$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Courtyard Houston Medical Center

3 stars
Houston Medical Center, 7702 Main Street, Houston Medical Center, 7702 Main Street, Houston, TX 77030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
35 reviews
College visit

The room arrangements and location were excellent for our visit to Rice University. If we return to... See full review

  • Rice Alumna
  • Oct 20, 2014
Nice hotel

The hotel is very modern and well-kept. It was really nice to be able to park in a parking garage... See full review

  • Rumps
  • Oct 14, 2014
The New Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center provides greater flexibility and choices for all our guests. This Medical Center/Reliant Park hotel is within minutes to major centers in Houston such as the Texas Medical Center which houses the world renowned MD Anderson, Reliant Park, Downtown Houston, the famous Business District of the Galleria but also close to companies such as Shell, Schlumberger, R-Stahl and NDT System. The highlights of this new hotel features an inviting lobby, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. During your stay experience The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. We offer complimentary shuttle service to area hospitals and shopping centers. Your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center is sure to be more comfortable and productive.

Hotel Map

29.7095 -95.3982
Area served
Downtown Houston
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 26.00, MI, S; William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 14.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard Houston Medical Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Rice University Trail: 0.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 0.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.3 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 1.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 1.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.9 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 3 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 0.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 0.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.3 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 1.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 1.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.9 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 3 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 3.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 3.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 3.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 4.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 4.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 4.1 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 4.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 4.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 10.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 11.8 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 17.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 19.5 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 35
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rice Alumna
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 20, 2014

College visit

The room arrangements and location were excellent for our visit to Rice University. If we return to Houston we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

University Village is an excellent location for international cuisine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rodeogurl
Business
Palacios tx
Jun 24, 2014

awesome time

We had the best family getaway ever!! Will be back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marcos is the best Mexican food ever!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOMMY J
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 2, 2014

Family trip

Hotel was good, staff was nice although food price a bit high (3 small milk carton about $7). It is ok they have a small fridge so you can always go to the store and get some items. Overall it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mthompson614
Business
Carrollton
May 26, 2014

Very Comfortable

I needed a room at the last minute as I was visiting my brother in the hospital. I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel! It was very nice, and the room was magnificent. The room was very clean and the shower was nice. They didn't have a good selection for dinner. I was exhausted after traveling all day and visiting my very sick brother. I didn't want to venture out to find something to eat but had no choice because there was no real selection at the bar/restaurant in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Critic
Business
Arlington, VA
May 19, 2014

Nice Hotel

The staff was friendly and helpful. Everything went smoothly. It seemed a little pricey on food however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Not much selection in places to eat nearby. The hotel breakfast offerings were rather pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thiaz
Business
Dallas Tx
Mar 31, 2014

Nice

I loved the hotel and the location, the staff was extremely friendly, the walls are a bit thin, could hear everything the neighbors were doing. Very clean, comfortable, and accommodating. i would stay again. Location of the hotel was amazing for quite, accessable to all highways, and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

this hotel is close to some trendy dinner eating, parks, musuems, and beautifl neighborhoods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Me 2014
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 17, 2014

Pool was closed for spring renovation

I had three kids with me in mid-February. I'm not sure they would have heated the pool normally. The pool and spa were both closed. The decking was being painted. Also, some strange odors. An ear wax smell in the bedroom, and different chemical smells in the lobby on different days. I think they were working on some other areas of the hotel with some stinky chemicals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sons First Vacation
Business
Lake Charles, LA
Oct 25, 2012

Don't know why it's only 2 stars!

I have no clue why it's only a 2 star hotel. This hotel was very clean and staff was friendly! Can't complain one bit about anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Houston Zoo is only 3 minutes from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KEL E B
Business
BROWNWOOD,TX
May 28, 2012

MY NIECE'S WEDDING

ENJOYED OUR STAY AT THE MARRIOTT. THEY LET US CHECK IN A COUPLE HOURS EARLY AND AFTER DRIVING FOR SIX AND A HALF HOURS, THIS WAS A BLESSING. THANKS TO OUT TRAVEL AGENT, CHECKING IN AND OUT WAS A BREEZE. I JUST HANDED THEM MY CONFIRMATION PAGE THAT I PRINTED AT HOME BEFORE I LEFT AND THAT WAS IT. IT WAS QUIET AND EVERYTHING IN THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND WELL DESIGNED FOR COMFORT. PLENTY OF PARKING CLOSE TO THE ACCESS DOORS TOO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sportstravelmom
Business
CO
Apr 11, 2011

convenient stay

within walking distance to the lightrail, grocery, restaurants. Hotel clean, new, nice design. Staff could be friendlier, but stay was nonetheless pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top