Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$71
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 27, 2016
4 /5
Overall score
86%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow provides flexibility and choices for our guests. We offer a new lobby with inviting spaces to work or relax in, complimentary Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard, or individual media pods. Eating space meets meeting space at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect; with a variety of fresh, made-to-order breakfast, dinner, and beverage selections, including 24-Hour Starbucks coffee and specialty beverages. Recharge in our Fitness Room and tropical outdoor pool & patio. The Business Center and The Market are available 24 hours. We are conveniently located to easily reach all Houston has to offer, including The Galleria and Downtown Houston. Nearby local company offices such as Weatherford, Baker Hughes, Reynolds & Reynolds, Xerox, Pitney Bowes, Siemens, Oceaneering, Cameron, Air Liquide, ExxonMobil, Stewart & Stevenson, Tarkett.

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.1 / 5
$75
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$49
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$87
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$67
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$69

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Tennis
  • Picnic area/tables
  • Horseback riding

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Coffee shop
  • Vending machines

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Express check in
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber shop
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • FAX
  • Drugstore
  • Florist

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Phone with speaker
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Outlet adapters
  • Cribs available
  • In room movies
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Wet bar

Reviews

4 /5 Overall score

86% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.1/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 3.9/5
  • Value: 4/5

Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow

Would recommend Thu, Feb 19, 2015
Hotel was fine. But even though I supplied my Marriott Rewards Number, the stay has not shown up.

| Irwin Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Not during the week

Would not recommend Fri, Nov 21, 2014
I usually stay here on Friday ans Saturday's This week I had to stay on a Wednesday This hotel is not worth 200.00 a night 79.00 I pay on weekends is more like it for this type of hotel

| Houston Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

wanted to leave fast

Would not recommend Mon, Mar 19, 2012
First off I have stayed at courtyards before and they have been great. This one.....it was like a road side motel, when checking in the halls smelled like,smoke so did the room, had to switch. The pool was not heated. Construction was a mess to get in and out.What was really creepy is coffee maker in the bath room...the...bath...room.where the toilet is located. The high light might be the breakfast, the ladies at the counter were helpful.

Shopping hint

the galleria mall was great

| San Antonio, TX, USA Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Excellent service

Would recommend Tue, Oct 4, 2011
The staff were friendly and the room was very clean. They had more than enough clean towels and soap. I will recommend the hotel to all my friends and family.

Nightlife hint

There is a lot of road constructions on the roads near the hotel but it will get better. Location is wonderful.

| Atlanta, GA, USA Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice hotel, but bring your own breakfast

Would recommend Thu, Sep 1, 2011
This is my second time staying at this hotel. During my last visit, about a year ago, the lobby was undergoing renovations. Now it is finished. Overall I was pleased, and here is a rundown. PROS: 1. Well, the new lobby/lounge area is quite nice. 2. Amenities such as pool, exercise room, etc were well maintained. 3. The room was comfortable and staff was polite. 4. They offer free wireless internet. CONS: 1. With the new lobby/lounge area, there is no free continental breakfast such as most hotels in this chain provide. Instead, there is Starbucks coffee and food may be paid for in cash or charged to the room. 2. The pool, though nice, is small. it is located in a central courtyard, which makes it secure, but also means that it is visible to half the rooms in the hotel. 3. Like most hotels, they do not offer SECURE internet access. All access to online services, gaming or business networks are over an unsecured wireless network, and therefore potentially open to prying eyes from any other hotel resident. (or even someone parked nearby with a wireless laptop.) I have this complaint about many hotels, and usually take my CLEAR cellular internet hotspot with me, however I was not able to get an adequate signal at this location. Overall, I liked this hotel, but I may try to find a more secure location next time, and I would prefer one with a free continental breakfast for those days I don't feel like going out for breakfast.

Dining

Yia Yia Mary's, one of my favorite Greek Cuisine Restaurants is just a 10 minute drive away, down 610 South to San Felipe road. Great food, nice atmosphere. Try the Katifi for dessert, really nice.

| San Antonio, TX USA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

great business location for northwest side of Houston

Would recommend Thu, Sep 1, 2011
Clean rooms and good quick food in pleasant, business-stylkle atmosphere

Dining

Cadillac Bar

| WV Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great stay!!!

Would recommend Wed, Jun 30, 2010
Very restful, room very comfortable and quiet, would stay there again!!! Excellent mattress-stayed four nights and slept well (we have a Select Comfort system at home so are quite spoiled). Night pool time was wonderful under the stars!! Excellent location to get anywhere in Houston...

Money saver

Houston City Pass excellent for NASA, Science Museum, Childrens Museum...

| Elk River, MN Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

WM XXV - Marriott Courtyard Brookhollow

Would recommend Wed, Apr 22, 2009
We had a really good time. We stayed 2 nights & attended WrestleMania XXV & had an absolute blast!!

| Tulsa, OK Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Hotel

Would recommend Wed, Apr 22, 2009
Great Visit Will Go Back

| Falfurrias Tx Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Courtyard houston brookhollow

Would recommend Wed, Apr 22, 2009
nice service. I am always happy to stay with marriott affiliates

| Illinois Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Houston Arboretum and Nature Center 3.1 mi
Beer Can House 3.5 mi
Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens 3.8 mi
Water Wall 5.1 mi
Houston Symphony 5.2 mi
Sam Houston Park 5.5 mi
Hobby Center for the Performing Arts 5.5 mi
The Menil Collection 5.6 mi
Houston Grand Opera 5.6 mi
Alley Theatre 5.7 mi
Jones Hall 5.8 mi
Market Square Park 5.8 mi
Christ Church Cathedral 6 mi
Toyota Center 6.3 mi
The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden 6.5 mi
Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden 6.6 mi
Museum of Fine Arts 6.6 mi
BBVA Compass Stadium 6.7 mi
Holocaust Museum Houston 6.8 mi
Rice Stadium 6.8 mi
Rice University Trail 6.9 mi
Houston Museum of Natural Science 6.9 mi
Children's Museum of Houston 6.9 mi
Miller Outdoor Theatre 7 mi
Houston Zoo 7.3 mi
Hermann Park 7.3 mi
Hofheinz Pavilion 8.2 mi
Robertson Stadium 8.3 mi
Corbin J. Robertson Stadium 8.3 mi
Cockrell Butterfly Garden 8.6 mi
Minute Maid Park 8.7 mi
Reliant Stadium 8.8 mi
Houston Chinatown 10 mi
Discovery Garden 11.9 mi
Wortham Center 12.8 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$71
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 27, 2016