$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Courtyard Houston Medical Center

3 stars
View map of Houston Medical Center, 7702 Main Street, Houston Medical Center, 7702 Main Street, Houston, TX 77030

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Medical Visit
Business
Kentucky
Dec 15, 2013

Tremendous Value!

Staff was very helpful with local directions and questions that I had. Housekeeping staff were also very responsive. Definitely great place to stay at in Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rehsa
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 14, 2013

Business Trip

I only had a one night stay but everything was very good as expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCCCCC
Couples
Kansas City , Kansas
Oct 22, 2013

It was a good choice

The service was very good in this hotel. The staff are very friendly. I am very satisfied with my experience in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On the border
Couples
Brownsville, Texas
Sep 30, 2013

Rice Parents Weekend

This was a great location to stay for Rice Parents weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick A
Business
New Bedford, MA, USA
Jun 24, 2013

Houston Weekend

I needed a hotel in a certain area to allow me access to downtown Houston and an outlying venue for business. This was perfect, comfortable and nothing was too much trouble. I don't believe this hotel is a two star? It was better than this. The room was big and comfortable and I felt relaxed after a long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of places to eat nearby whatever you fancy but there is a particularly good supermarket nearby where you can get good sandwiches and snacks, drinks, etc. and take them back to your room and save a bit of cash for something else.

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dynamos trip
Couples
Louisiana
Apr 5, 2013

One word: EXCELLENT!!

You can not get anything better than this. Of course, I had a discounted price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Primarycareshrink.com
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Jan 30, 2013

Nicely revamped but pricey

I stayed there for business for a couple of days in late January 2013. The rooms are all nicely appointed and clean and the hotel in general was maintained very well. The food in the bistro was not necessarily high-quality but it was possible. My reservation was about $190 per night so I consider that pretty high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The light rail is a few blocks near the hotel and can take you into downtown Houston pretty easily

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M S Lemons
Couples
Allen, Tx
Dec 30, 2012

Great experience

Our stay at this hotel was a wonderful experience! The location was superb to Reliant Stadium and the hotel offered a shuttle over to the stadium. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing accommodations close to Reliant park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DIMOMMY
Business
SAN DIEGO, TEXAS
Nov 19, 2012

BUSINESS

OVERALL MY EXPERIENCE WAS OUTSTANDING, I WOULD LOVE TO GO BACK AND STAY AT YOUR HOTEL. THANK YOU!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sons First Vacation
Family
Lake Charles, LA
Oct 25, 2012

Don't know why it's only 2 stars!

I have no clue why it's only a 2 star hotel. This hotel was very clean and staff was friendly! Can't complain one bit about anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Houston Zoo is only 3 minutes from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top