$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Courtyard Houston Medical Center

3 stars
View map of Houston Medical Center, 7702 Main Street, Houston Medical Center, 7702 Main Street, Houston, TX 77030

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Demo mother
Business
wichita falls, texas
Jun 12, 2012

I can't believe this is a 2 star hotel!!

Wonderful 4 night stay! All the staff were very friendly and willing to go that extra step to make sure we had everything we wanted. Beautiful decor and garden area! Great bar and food! Great reading material in the lobby-really a unique selection of books. Absolutely no complaints. Marla D.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samiegyrl
Business
New York, NY
Jun 4, 2012

Good leisure stay

This was my second stay at the hotel, and it is a great deal. The hotel is in a great location, close to attractions and places to eat. Room was nice and comfortable. Pool nice and relaxing. Only issues is housekeeping didn't restock or replace certain materials and I had to go down to get things. Also, there's no room service, but otherwise it was great stay, and I will probably stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KEL E B
Business
BROWNWOOD,TX
May 28, 2012

MY NIECE'S WEDDING

ENJOYED OUR STAY AT THE MARRIOTT. THEY LET US CHECK IN A COUPLE HOURS EARLY AND AFTER DRIVING FOR SIX AND A HALF HOURS, THIS WAS A BLESSING. THANKS TO OUT TRAVEL AGENT, CHECKING IN AND OUT WAS A BREEZE. I JUST HANDED THEM MY CONFIRMATION PAGE THAT I PRINTED AT HOME BEFORE I LEFT AND THAT WAS IT. IT WAS QUIET AND EVERYTHING IN THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND WELL DESIGNED FOR COMFORT. PLENTY OF PARKING CLOSE TO THE ACCESS DOORS TOO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jubilant Sleep
Business
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Jan 30, 2012

Perfect!

I have stayed here twice. Everything from the service to the bed to the room to the bathroom to the vending machines was absolutely perfect. I could not ask for more and I will be staying here again next time I am in Houston. In fact, I have recently purchased the bed that I slept in at this hotel just because I had such a great night's rest on it. Thank you very much and I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jstiebe
Business
Macomb, MI 48044, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Very Nice Hotel

My wife and I stayed here 5 nights while we were in Houston for appointments at the medical center. The room was very big and clean. There was a slight odor of mustiness but not bad. The pool and hot tub were awesome and the staff was very friendly. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Kroger store within a quarter mile for any grocery needs.

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sportstravelmom
Business
CO
Apr 11, 2011

convenient stay

within walking distance to the lightrail, grocery, restaurants. Hotel clean, new, nice design. Staff could be friendlier, but stay was nonetheless pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tyler, TX
Mar 20, 2011

The worst Experience

The staff and management had horrible attitudes. The rooms smelt like mold. My rooms were not ready at the time given 3:00PM. After a 4hr drive this was very frustrating. With the rooms not being ready we had to miss the opening of the Houston Rodeo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Corpus Christi, Texas
Oct 20, 2010

Nice hotel

Very clean new hotel. Room was spacious and the a/c worked wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the Rice U. campus where there are plenty of activities on a football game day.

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Corpus Christi, Texas
Oct 20, 2010

Nice hotel

Very clean new hotel. Room was spacious and the a/c worked wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the Rice U. campus where there are plenty of activities on a football game day.

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scahuamburg, Illinois
May 27, 2010

Great Hotel

Very clean, proffesional looking hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top