$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport

3 stars
16500 Hedgecroft Drive, 16500 HEDGECROFT DRIVE, Houston, TX 77060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
34 reviews
Excellent service

Enjoyed the excellent and friendly service. Great security. Would recommend it to those who want to... See full review

  • Katy from Austin
  • May 12, 2014
Indoor pool clean

We love the indoor pool !! It's clean has towels neatly arranged all around the pool side.... See full review

  • MarksFam
  • Apr 1, 2014
Courtyard Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel surpasses other George Bush Airport hotels with our combination of form, functionality and everyday value for today's busy traveler. Convenience is key: we're located just minutes from the airport and are one of the only Houston Intercontinental Airport hotels with free shuttle service to/from the terminals (request hourly service between 5AM - 12AM). Nearby you'll also find dining, shopping and entertainment as well as attractions like Splash Town and Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion. We're also committed to on-site convenience: our Houston IAH Hotel provides free Wi-Fi and state-of-the-art lobby features like our GoBoard™ and comfortable media pods. Fuel up in the morning with a healthy breakfast and your favorite Starbucks® beverage at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™, or drop by at day's end for dinner and cocktails. Come discover why Courtyard by Marriott is the new favorite in Houston Airport hotels. We look forward to having you as our guest.

Hotel Map

29.9403 -95.3886
Area served
Downtown Houston
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 6.50, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 13.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14 mi
  • Water Wall: 14.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.2 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 13.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14 mi
  • Water Wall: 14.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 14.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 14.9 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 14.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 15.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 15.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.3 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 15.3 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 15.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 15.6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 16.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 17.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 17.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 19 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Mar 23, 2010

Friendly Folks

2-night stay for a 1-day working session following a conference at another location. Room and common areas clean and well serviced. Staff friendly, helpful and seem to enjoy and take pride in jobs. Only down side was noisy . . . but it was spring break week and this is a hotel near the airport in Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No evening hot food service Friday - Sunday. However, they to stock salad, sandwishes and microwavable foods for purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Mar 18, 2010

Good bussiness trip

Very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach, VA
Mar 14, 2010

No complimentary breakfast

Nice hotel, fair price, but we expected the customary complimentary breakfast, but had to pay for the same buffet that other hotels give without charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Unhappy businessman
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 5, 2010

Great business hotel

I was overnighting in Houston after a conference in Galveston. The hotel is a bit of distance from the airport but their courtesy bus made it seem reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shoe traveler
Business
Long Island, NY
Dec 21, 2009

Just above OK

Dining on a friday night is a logistical nightmare. Delivery options are weak at best and the staff does not seem to know the area well enough to make good recomendations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

dining on a friday is a logistical nightmare here. Domino's does deliver... meh.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northeast Pennsylvania
Dec 11, 2009

Good place for the business traveler

Check in was fast & efficient, room was comfortably warm (cold outside for Houston). Easily found, decent breakfast, good cocktail hours. Much better (cleaner and less used / abused) than hotels on JFK blvd. that are only a few miles closer to the airport. I will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You probably have to have a rental to get to food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trip to Houston
Houston , TX
Nov 18, 2009

Courtyard Marriott

Rooms were very clean. Clean & Comfortable beds, pillows, & sheets. Breakfast was okay, comfortable dining area. Be sure to have your confirmation if breakfast included in reservation. They did not have our breakfast included - I had to provide a copy of reservation. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, il
Nov 3, 2009

Okay...

Room was not cleaned in the two night, 3 day stay. Phone in room was not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Oct 15, 2009

Good choice close to the airport

The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. It is a great location for the airport and the Greenspoint business district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When leaving we drove north and took the Hardy Toll Road to I45. It saved a great deal of time and aggravation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McKinney, TX
Sep 16, 2009

Hotel review for Houston 9/15/09

Good location for my travel needs and close to some of my customers. However I could never get access to their free wireless which is unsecured. The room design is poor for business travelers since the A/C heater unit is right by the desk so you have cold or hot air blowing on you while you work. I moved the chair so I wasn't in the direct air flow but still was aggravated by the lack of thought that went into the arrangement of the desk. especially since I had to spend a ridiculous amount of time trying to get logged into the internet. For once I didn't have my wireless card with me and I could not send any reports into the home office, which really chapped me that I could not get my work done and forwarded. I was not happy at all with my stay. Front desk staff was friendly but that is the only positive I can throw out there about my stay. I was trying to be cost conscious with this trip and that is the only reason I stayed here besides its proximity to my customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several dining options are available within a short distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search