$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

Courtyard Houston Medical Center

3 stars
Houston Medical Center, 7702 Main Street, Houston Medical Center, 7702 Main Street, Houston, TX 77030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
35 reviews
awesome time

We had the best family getaway ever!! Will be back again!! See full review

  • rodeogurl
  • Jun 24, 2014
Happy One Night Stay for the Village

Perfect for a one night stay with my SO. I would recommend this hotel to the next customer. Hotel... See full review

  • Mick's night out
  • Jan 13, 2014
The New Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center provides greater flexibility and choices for all our guests. This Medical Center/Reliant Park hotel is within minutes to major centers in Houston such as the Texas Medical Center which houses the world renowned MD Anderson, Reliant Park, Downtown Houston, the famous Business District of the Galleria but also close to companies such as Shell, Schlumberger, R-Stahl and NDT System. The highlights of this new hotel features an inviting lobby, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. During your stay experience The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. We offer complimentary shuttle service to area hospitals and shopping centers. Your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center is sure to be more comfortable and productive.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard Houston Medical Center also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

29.7095 -95.3982
Area served
Downtown Houston
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 26.00, MI, S; William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 14.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Rice University Trail: 0.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 0.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.3 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 1.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 1.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.9 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 3 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 0.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 0.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.3 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 1.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 1.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.9 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 3 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 3.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 3.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 3.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 4.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 4.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 4.1 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 4.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 4.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 10.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 11.8 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 17.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 19.5 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DIMOMMY
Business
SAN DIEGO, TEXAS
Nov 19, 2012

BUSINESS

OVERALL MY EXPERIENCE WAS OUTSTANDING, I WOULD LOVE TO GO BACK AND STAY AT YOUR HOTEL. THANK YOU!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tyler, TX
Mar 20, 2011

The worst Experience

The staff and management had horrible attitudes. The rooms smelt like mold. My rooms were not ready at the time given 3:00PM. After a 4hr drive this was very frustrating. With the rooms not being ready we had to miss the opening of the Houston Rodeo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tyler, TX
Mar 20, 2011

The worst Experience

The staff and management had horrible attitudes. The rooms smelt like mold. My rooms were not ready at the time given 3:00PM. After a 4hr drive this was very frustrating. With the rooms not being ready we had to miss the opening of the Houston Rodeo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NJ Traveller 2014
Business
NJ
Jun 9, 2014

Good location

Easy access to restaurants, supermarkets, and astrodome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thiaz
Dallas Tx
Mar 31, 2014

Nice

I loved the hotel and the location, the staff was extremely friendly, the walls are a bit thin, could hear everything the neighbors were doing. Very clean, comfortable, and accommodating. i would stay again. Location of the hotel was amazing for quite, accessable to all highways, and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

this hotel is close to some trendy dinner eating, parks, musuems, and beautifl neighborhoods.

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mthompson614
Carrollton
May 26, 2014

Very Comfortable

I needed a room at the last minute as I was visiting my brother in the hospital. I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel! It was very nice, and the room was magnificent. The room was very clean and the shower was nice. They didn't have a good selection for dinner. I was exhausted after traveling all day and visiting my very sick brother. I didn't want to venture out to find something to eat but had no choice because there was no real selection at the bar/restaurant in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting Okie
Norman, OK
Jun 22, 2014

Good value for price

Good experience with the hotel. The Bistro seemed a bit unorganized, as there were apparently 3 staff working the front, but only one in the kitchen for breakfast service, which meant I had to wait 30 minutes for one meal order. Outside of the Bistro though, the rest of the hotel was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amorr
Austin,tx
Jun 29, 2014

Marriott Reliant Park

First the desk agent tried to charge me after I had paid on the website, I had to pull up my email and bank statement, to prove it was paid . The room itself was very nice, clean. Except the shower curtain was still wet and soapy from the person who used the room before me. I asked if they change then when they clean the rooms, they said no. Gross!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Reliant stadium was a couple min drive, probably could've walked there

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Corpus Christi, Texas
Oct 20, 2010

Nice hotel

Very clean new hotel. Room was spacious and the a/c worked wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the Rice U. campus where there are plenty of activities on a football game day.

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On the border
Brownsville, Texas
Sep 30, 2013

Rice Parents Weekend

This was a great location to stay for Rice Parents weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Writer Momma
Johns Creek, GA
Aug 13, 2012

Fine Hotel

We were bringing our son to Rice Univ. It's a short drive to the campus. Staff was very efficient and beds comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Kroger is close by with a Starbuck's. Ideal for breakfast since hotel doesn't offer a complimentary one.

Back to menu Return to top