$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow

3 stars
View map of 2504 North Loop West, 2504 NORTH LOOP W, Houston, TX 77092

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
12 reviews
Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow

Hotel was fine. But even though I supplied my Marriott Rewards Number, the stay has not shown up. See full review

  • Michael D.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Not during the week

I usually stay here on Friday ans Saturday's This week I had to stay on a Wednesday This hotel is... See full review

  • KimNeely
  • Nov 21, 2014
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow provides flexibility and choices for our guests. We offer a new lobby with inviting spaces to work or relax in, complimentary Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard, or individual media pods. Eating space meets meeting space at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect; with a variety of fresh, made-to-order breakfast, dinner, and beverage selections, including 24-Hour Starbucks coffee and specialty beverages. Recharge in our Fitness Room and tropical outdoor pool & patio. The Business Center and The Market are available 24 hours. We are conveniently located to easily reach all Houston has to offer, including The Galleria and Downtown Houston. Nearby local company offices such as Weatherford, Baker Hughes, Reynolds & Reynolds, Xerox, Pitney Bowes, Siemens, Oceaneering, Cameron, Air Liquide, ExxonMobil, Stewart & Stevenson, Tarkett.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.6 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.8 mi
  • Market Square Park: 5.8 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.3 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.5 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.6 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.8 mi
  • Market Square Park: 5.8 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.3 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 6.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 6.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 6.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 6.9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 6.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 6.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 7.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 7.3 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 8.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 8.3 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 8.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 8.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 8.7 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 8.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 10 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 11.9 mi
  • Wortham Center: 12.8 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Epic
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Excellent service

The staff were friendly and the room was very clean. They had more than enough clean towels and soap. I will recommend the hotel to all my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a lot of road constructions on the roads near the hotel but it will get better. Location is wonderful.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael D.
Business
Irwin
Feb 19, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow

Hotel was fine. But even though I supplied my Marriott Rewards Number, the stay has not shown up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimNeely
Business
Houston
Nov 21, 2014

Not during the week

I usually stay here on Friday ans Saturday's This week I had to stay on a Wednesday This hotel is not worth 200.00 a night 79.00 I pay on weekends is more like it for this type of hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fredo76
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Mar 19, 2012

wanted to leave fast

First off I have stayed at courtyards before and they have been great. This one.....it was like a road side motel, when checking in the halls smelled like,smoke so did the room, had to switch. The pool was not heated. Construction was a mess to get in and out.What was really creepy is coffee maker in the bath room...the...bath...room.where the toilet is located. The high light might be the breakfast, the ladies at the counter were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the galleria mall was great

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Epic
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Excellent service

The staff were friendly and the room was very clean. They had more than enough clean towels and soap. I will recommend the hotel to all my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a lot of road constructions on the roads near the hotel but it will get better. Location is wonderful.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor No
Business
San Antonio, TX USA
Sep 1, 2011

Nice hotel, but bring your own breakfast

This is my second time staying at this hotel. During my last visit, about a year ago, the lobby was undergoing renovations. Now it is finished. Overall I was pleased, and here is a rundown. PROS: 1. Well, the new lobby/lounge area is quite nice. 2. Amenities such as pool, exercise room, etc were well maintained. 3. The room was comfortable and staff was polite. 4. They offer free wireless internet. CONS: 1. With the new lobby/lounge area, there is no free continental breakfast such as most hotels in this chain provide. Instead, there is Starbucks coffee and food may be paid for in cash or charged to the room. 2. The pool, though nice, is small. it is located in a central courtyard, which makes it secure, but also means that it is visible to half the rooms in the hotel. 3. Like most hotels, they do not offer SECURE internet access. All access to online services, gaming or business networks are over an unsecured wireless network, and therefore potentially open to prying eyes from any other hotel resident. (or even someone parked nearby with a wireless laptop.) I have this complaint about many hotels, and usually take my CLEAR cellular internet hotspot with me, however I was not able to get an adequate signal at this location. Overall, I liked this hotel, but I may try to find a more secure location next time, and I would prefer one with a free continental breakfast for those days I don't feel like going out for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Yia Yia Mary's, one of my favorite Greek Cuisine Restaurants is just a 10 minute drive away, down 610 South to San Felipe road. Great food, nice atmosphere. Try the Katifi for dessert, really nice.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abbey
Business
WV
Sep 1, 2011

great business location for northwest side of Houston

Clean rooms and good quick food in pleasant, business-stylkle atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cadillac Bar

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elk River, MN
Jun 30, 2010

Great stay!!!

Very restful, room very comfortable and quiet, would stay there again!!! Excellent mattress-stayed four nights and slept well (we have a Select Comfort system at home so are quite spoiled). Night pool time was wonderful under the stars!! Excellent location to get anywhere in Houston...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Houston City Pass excellent for NASA, Science Museum, Childrens Museum...

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WWE's Destiny
Business
Tulsa, OK
Apr 22, 2009

WM XXV - Marriott Courtyard Brookhollow

We had a really good time. We stayed 2 nights & attended WrestleMania XXV & had an absolute blast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Falfurrias Tx
Apr 22, 2009

Great Hotel

Great Visit Will Go Back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
j lady
Business
Illinois
Apr 22, 2009

Courtyard houston brookhollow

nice service. I am always happy to stay with marriott affiliates

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top