$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Houston I-10 West

3 stars
12401 Katy Freeway (I-10 & Dairy Ashford), 12401 KATY FREEWAY, Houston, TX 77079
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
35 reviews
Business Stay

The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and the hotel was just of the freeway... See full review

  • jmelilli
  • Aug 5, 2012
No Negatives - Good Stay

Exceptionally clean, friendly staff including housekeeping, rooms were exceptional and if anything... See full review

  • "21 Qestions or Danger Ranger"
  • May 25, 2010
The Courtyard Houston I-10 West hotel places you in Houston's Energy Corridor, near Houston's famed Galleria Mall and the prestigious Westchase District. We are within minutes of many popular area attractions, such as Baseball USA and City Center. Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to companies, including Citgo, Shaw, BP, Exxon-Mobil, Conoco Philips, and RAC Training Center. Our brand new lobby features flexible spaces to relax, recharge, and reconnect. Plug in to the latest news, weather, and airport information on the GoBoard! Free Wi-Fi and casual seating areas provide space to relax or remain productive. Grab a quick bite or linger with friends and colleagues in The Bistro, offering extensive healthy and hearty breakfast options each morning. Guests of our hotel in Houston, TX also enjoy our on-site fitness center, outdoor pool, and 24-hour business center. Your stay at our Courtyard Houston I-10 West hotel is sure to be a comfortable, productive and enjoyable one!

Hotel Map

29.7837 -95.6074
Area served
Houston
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 30.50, MI, SW; William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 25.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Houston I-10 West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 8 mi
  • Water Wall: 9.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 9.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 11.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 11.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 12.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 12.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 13.1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 13.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 13.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 13.7 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 8 mi
  • Water Wall: 9.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 9.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 11.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 11.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 12.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 12.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 13.1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 13.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 13.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 13.7 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 13.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 13.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 13.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 13.9 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 13.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 13.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 14 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 14 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 14.2 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 14.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 14.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 14.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 14.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 14.8 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 14.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 14.9 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 16.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 16.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 16.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Houston I-10 West

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 35
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston I-10 West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
baton rouge, louisiana
Jul 7, 2011

nice hotel

it met most of our expectatins

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston I-10 West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
baton rouge, louisiana
Jul 7, 2011

nice hotel

it met most of our expectatins

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston I-10 West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, texas
Feb 13, 2011

Nice! Cool lobby facility!

Everything was great! Cool lobby with computer desk area, nice bar, Starbucks coffee (or regular), wonderful breakfast is well worth the cost of paying with your reservation. Awesome beds, bathrooms nice...a bit snug. Outside of hotel is forgettable but step inside and you will see why I gave it 4 stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston I-10 West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, texas
Feb 13, 2011

Nice! Cool lobby facility!

Everything was great! Cool lobby with computer desk area, nice bar, Starbucks coffee (or regular), wonderful breakfast is well worth the cost of paying with your reservation. Awesome beds, bathrooms nice...a bit snug. Outside of hotel is forgettable but step inside and you will see why I gave it 4 stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston I-10 West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"21 Qestions or Danger Ranger"
Baton Rouge, LA
May 25, 2010

No Negatives - Good Stay

Exceptionally clean, friendly staff including housekeeping, rooms were exceptional and if anything was need they went out of their way to accomodate my family and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

All we had to do was ask!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston I-10 West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"21 Qestions or Danger Ranger"
Baton Rouge, LA
May 25, 2010

No Negatives - Good Stay

Exceptionally clean, friendly staff including housekeeping, rooms were exceptional and if anything was need they went out of their way to accomodate my family and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

All we had to do was ask!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston I-10 West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burnet, TX
Mar 22, 2010

A good value

At first the service was fast and friendly. We needed a rollaway bed and it was there in minutes. We had a question about the TV and it was handled in minutes. One glitze occurred with the charges for the breakfast. The clerk didn't want to honor the Breakfast included note and gave us coupons for reduced cost breakfast. In the morning I persisted and the clerk reconsidered and supplied us with complimentary breakfast coupons. The food and service was super. Overall the combination of location, staff friendly and all was enjoyable and we would go back again gladly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston I-10 West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burnet, TX
Mar 22, 2010

A good value

At first the service was fast and friendly. We needed a rollaway bed and it was there in minutes. We had a question about the TV and it was handled in minutes. One glitze occurred with the charges for the breakfast. The clerk didn't want to honor the Breakfast included note and gave us coupons for reduced cost breakfast. In the morning I persisted and the clerk reconsidered and supplied us with complimentary breakfast coupons. The food and service was super. Overall the combination of location, staff friendly and all was enjoyable and we would go back again gladly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top