$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Houston Westchase

3 stars
9975 Westheimer Road, 9975 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77042
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
34 reviews
Excellent getaway

Clean, beautiful furniture, great location and excellent service See full review

  • Cute Mom
  • Dec 25, 2013
Great place to stay

This was my second stay at this hotel and I highly recommend it. All the staff was super friendly... See full review

  • Anaqah
  • Dec 1, 2013
Stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Houston Westchase! The Hotel is located in the heart of Houston's prestigious Westchase District off Westheimer and the Sam Houston Tollway. Our smoke free hotel is just south of Houston's Energy Corridor and City Centre Nightlife and Restaurants! Also home to many major corporations such as Emerson Processing, Phillips 66, Cameron, Chevron, C&J Energy Services, Jacobs Engineering, National Oilwell, Bentley Systems, URS, Parallon, Randalls / Safeway and many many more! For our leisure travelers, we are ideally situated between Houston's famed Galleria Shopping Mall and Houston's new hip, trendy City Centre which is full of Upscale Boutiques and Restaurants. Come enjoy and relax poolside in our gorgeous courtyard or wind down with your coworkers in our brand new Bistro, open for breakfast and dinner, featuring a full bar. It's a New Stay!

Hotel Map

29.737 -95.5471
Area served
Downtown Houston
Nearby airports
William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 30.00, MI, NW; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 30.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Houston Westchase also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Chinatown: 2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 3.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.9 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 7.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 7.9 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 8.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 8.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 9.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 3.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.9 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 7.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 7.9 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 8.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 8.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 9.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 9.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 9.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 9.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 9.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 9.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 9.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 9.8 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 10.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 10.6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 10.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 11 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jones Hall: 11.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 11.1 mi
  • Market Square Park: 11.2 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 11.3 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 11.7 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 11.9 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 11.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 12 mi
  • Wortham Center: 13.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Houston Westchase

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
awnsum34
Tallahassee, FL, USA
Nov 26, 2012

Nice clean room

The hotel location near by all the placesI want to go..I m glade I got to stay there the staff was very good , the room is nice and clean,I would definitely recommend it to my friend and stay here again when I'm going that way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cute Mom
Orange County
Dec 25, 2013

Excellent getaway

Clean, beautiful furniture, great location and excellent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anaqah
Northridge, CA
Dec 1, 2013

Great place to stay

This was my second stay at this hotel and I highly recommend it. All the staff was super friendly and helpful. And the room was great ... very quiet and clean. The bed was very comfortable and there was a nice couch as well as a great desk in the room. Doesn't get much better ... especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anaqah
Northridge, CA
Feb 12, 2013

Great place to stay

The room was clean and attractively decorated. I particularly liked all the electrical outlets that were easily accessible for charging all of my electronics. No digging behind the bed or dresser for outlets! I also thought the desk for my computer was particularly convenient. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The mathematician
Austin,Texas
Dec 12, 2012

Excellent stay

i got a special deal for this motel. it was worth a 3* price,but i only paid $47 total. i'd go back even for the higher price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
awnsum34
Tallahassee, FL, USA
Nov 26, 2012

Nice clean room

The hotel location near by all the placesI want to go..I m glade I got to stay there the staff was very good , the room is nice and clean,I would definitely recommend it to my friend and stay here again when I'm going that way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fortworthbear
fort worth
Oct 24, 2012

Great Hotel

One night stay in Houston. This was a good place to stay quite and off the main roads. limited noise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jumbp
San antonio, tx
Oct 19, 2012

Nice room

Nice room. Had a kind bed along with a sofa bed.... No complains

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisBroadus
Business
Duarte, CA
Sep 12, 2012

Great functional hotel

I stay at Courtyards because they are very predictable. You get a clean room, generally in a good location, for a reasonable price. This hotel was close to my meetings, but it really is in a good location. Lots of choices of restaurants and shopping. Right next to a Kroger so I could buy food for snacks and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Galleria Mall is on Westheimer about a 15 minute drive east from the hotel. Great mall that even has an ice skating rink.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ike4
dc
Sep 6, 2012

Pretty good hotel

Hotel was cool liked the location spent most of my tie out of it. Didnt like the fact my toilet overflowed but other then that I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skappy
Houston, TX, USA
Jun 30, 2012

Great weekend in the city

We needed a room on the west side of town. While it was a little more out of town than we would have liked, it was still a good deal at a quality hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top