$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 4, 2015

Courtyard Houston Medical Center

3 stars
View map of Houston Medical Center, 7702 Main Street, Houston Medical Center, 7702 Main Street, Houston, TX 77030

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
39 reviews
Wonderful night away

We we very pleased with everything, we would love to stay here again. The staff at the front desk... See full review

  • R Brooks
  • Aug 18, 2015
Vacation Awesomeness

Took a much needed family vacation to Houston. We arrived early, several hours before check in, and... See full review

  • Leticia B.
  • Aug 8, 2015
The New Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center provides greater flexibility and choices for all our guests. This Medical Center/Reliant Park hotel is within minutes to major centers in Houston such as the Texas Medical Center which houses the world renowned MD Anderson, Reliant Park, Downtown Houston, the famous Business District of the Galleria but also close to companies such as Shell, Schlumberger, R-Stahl and NDT System. The highlights of this new hotel features an inviting lobby, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. During your stay experience The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. We offer complimentary shuttle service to area hospitals and shopping centers. Your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Houston Medical Center is sure to be more comfortable and productive.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard Houston Medical Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Rice University Trail: 0.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 0.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.3 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 1.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 1.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.9 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 3 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 0.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 0.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.3 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 1.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 1.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.9 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 3 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 3.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 3.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 3.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 4.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 4.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 4.1 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 4.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 4.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 10.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 11.8 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 17.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 19.5 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dynamos trip
Couples
Louisiana
Apr 5, 2013

One word: EXCELLENT!!

You can not get anything better than this. Of course, I had a discounted price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R Brooks
Couples
Huntsville
Aug 18, 2015

Wonderful night away

We we very pleased with everything, we would love to stay here again. The staff at the front desk were amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leticia B.
Family
Cedar Park
Aug 8, 2015

Vacation Awesomeness

Took a much needed family vacation to Houston. We arrived early, several hours before check in, and were greeted by a smile from the front desk staff. After 10 minutes we walked into our beautiful and super clean room. The room was great, the staff was helpful and hotel was perfectly located to all the museums and other must see attractions. We were presently surprised that the hotel offered a free shuttle up to 3 miles which included all the places we wanted to go. The only drawback was the lack of a free breakfast but other than that, I would recommend this hotel and we definitely plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate
Single
N/A
May 26, 2015

Apartment Shopping Trip

This hotel was great for the price I paid to stay. The room was big and clean with a refrigerator which is always nice. It is located close to the medical center and NRG stadium but I was spending the majority of my time in other areas of the city so I did have to drive a ways to get other places. Overall, great stay for the price of the room. Recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mountain Ma'am
Business
Bastrop
May 4, 2015

Clean, convenient, friendly

Within sight of Texas Medical Center, a pharmacy, and two grocery stores, with convenient parking, and a direct route to both I-10 and I-610, this hotel is a great place to stay. The room was amazingly clean. Housekeeping brought us feather free pillows. The courtyard garden is beautiful. There is no mirror in the bedroom, and no shower cap in the bathroom. Check out was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taye
Single
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

The bed was amazing

The room was really big. The bed and pillows were so comfortable! The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
taher a.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

business travel

good overall hotel, clean, nothing special. stay away from the rooms closer to elevator.too much noise. wish they had breakfast fro free , like next door at the Residence Inn. Staff is helpful, and cheerful. Excellent no Pets and non smoking policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
taher a.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

business travel

good overall hotel, clean, nothing special. stay away from the rooms closer to elevator.too much noise. wish they had breakfast fro free , like next door at the Residence Inn. Staff is helpful, and cheerful. Excellent no Pets and non smoking policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rice Alumna
Family
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 20, 2014

College visit

The room arrangements and location were excellent for our visit to Rice University. If we return to Houston we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

University Village is an excellent location for international cuisine

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveler 007
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 16, 2014

Excellent

The hotel is conveniently located for major attractions in Houston, including Texas Medical Center, downtown, and suburbs. Kroger is immediately adjacent. My GPS, however, somehow failed to map the hotel correctly, and had some difficulty to find the hotel at first. Room was very clean, spacious, and quite. Free Wi-Fi was very fast. Staff were professional and kind. It was an excellent and pleasant stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Kroger, a big grocery store with gas station and Starbucks, is right next door.

Review of Courtyard Houston Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texxxx
Friends
Wisconsin
Jul 15, 2014

Great Hotel!

Very clean room! Only real complaint is the lack of free breakfast in the morning, but it isn't even a very big deal. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top