$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport

2 stars
15555 John F. Kennedy Blvd., Houston, TX 77032
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
9 reviews
"Unbeatable location for the price"

The distance from the airport is 5 minutes and a great pizza place just next door. The hotel is... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 2, 2009
Satisfactory

Room was good. Ride to the airport was timely See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 27, 2008
100 percent non-smoking hotel. Rooms have plush-top beds by Serta and new clock radios with an MP3 Line-In so guests can listen their favorite music. This unique hotel, located at the entrance to Houston Bush Airport, has been completely renovated from the guest rooms to the lobby including new exercise machines. Free shuttle to/from the airport. Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms. All Comfort Suites are smoke free. Complimentary scheduled shuttle for ourbusiness executives to and from their office within a five-mile radius. We offer free parking for only during the nights stayed at the hotel. Additional night parking will be charged if leaving car at the hotel and flying out.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.8 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.9 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.3 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 13.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 14.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.7 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12.8 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.9 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.3 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 13.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 14.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.3 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.3 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 15.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 15.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 15.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 15.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 15.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 16.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 16.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 16.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 16.3 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 16.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 16.6 mi
  • Wortham Center: 16.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 18.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 18.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 18.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 19 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 21.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calgary Alberta Canada
May 2, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

The distance from the airport is 5 minutes and a great pizza place just next door. The hotel is very clean and quite for your rest. I would highly recommend this hotel to every body even the President of the United States.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cgryder
Business
Austin tx
Sep 4, 2014

Just average

Ok. The Beds were comfortable and it had a couch too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
esm to consulate
Business
missouri
Jul 19, 2012

check hotel's prices first before book it here

We staid only one night before our 6 AM flight. We used hotel's shuttle to pick up us from terminal after we returned a car and in the morning. Hotel looks new and clean. The only one thing - exit in the road is not convenient. CONS.: Hotel prices which we found on the front desk was much lower than we paid to this website. And do not tell me about "price assurance”

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

shutle to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria, Texas
Mar 20, 2011

Not that great!

Coffee and cream were not avaiable in the hospitality room except powdered creamer. No water was avaiable upon our arrival in the evening and the vending machine was not working. The air condtioner worked poorley

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Summerville, SC
Aug 27, 2009

Stay at Comfort Suites

The room was very nice but they put an old style TV in the room. A new flat screen TV with a better channel selection would have put the finishing touches on the room. The breakfast was minimum. Something hot would have increased the level of service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Saltgrass Steakhouse was recommended to me by the desk clerk, and it was outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry Gray
Business
Corona, CA
Jul 17, 2009

Nice Convenient Accomodations

Only there one night, but very comfortable room. Close to dining, and airport... Nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Jackson, TX
Jun 23, 2009

They pulled a fast one

The hotel was booked through Orbitz and my card was charged for the 2 rooms I reserved. When we checked in the other couple wanted to pay for their own room so the clerk charged their card and said I would receive a refund on my credit card for that room charge. That was almost 2 weeks ago and I have not received a credit for that charge. Also when we asked for receipts for our rooms, we were told we had to get them from Orbitz. I am going to give them 3 more days to receive my credit - that will be exactly 2 weeks after we stayed at their hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Jun 2, 2009

Great deal and great location

The room was spacious and clean. The internet hookup was easy. The shuttle only runs every 30 minutes, so make sure you know when you want to leave the hotel and that the front desk knows your plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary Alberta Canada
May 2, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

The distance from the airport is 5 minutes and a great pizza place just next door. The hotel is very clean and quite for your rest. I would highly recommend this hotel to every body even the President of the United States.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling
Nov 27, 2008

Satisfactory

Room was good. Ride to the airport was timely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top