$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Courtyard Houston Medical Center

3 stars
Houston Medical Center, 7702 Main Street, Houston Medical Center, 7702 Main Street, Houston, TX 77030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
36 reviews
awesome time

We had the best family getaway ever!! Will be back again!! See full review

  • rodeogurl
  • Jun 24, 2014
Happy One Night Stay for the Village

Perfect for a one night stay with my SO. I would recommend this hotel to the next customer. Hotel... See full review

  • Mick's night out
  • Jan 13, 2014
The New Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center provides greater flexibility and choices for all our guests. This Medical Center/Reliant Park hotel is within minutes to major centers in Houston such as the Texas Medical Center which houses the world renowned MD Anderson, Reliant Park, Downtown Houston, the famous Business District of the Galleria but also close to companies such as Shell, Schlumberger, R-Stahl and NDT System. The highlights of this new hotel features an inviting lobby, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. During your stay experience The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. We offer complimentary shuttle service to area hospitals and shopping centers. Your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center is sure to be more comfortable and productive.

Hotel Map

29.7095 -95.3982
Area served
Downtown Houston
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 26.00, MI, S; William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 14.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard Houston Medical Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Rice University Trail: 0.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 0.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.3 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 1.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 1.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.9 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 3 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 0.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 0.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.3 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 1.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 1.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.9 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 3 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 3.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 3.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 3.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 4.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 4.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 4.1 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 4.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 4.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 10.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 11.8 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 17.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 19.5 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texxxx
Wisconsin
Jul 15, 2014

Great Hotel!

Very clean room! Only real complaint is the lack of free breakfast in the morning, but it isn't even a very big deal. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samiegyrl
New York, NY
Jun 4, 2012

Good leisure stay

This was my second stay at the hotel, and it is a great deal. The hotel is in a great location, close to attractions and places to eat. Room was nice and comfortable. Pool nice and relaxing. Only issues is housekeeping didn't restock or replace certain materials and I had to go down to get things. Also, there's no room service, but otherwise it was great stay, and I will probably stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M S Lemons
Allen, Tx
Dec 30, 2012

Great experience

Our stay at this hotel was a wonderful experience! The location was superb to Reliant Stadium and the hotel offered a shuttle over to the stadium. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing accommodations close to Reliant park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rehsa
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 14, 2013

Business Trip

I only had a one night stay but everything was very good as expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Critic
Arlington, VA
May 19, 2014

Nice Hotel

The staff was friendly and helpful. Everything went smoothly. It seemed a little pricey on food however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Not much selection in places to eat nearby. The hotel breakfast offerings were rather pricey.

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KEL E B
BROWNWOOD,TX
May 28, 2012

MY NIECE'S WEDDING

ENJOYED OUR STAY AT THE MARRIOTT. THEY LET US CHECK IN A COUPLE HOURS EARLY AND AFTER DRIVING FOR SIX AND A HALF HOURS, THIS WAS A BLESSING. THANKS TO OUT TRAVEL AGENT, CHECKING IN AND OUT WAS A BREEZE. I JUST HANDED THEM MY CONFIRMATION PAGE THAT I PRINTED AT HOME BEFORE I LEFT AND THAT WAS IT. IT WAS QUIET AND EVERYTHING IN THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND WELL DESIGNED FOR COMFORT. PLENTY OF PARKING CLOSE TO THE ACCESS DOORS TOO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sportstravelmom
CO
Apr 11, 2011

convenient stay

within walking distance to the lightrail, grocery, restaurants. Hotel clean, new, nice design. Staff could be friendlier, but stay was nonetheless pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Primarycareshrink.com
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Jan 30, 2013

Nicely revamped but pricey

I stayed there for business for a couple of days in late January 2013. The rooms are all nicely appointed and clean and the hotel in general was maintained very well. The food in the bistro was not necessarily high-quality but it was possible. My reservation was about $190 per night so I consider that pretty high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The light rail is a few blocks near the hotel and can take you into downtown Houston pretty easily

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jstiebe
Macomb, MI 48044, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Very Nice Hotel

My wife and I stayed here 5 nights while we were in Houston for appointments at the medical center. The room was very big and clean. There was a slight odor of mustiness but not bad. The pool and hot tub were awesome and the staff was very friendly. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Kroger store within a quarter mile for any grocery needs.

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Me 2014
Dallas, TX
Feb 17, 2014

Pool was closed for spring renovation

I had three kids with me in mid-February. I'm not sure they would have heated the pool normally. The pool and spa were both closed. The decking was being painted. Also, some strange odors. An ear wax smell in the bedroom, and different chemical smells in the lobby on different days. I think they were working on some other areas of the hotel with some stinky chemicals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top