$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport

3 stars
View map of 16500 Hedgecroft Drive, 16500 HEDGECROFT DRIVE, Houston, TX 77060

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
strngthandpower
Business
ny
Oct 3, 2012

good htl for business trip

Very friendly staff, room was clean and comfy. The area didn't hav much to do unless you hav car, there's nothing around. The bistro is ok, hotel prices offcourse, and no complementary breakfast. That kinda annoyed me, but oh well, I was there for one night. Not bad at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mr. dj and dad
Business
San Antonio
Sep 29, 2012

business traveler

it was an over night stay since it was a business travel. first of all we got lost trying to find the hotel it took us and hour and a half looking for this location. the street were hard to find and all construstion was going on the access road. when we finally got there after a long day drive, we had to spend an hour or so because the clerk did not know what he was doing. i had to ask if there was a manager that he can call. all in all the experience was not a good one because by the time we got to the room it was already very late and we were already frustrated and very tired. i would not recommend staying in this hotel. it does not meet the hotel standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Landscape
Business
Clare Valley Australia
Sep 22, 2012

A great place to lay your head after a flight

Our first time visit to Houston and we needed to have a hotel close to the airport so that we didn't have too far to drive in the horrendous traffic at night. This is a great hotel and despite being near the freeway it is quiet. The beds are a dream, so comfortable! The curtains block the light which is a plus as the room is nice and dark ensuring a sound sleep. The cafe was aboute to close when we arrived,10.00pm but they made a turkey BLT for us to have in our room. You can also get a cold beer which is a boon after a long day. Highly recommended and we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Visit the Menil art collection. The hotel has wifi, just google directions. This is an uplifting and comprehensive art collection. It is also in a picturesque part of Houston that is far removed from the freeways.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cgryder
Business
Austin tx
Sep 2, 2012

Poor location

Got lost trying to find it from airport. No restaurants close by. AC didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HouseHunter in Houston
Business
Coeur D'Alene ID
Oct 15, 2010

good enough

The room and beds were nice. The pool was over chlorinated but it was open late. Most other people staying looked like business travelers so the pool was not over crowded. The hotel holds a small restaurant production during limited hours, food was not that great neither was the selection but the service was excellent. Overall, I would have rather stayed in a better part of town, perhaps closer to the airport. I probably will not stay again when I return to Houston in one month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a wide selection of restaurants located off of I-45N which is fairly simple to reach from the access road in front of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Firemanjv3
Business
AR
Jul 7, 2010

Independence Day Getaway

Hotel was great except A/C wasn't working properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston tx
May 31, 2010

nice bed overpriced breakfast

Rooms clean comfortable breakfast we thought was free was 20 dollars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maui hawaii
Apr 29, 2010

worst charge of my life

friendly but charged me for things not used and did not give me your price charged on my card..double charge i guess...will go back to price line because this never happened with them...i am gonna call better business B.very very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north carolina
Apr 24, 2010

Great experience

Helpful staff; easy to get to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north carolina
Apr 24, 2010

Great experience

Helpful staff; easy to get to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top