$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Courtyard Houston Medical Center

3 stars
Houston Medical Center, 7702 Main Street, Houston Medical Center, 7702 Main Street, Houston, TX 77030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
35 reviews
College visit

The room arrangements and location were excellent for our visit to Rice University. If we return to... See full review

  • Rice Alumna
  • Oct 20, 2014
Nice hotel

The hotel is very modern and well-kept. It was really nice to be able to park in a parking garage... See full review

  • Rumps
  • Oct 14, 2014
The New Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center provides greater flexibility and choices for all our guests. This Medical Center/Reliant Park hotel is within minutes to major centers in Houston such as the Texas Medical Center which houses the world renowned MD Anderson, Reliant Park, Downtown Houston, the famous Business District of the Galleria but also close to companies such as Shell, Schlumberger, R-Stahl and NDT System. The highlights of this new hotel features an inviting lobby, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. During your stay experience The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. We offer complimentary shuttle service to area hospitals and shopping centers. Your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center is sure to be more comfortable and productive.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard Houston Medical Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Rice University Trail: 0.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 0.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.3 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 1.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 1.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.9 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 3 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 0.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 0.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.3 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 1.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 1.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.9 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 3 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 3.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 3.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 3.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 4.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 4.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 4.1 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 4.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 4.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 10.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 11.8 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 17.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 19.5 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jubilant Sleep
Business
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Jan 30, 2012

Perfect!

I have stayed here twice. Everything from the service to the bed to the room to the bathroom to the vending machines was absolutely perfect. I could not ask for more and I will be staying here again next time I am in Houston. In fact, I have recently purchased the bed that I slept in at this hotel just because I had such a great night's rest on it. Thank you very much and I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Demo mother
Business
wichita falls, texas
Jun 12, 2012

I can't believe this is a 2 star hotel!!

Wonderful 4 night stay! All the staff were very friendly and willing to go that extra step to make sure we had everything we wanted. Beautiful decor and garden area! Great bar and food! Great reading material in the lobby-really a unique selection of books. Absolutely no complaints. Marla D.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sons First Vacation
Business
Lake Charles, LA
Oct 25, 2012

Don't know why it's only 2 stars!

I have no clue why it's only a 2 star hotel. This hotel was very clean and staff was friendly! Can't complain one bit about anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Houston Zoo is only 3 minutes from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DIMOMMY
Business
SAN DIEGO, TEXAS
Nov 19, 2012

BUSINESS

OVERALL MY EXPERIENCE WAS OUTSTANDING, I WOULD LOVE TO GO BACK AND STAY AT YOUR HOTEL. THANK YOU!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dynamos trip
Business
Louisiana
Apr 5, 2013

One word: EXCELLENT!!

You can not get anything better than this. Of course, I had a discounted price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCCCCC
Business
Kansas City , Kansas
Oct 22, 2013

It was a good choice

The service was very good in this hotel. The staff are very friendly. I am very satisfied with my experience in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Medical Visit
Business
Kentucky
Dec 15, 2013

Tremendous Value!

Staff was very helpful with local directions and questions that I had. Housekeeping staff were also very responsive. Definitely great place to stay at in Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mick's night out
Business
Texas
Jan 13, 2014

Happy One Night Stay for the Village

Perfect for a one night stay with my SO. I would recommend this hotel to the next customer. Hotel is in great location, but as is par for the course, Houston is not a very walk able city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scahuamburg, Illinois
May 27, 2010

Great Hotel

Very clean, proffesional looking hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Two Kids
Business
austin, texas
May 24, 2010

Lovely Hotel

The hotel was brand-new, with free wi-fi that you didn't even need a code for. The room was beautifully appointed: very modern and comfy. The staff was all very friendly and helpful The lobby was so nice that you could really just hang out there if you wanted. The only down side was no free continental breakfast, because they have a cafe to buy food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top