 26, 2014

Great place for a weekend getaway or event lodging

Location is central to a LOT of eateries, entertainment and traffic thoroughways. Room was BEYOND comfortable, with a spacious bathroom, wonderful bed and comfy couch. Parking was ample, though a little tight to navigate through. View from the room was excellent. Staff, especially the front deskers (kudos to Ms. Atkins for stellar service), was on-par with everything. Breakfast was an extra charge, but it was very good and accommodating ... otherwise, there was plenty within one or two blocks to choose from for alternatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mini-fridge came with the room ... PLENTY of cheap eats to the W/NW of the hotel. Go explore, enjoy a night out and just bring back leftovers to relax with in the room for a sleep-in.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cloudtravelerfromafar
Baton Rouge, La
Apr 28, 2014

Weekend party

Decent hotel. Great location. They charge you for parking as well. The galleria and many other stores and restaurants are in walking distance. Great staff I must say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking is ridiculous so leave the car at the hotel and walk. The galleria area has a lot of things to offer except parking.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darrell wise
Houston tx
Apr 13, 2014

night out

It was okay we got woken up by the staff at least 6 times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChrisMarie from Tennessee
Mississippi
Nov 13, 2013

waiting to hear about compensation

The hotel was clean and friendly, a big plus for me. On our last morning we awoke with no water. We were able to walk next door to another hotel for our shower. We were told we would be compensated for our trouble and loss of time. Waiting to hear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria was an exceptional shopping experience.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DRP9411
Enid, ok
Sep 3, 2013

Anniversary trip

Our stay was perfect. I booked a reservation for my anniversary and when checking into the hotel i was asked what brought us into town. After putting our stuff in the room, we headed out to site see and when we returned we found a card from the hotel staff congratulating us, coupons for free breakfast for our entire stay, and a bottle of champagne. We never expected it and it made our stay perfect! The room was clean, pool and hot tub were great and breakfast was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search