$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Courtyard Houston Medical Center

3 stars
View map of Houston Medical Center, 7702 Main Street, Houston Medical Center, 7702 Main Street, Houston, TX 77030

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rodeogurl
Business
Palacios tx
Jun 24, 2014

awesome time

We had the best family getaway ever!! Will be back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marcos is the best Mexican food ever!!

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting Okie
Business
Norman, OK
Jun 22, 2014

Good value for price

Good experience with the hotel. The Bistro seemed a bit unorganized, as there were apparently 3 staff working the front, but only one in the kitchen for breakfast service, which meant I had to wait 30 minutes for one meal order. Outside of the Bistro though, the rest of the hotel was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NJ Traveller 2014
Business
NJ
Jun 9, 2014

Good location

Easy access to restaurants, supermarkets, and astrodome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOMMY J
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 2, 2014

Family trip

Hotel was good, staff was nice although food price a bit high (3 small milk carton about $7). It is ok they have a small fridge so you can always go to the store and get some items. Overall it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mthompson614
Business
Carrollton
May 26, 2014

Very Comfortable

I needed a room at the last minute as I was visiting my brother in the hospital. I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel! It was very nice, and the room was magnificent. The room was very clean and the shower was nice. They didn't have a good selection for dinner. I was exhausted after traveling all day and visiting my very sick brother. I didn't want to venture out to find something to eat but had no choice because there was no real selection at the bar/restaurant in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Critic
Business
Arlington, VA
May 19, 2014

Nice Hotel

The staff was friendly and helpful. Everything went smoothly. It seemed a little pricey on food however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Not much selection in places to eat nearby. The hotel breakfast offerings were rather pricey.

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thiaz
Business
Dallas Tx
Mar 31, 2014

Nice

I loved the hotel and the location, the staff was extremely friendly, the walls are a bit thin, could hear everything the neighbors were doing. Very clean, comfortable, and accommodating. i would stay again. Location of the hotel was amazing for quite, accessable to all highways, and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

this hotel is close to some trendy dinner eating, parks, musuems, and beautifl neighborhoods.

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Me 2014
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 17, 2014

Pool was closed for spring renovation

I had three kids with me in mid-February. I'm not sure they would have heated the pool normally. The pool and spa were both closed. The decking was being painted. Also, some strange odors. An ear wax smell in the bedroom, and different chemical smells in the lobby on different days. I think they were working on some other areas of the hotel with some stinky chemicals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mick's night out
Business
Texas
Jan 13, 2014

Happy One Night Stay for the Village

Perfect for a one night stay with my SO. I would recommend this hotel to the next customer. Hotel is in great location, but as is par for the course, Houston is not a very walk able city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Medical Visit
Business
Kentucky
Dec 15, 2013

Tremendous Value!

Staff was very helpful with local directions and questions that I had. Housekeeping staff were also very responsive. Definitely great place to stay at in Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top