$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Houston Westchase

3 stars
View map of 9975 Westheimer Road, 9975 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77042

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Houston Westchase

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
awnsum34
Couples
Tallahassee, FL, USA
Nov 26, 2012

Nice clean room

The hotel location near by all the placesI want to go..I m glade I got to stay there the staff was very good , the room is nice and clean,I would definitely recommend it to my friend and stay here again when I'm going that way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Easygoing84
Couples
Dallas
Jun 1, 2012

Good Place

I was looking for a place in student budget limit. So I was expecting just somewhere to sleep. But I was really satisfied after seeing my room. That was as clean and new as something you expect from more expensive hotels. Generally I didn't find any drawback here. Just clean and comfortable place with a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T Dog
Family
Cross Plains, TX
May 29, 2012

Galveston Trip

This hotel was extremely nice for the rate. We stayed at this hotel for our Galveston beach trip. I would recommend this hotel to a friend. The location of this hotel could have been a little better. It sets too far off of the road and it was very hard to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Laredo, Texas
May 21, 2012

Excellent

The staff went out of their ways to comfort us. Showing us where the laundry n other places. We will definitely lodge here forever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jasmine traveler
Couples
Houston tx
May 21, 2012

Quiet and Clean

I very munch enjoyed my stay. The extra sitting area with the sofa and desk made me feel a lot more at home. Will definitely book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
s3xyl1pz4u2nv
Couples
San Antonio, Texas
Mar 12, 2012

Great Place, Great Customer Service

Great Place, Great Customer Service, Friendly Staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go try the Boiling Crab!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Houston, Tx.
Jun 20, 2011

Overall its good

My stay was okay. The room I payed for was supose to have double bed but when I arrived it was for a single bed. Other than that it was very clean and quiet. I would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterrey
Jul 2, 2010

Okay

Average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aclos3
Single
Seattle, WA
Jun 14, 2010

Marriott Courtyard Westchase

The staff was excellent and non-intrusive. The room was clean, but mine did have a mild-moderate aroma of cigarettes. Overall the experience was great though and I'd stay here again as long as they're priced significantly lower than the Hilton next door. The room included free Wi-Fi and a good flat screen TV. The thermostat control for the air conditioning was perfect, and very fine changes could be made if desired. The king size bed was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door, attached to the Hilton are a good bar and restaurant (Rio Ranch). I recommend this restaurant if you're looking for something within walking distance.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
gahanna, oh
Dec 15, 2009

TEXAS STYLE

Great location, clean and well organized, but room smelled like cigarette smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to several eateries, grocery stores and great shopping center.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neejah
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Dec 7, 2009

Nice & Friendly!

Nice friendly staff, convenient location for us with spacious clean rooms.[...] generally a good stay! Convenient for a choice of Restaurants etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top