$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Courtyard Houston Medical Center

3 stars
View map of Houston Medical Center, 7702 Main Street, Houston Medical Center, 7702 Main Street, Houston, TX 77030

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sons First Vacation
Lake Charles, LA
Oct 25, 2012

Don't know why it's only 2 stars!

I have no clue why it's only a 2 star hotel. This hotel was very clean and staff was friendly! Can't complain one bit about anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Houston Zoo is only 3 minutes from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Critic
Business
Arlington, VA
May 19, 2014

Nice Hotel

The staff was friendly and helpful. Everything went smoothly. It seemed a little pricey on food however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Not much selection in places to eat nearby. The hotel breakfast offerings were rather pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thiaz
Business
Dallas Tx
Mar 31, 2014

Nice

I loved the hotel and the location, the staff was extremely friendly, the walls are a bit thin, could hear everything the neighbors were doing. Very clean, comfortable, and accommodating. i would stay again. Location of the hotel was amazing for quite, accessable to all highways, and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

this hotel is close to some trendy dinner eating, parks, musuems, and beautifl neighborhoods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Me 2014
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 17, 2014

Pool was closed for spring renovation

I had three kids with me in mid-February. I'm not sure they would have heated the pool normally. The pool and spa were both closed. The decking was being painted. Also, some strange odors. An ear wax smell in the bedroom, and different chemical smells in the lobby on different days. I think they were working on some other areas of the hotel with some stinky chemicals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mick's night out
Business
Texas
Jan 13, 2014

Happy One Night Stay for the Village

Perfect for a one night stay with my SO. I would recommend this hotel to the next customer. Hotel is in great location, but as is par for the course, Houston is not a very walk able city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Medical Visit
Business
Kentucky
Dec 15, 2013

Tremendous Value!

Staff was very helpful with local directions and questions that I had. Housekeeping staff were also very responsive. Definitely great place to stay at in Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rehsa
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 14, 2013

Business Trip

I only had a one night stay but everything was very good as expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCCCCC
Business
Kansas City , Kansas
Oct 22, 2013

It was a good choice

The service was very good in this hotel. The staff are very friendly. I am very satisfied with my experience in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On the border
Business
Brownsville, Texas
Sep 30, 2013

Rice Parents Weekend

This was a great location to stay for Rice Parents weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick A
Business
New Bedford, MA, USA
Jun 24, 2013

Houston Weekend

I needed a hotel in a certain area to allow me access to downtown Houston and an outlying venue for business. This was perfect, comfortable and nothing was too much trouble. I don't believe this hotel is a two star? It was better than this. The room was big and comfortable and I felt relaxed after a long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of places to eat nearby whatever you fancy but there is a particularly good supermarket nearby where you can get good sandwiches and snacks, drinks, etc. and take them back to your room and save a bit of cash for something else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dynamos trip
Business
Louisiana
Apr 5, 2013

One word: EXCELLENT!!

You can not get anything better than this. Of course, I had a discounted price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top